Well, back to campaigning!

in #witness5 years ago

image.png

Today was a rough start. I woke up and saw that I have lost the Pumpkin vote! For those of you who don't follow witness voting Pumpkin is the largest vote that any of the witnesses receive. This vote has been on my account for over a year now and was instrumental in reaching the top 20. Pumpkin/Freedom thank you for your support as long as I've had it. I've accomplished a lot with the vote on me and it's helped me do a ton of things on this platform. I'm grateful for the vote while I had it and I hope you choose to support me again.

With the loss of the pumpkin vote I've fallen out of the top 20 witness spots. 1 to 21 is a hard fall. if you don't vote for me currently in part because you think "well, he doesn't really need the vote" things have changed and I'd love your support.

What I stand for

Since I started my witness journey I've had two key thoughts guiding me. The first is that people are the value. When it comes down to it a currency is valued as strongly as the goods and services it produces. The closest proxy for goods and services in an economy is the number of people involved in it. So, crucial to making a currency have value is attracting new people and keeping them around.

I've also stood for the values of Peace, Abundance, and Liberty. These aren't just abstract concepts but practices that can be put into work day in and day out. Helping people interact kindly and respectfully with one another, helping lift people up while remembering the universe is essentially infinite, and showing that it's ok to talk about any and all subjects so long as we can respect other people has been my mission.

Things I've helped build

I cofounded the Minnow Support Project and PALnet Discord groups. PALnet houses 20k Steemians in it and serves as a public non-profit meeting space. It's run and managed by many top witnesses who with tremendous support from the moderators have made it a great place to meet others, start projects, and hang out.

Within the Minnow Support Project and PALnet is a streaming internet broadcast station called msp-waves. It has dozens of DJs and hours of show every single week. I dedicate many hours every week to hosting shows that highlight the community, bring witnesses together, and help further the Steem ecosystem.

I cofounded Steem Monsters. This is a blockchain trading card game that can account for as much as 20% of activity on the chain in any given day. We have 6,000 total players, 2,000 daily players, and 20-50k battles on any given day. We keep people active on the network that otherwise would have abandoned Steem. I think it's been an inspiration to other app developers who now realize it's possible to build successful businesses on the Steem blockchain.

I facilitated Steem Keychain, which is a browser extension like Metamask that can be used to sign into any Steem Application without having to directly hand over keys.

Next major project

It hasn't been fully announced yet, but we've built a tool called steem-engine.com that allows people to make their own token on the Steem blockchain. We've collected 20 tokens as a starting point and will be gathering more especially as we have more announcements surrounding it. A fully functional dex is in the works giving all of the tokens created a chance at instant liquidity. If businesses can aggregate money on Steem more can come here who will need to hold the token. It'll be fewer speculators and bid bot operators and more more businesses seeking to use the bandwidth for their audience. I think this will be a critical tool for Steem to attract the businesses we need to mainstream our chain.

in the trenches

Since HF20 took so long to implement there haven't been a lot of opportunities to revamp the chain. I've been around for a few chain restarts and one major Hard Fork. Witnessing is a weird gig. You're always sort of on call, and always feeling the stress of someone trying to take your spot. The duties though come in spurts where the actual function of a witness sometimes just means that everything else in your life is put on hold for a day or up to a week to get the chain started and that's the highest priority. I'm not sure those are the times that I'd say I've enjoyed being a witness, but I can certainly say that I'll look back at those times fondly of being in the war room watching blocks tick by and hoping one and then another witness can latch on and get the chain restarted.

Who knows what's good or bad

From an objective standpoint losing the largest vote on the platform is a bad day for my witness, but who can know what's good or bad. This is already pushing me to campaign again and there will be other life changes that occur because of this and other events to come. It's impossible to know the outcome, but here's a good time to trust in the universe that plans are afoot and I welcome surprise changes as they come along. I had a feeling that witness 1 would be short lived and have come to trust those instincts. I was called to do a task and helped direct this community back towards 1 chain and creation of a foundation to benefit all Steemians. It's impossible to tell why I lost the vote, but I wouldn't change the actions that I've taken.

It's been an honor to serve as a consensus witness

I hope to hold that honor again. This is my home and I like holding the responsibility to maintain it. This change puts me back on the campaign trail asking for witness votes and support. If you think I've done a good job keeping this chain together, making changes, bringing about business, and you value Peace, Abundance, and Liberty and community growth then please vote for my witness.

Aggroed
Witness 21 on the Steem Blockchain

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

A whale that ef'ing big should be part of the community and communicating instead of playing the wizard of oz behind the curtain.

wizard-of-oz.gif

Maybe you should reconsider getting your witness up. I still got it voted lol.

Why would you keep your vote on someone who isn’t committed to running a witness? There are plenty here that are and continue even at a loss. Just saying 🤷🏻‍♀️

@llfarms 95% of top 100 stake holders are voting for inactive witnesses. More likely 80% of the platform. So its not much of a question - or we are just lazy. :)

Well, if 80% of the platform is voting for inactive witnesses @svemirac, it seems like a question we should be asking more often 😄

Well, It happens that you are voting for one of them too. It's been down for about 20 days now.
So better to not raise these crucial questions about the platform and let it develop itself like it has been from the start. :D

Why do you vote for witness that spams the blockchain with dick pics?

Is that a better question? Then “why do you vote for a witness that is no longer running a witness?” Seems like a completely different question to me.

I vote for witnesses based on what they do for the platform, and when they do something I think is out of line, I share my thoughts with them.

Sort of like how I contacted you to end the flag war and you ignored me, then pretended on chain that it was your idea all along.

So, if you want to go over why I vote for the witnesses I do, I’m for that. But the question was why vote for a “witness” that is no longer running a witness.

I vote for witnesses based on what they do for the platform

Is this the Twilight Zone? That is why I'm asking you the question. You're currently voting for a witness that spams the Steem blockchain with pictures of dicks and shit.

Sort of how I contacted you to end the flag war and you ignored me, then pretended on chain that it was your idea all along.

You mean the flag war that the guy posting pics of dicks and shit started? And only he was able to stop? I proposed a peace treaty a week prior before you ever got involved. Also, I ignored you because I don't know who the hell you are.

Well number one, I honestly hope @fulltimegeek would reconsider and I left my vote as a show of support.

Number 2 I am not voting for folks that I never, ever see on the chain, and I am on here a lot.

Number 3 I am not voting for witnesses that run bidbots.

Number 4, Ive been known to have a bit of a lazy streak...my bad.

Thank you for your response and I can understand those reasons. I just was curious as many leave votes on disabled witnesses and I never quite understood why. But you hope he will restart and then if so, your vote is already there. That seems reasonable, It’s your show for continued support. Thanks for explaining it to me.

Oh my pleasure. You are right though, I need to do a better job at researching and voting...again that lazy bone thingie I have...but I am writing a note and plan on being more proactive on voting. So I do appreciate the question :-)

Something we can absolutely agree on

Posted using Partiko Android

Agreed. Kinda makes you wonder if it's ned's sock account or something. Lol

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm very sorry to hear this. This is a real problem that 1->21 is possible. But in general, I hope top witnesses have more active communications with users. For instance, I left this before: https://steemit.com/money/@aggroed/100-powered-up#@blockchainstudio/re-aggroed-100-powered-up-20181209t004332948z
, which was a detailed explanation about your misunderstanding about 100% powerup. Well not sure if you've seen my comment, but it'd be much better if you could just admit that you were wrong and edited the content in order not to give people misinformation. I think it's also an important role of witnesses.

While I'm not a steemmonster player, even only for that, you deserve witness voting from me and many people. I'll vote you for witness if I hear from you.

ps. You're right. So far many people might think you don't need votes. Will make a post about this situation for kr community where you and @yabapmatt are very popular. Here it is: https://steemit.com/kr/@blockchainstudio/aggroed-1-21-freedom

Looks like I've got a free vote...

Well, please consider putting it back on my witness if you think that the things I do here add value.

Considered, and, rejected. Thanks for playing!

!popcorn

Unfortunately, his sock accounts are more important than you.

!gif voter fraud bernie sanders

Are you implying I'm running multiple witnesses that I'm voting for?

Your mom must really be regretting not getting that back alley abortion. Flat Earth halfwit.

You got a link for me to vote you for witness?

Goodmorning @aggroed , 17 hours in : and campaining worked ! T20 again, I think if you repeat the SF3 pitch again more people Will vote,
That pitch was strong, clear and vote wurthy.
I See alot of accounts that did not cast their 30 votes, its a misunderstanding. So PEOPLE VOTE, I ( already ) voted for you as @blockbrothers is, but want to adress to the reader here to look at your witness list and See who is on it. Many witness reports and lists can tell if you think that their involvement on the blockchain steemit is deserving of your vote!
We Will have to See,
The year is still young😉
I am not playing Steemmonsters affraid to get hooked 👊
Good luck with the campaign
Britt

Eh - to go from 1 to out is kind of a hard blow. I'm already voting for you so can't add some sweet megavests to your witness now, but I'm confident people know what you do and where you stand for and indeed might now finally cast that vote now you 'need it'.

Good luck campaigning, looking forward to steem-engine :D

What a joke. Steemmonsters is the best thing on the chain and attracts new users. I wonder why the vote was removed? Do you know if he removed all of his witness votes or just yours? If he removed yours without other people's it would be strange but since when have the Stinc crew behaved in way that is best for Steem?

You've already got my vote and have done for some time. I will post later to see if I can secure you a few more votes.

Thanks Jimbo. Who knows? Plan is to just keep going and doing what i'm doing. I hope they change their mind and/or others come to support me. We'll see.

I just saw you are on the top witness rank the other day and felt that it was very well deserved. I am sure you will be back in the top 20 soon enough, as nobody else here is as loud and productive as you are. You should be glad to loose the whale support and look forward to be up there mostly due to community support.

of cause @flauwy ...we can see there performance in near day... congratulation @aggroed

Sadly I already vote for you so I can't support you with my vote, but I will add from my experience with you and many other witnesses, I know you are one of the most dedicated Steemians out there and definitely deserve to be one of top 5 witnesses.

Good luck on your campaigning, I know you'll get there again :)

Hey Aggroed. Been behind you since you got started and glad I did. You've done some great work. I was able to get another 60k+ SP on my proxy this past week. Every little bit helps. I hope you get the support you deserve.

man this sucks. i can’t think of anyone more deserving for all the hard work and blood, sweat and tears you have put into this blockchain and community.

it’s not the ghost accounts that make steem known, it’s projects like steem monsters.

and that really shows me how out of touch and ego driven these ‘ghost accounts’ are. why wouldn’t they want you as a top 20????

so frustrating. and i’ve seen a lot since i joined steem but this is truly pathetic.

if anyone deserves to be top spot, it’s the witnesses that work with the community and build epic apps like steem monsters.

i’m a very frustrated steemian today.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for the spirited rally. Hopefully some other whales will share your view.

The Witness voting is a clear sham and always has been. I mean come on. You drop from 1 to 21st. Does anyone not see that one person is essentially controlling who is in or out?

That is why a lot of us never ran witness nodes here and are leaving.

You should be very happy @aggroed that you made hundreds of thousands of dollars because one ghost figure who is likely closely connected with Steemit Inc picked you to earn ridiculous sums of money.

Maybe i'm light on my estimates. Maybe you made a Million.
Have you earned it? Ummmm...... well you did a lot more than some other top 20 witnesses
Congrats

that's tough to answer. I've made 100k steem as a witness. I've powered it up and built an account. That's now worth 30k. it was worth more last december. So, it's safest to say I've earned 100k steem as a witness.

Fair enough. I don't have anything against you. I don't really know you and personally SteemMonsters wasn't up my alley but I think it is cool if others enjoy it.

At the end of the day I'm pretty disillusioned by all the issues with STEEM when it had so much potential.

I'm heading for high ground with most of my funds and time.

Please let us know which asset you're reinvesting your money into, so that a year from now we can look back and see if you were right or wrong.

Sure thing. It will be a little bit hard to nail everything down because of the timing of my buys...etc A decent amount will be flowing to EOS for sure but there are a few other positions I'm wanting to strengthen as well and I will likely leave 1000 SP here just encase something becomes a killer out there like SteemMonsters or something else that changes the dynamic and drives tons of demand.

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA EOS....HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

LOL, Should I become a Telos Whale instead or go balls deep in Dogecoin?

you've got my vote and upvote, nice answer. Very "on to the point". I like that and respect it :)

Sorry I cannot not help as I have already voted for you, best of luck getting back to #1

The bigger problem that I have that 1 vote or lack there of can take you from #1 to #21 that is not right.

Knowing what you do behind the scenes and all the benefits steem ecosystem gathered with all your projects I'll support you as @crowdwitness proxy. Vote is not much, but I hope it helps (somehow we missed being big stakeholders - but hopefully you can get into top20 with enough smaller votes in exchange for pumpkins) :)

All the best! Never give up!

You've had my vote since I was "old" enough here to know what a vote was, and are likely to always have it, my friend.

Any chance of finding out what happened?

I am disturbed that my favorite witness is being shoved down the list, FOR SURE, and I, for one, would like to know why.

Pumpkin did a lot of damage, but fortunately you have a lot of tank healers in community ;-)

It's a good thing that @pumpkin doesn't have sneak now that aggroed is in back of the line.

He could have at least talked with u before to tell you why he was changing the vote, maybe it was something that u did, because imo u haven't shown any lack of commitment to STEEM... Steemmonsters especially is one of the top played games on blockchains, and even people that aren't that much into STEEM or blockchain have heard about it and are playing!

Still, one single vote made u go from 21 to 1? Nice centralization of SP we got here... Let's hope another whale sees that u deserve to be in the top 20 and votes for u...

Good luck climbing back to the top 20!

I think, and don't take this wrong, that what happened does show the power of one individual, but likewise it also show the power of the people. You lost one vote, yet all the other voters you have kept you back with in reach of the top 20 again. That is good news. When you make it back in the top 20, then everyone will be able to see that yes, We Can make a difference in the witness levels. That the people can take their vote and vote on and show support for one person and help them into the top 20.

Imagine if the people that mirror that one vote, if they did not have you as a witness, were to remove their vote from another pumpkin supported witness and give it to you, then they could make a difference with their vote.

Good luck and here is to a speedy climb back to the top 20.

Congrats on rejoining the top 20!

Ouch, Pal and Steemmonsters are the two biggest things that are run in an accountable way here on Steem, there are others who have turned this place into a less reputable place, but your efforts are shining lights.

I will check my list, but I have a feeling in already voting for you, but I will resteem to get more exposure... Not that my tiny little voice is much... But enough tiny voices...

thanks bud

Thanks to the efforts of you.
I voted you. and I hope to support the korean community more positively

@aggroed, you should thank him :) @byubat is a really nice guy! He supports many good projects including mine :)

erm... I second what you've just said @blockchainstudio... 😴💤

This is great. We're putting out a korean version of Steemmonsters soon! I think making sure games get to the Korean audience is about the biggest thank you we can do, and it's the first language we're starting with!

Sad and unexpected news, however, my vote has it and I am sure that the rest of the community knows of your potential.
An affectionate greeting

Aww damn buddy was gonna flag you for retaliation but upvoted you instead. You'll be back in the top 20 soon fer sher. Stay strong and I'll flag you later.

LOL. Retaliation flags for everyone!

🙋😳IM just seeing this posting by you now @aggroed , here is the comment I am repeating here , that I just left in @goldmatters posting about this, so sorry to see that pumpkin removed its vote! hopefully they have a change of heart and vote for you again! Best of luck in all that you do for this community!👍👍👍☑👹❤👹

[-]karenmckersie (71) · 3 minutes ago
😳OMG, How did this possibly happen!? I have always voted for @aggroed as top witness and the last time I checked wasnt he at #2 spot a couple days ago!? I see that @yabapmatt has moved up to #9 spot who I have always voted for as well.
EDIT: IJUST SEEN IN aggroeds LATEST post that @pumpkin REMOVED ITS VOTE.

❤👹 Steemmonsters is awesome and all that he does for this community and the platform is above what any other witness does around here! MY VOTE WILL ALWAYS BE FOR @aggroed AND YOURS SHOULD BE TOO!!
👍☑ UPPED AND RESTEEMED, FOR MORE VIEWS!☑👍

You already have my vote.. any word why they removed their vote?

I've never received a word from Freedom one way or another.

Utterly ridiculous, I’ve only been here since October 2018 but when I found out in November how much control this freedom character has I really lost all my give a shits about this place, I know I’m not alone in this sentiment either. Aside, from you I removed all of my infinitesimal witness votes for anyone receiving freedoms support.

While, I realise this is a personal issue for you, I can’t help but see this as a good thing to expose the underbelly of this place. I’ve been very vocal about this issue but being a newb nobody, nobody gave a damn. I’m not trying to white knight or kiss your ass either I’m simply saying this platform and any attempts at reformation are acts in futility so long as one secret entity pulls the strings. Maybe all the idealists will wake up to this realization now that it’s hitting closer to home.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Just send me a gold foil lightning dragon for free, and you will receive my witness vote for sure! :)
Joke aside, I (and family) are already voting for you - and I wish you good luck to receive further support! Don't let that discourage you!

I know bud, and thanks for your continued support.

if you don't vote for me currently in part because you think "well, he doesn't really need the vote" things have changed and I'd love your support.

That was my reason, so now you have my vote. It's not really enough to change anything, but it all adds up I suppose.

Thats a huge kick in the balls from 1 to 21! @steemmonsters is one of the things that has kept me around the steem platform. I think your doing good work and keep it up!

Not being supported by freedom is for me personally the best selling point you could ask for!! I already vote for you though.. It's amazing how your very active involvement in fixing this place seems to have landed u on the naughty list.. My fear is freedom dies and we r stuck with his appointments indefinitely. Real talk, this is a serious issue, nobody should have so much influence here, especially when they're anonymous! Not very confidence boosting, I'm sure you'll be back in no time and again congrats on being what should serve as the "shot heard round the world" beginning of the end for freedom.

This makes no sense, how the F..... I believe if it wasn't for community getting around the @steemmonsters alot of the community would've rolled out....In other words I feel, the monsters saved Steems ass.... Never voted before, so where do I go? You got my vote...... @aggroed

Thanks Shoe! You can vote using Steem Keychain if you're already using it for Monsters. Otherwise you can go to steemit.com/~witnesses

Done, voted for you and Matt...... @aggroed

Did he told you why he removed the vote?

I've never received any contact from Freedom. I don't know why they voted me in and I don't know why they voted me out.

I understand, I have voted you..sad you're still on 21. I wish you will be back in top 10 at least. Good luck!

It is really sad not to be voted so we just have to carry on with what we do.

already voted I can only resteemer

I checked and made sure that I have voted for you. You are doing great work on Steem and deserve to be in the top 20.

I'll have to remember to add you to my witness list later. Somebody resteemed this post and it ended up in my feed.

Thats crazy, so one dudes vote can determine if a witness is in the top 21. I guess we are not as "decentralized" as many thought.

Just voted. Hope you back to top 20 soon. I appreciate what you have done to the STEEM.

I'm in.
Chomping at the bit for the dex!

@freedom Please quit pulling the heart strings of witnesses without giving some explanation.

Rock me baby all night long! :D

"It hasn't been fully announced yet, but we've built a tool called steem-engine.com that allows people to make their own token on the Steem blockchain."

You're competing with Steemit Inc. now!

I don't see it that way. It's making tools in soft consensus and smart contracts that are easier to handle there than in the pure consensus state especially after the downsizing at steemit inc. It's something that augments this ecosystem

I fully agree with you, but I some other higher-ups may not see it that way. You are sort of beating them to the punch with the launch of steem-engine.

I bet they are more likely to see this as huge for the platform rather than disastrous competition.

I hope you are correct.

Anyways, I just voted for your witness.

Looking forward to seeing what other wonderful projects you bring to Steemit. Thumbs up!

Strange that your vote got taken away after announcing Steem-engine, even stranger that they take it away from someone like you who's done so much for Steem! I really wish Freedom would start communicating or just stopping to meddle with community since it's not part of it.

You already have my vote, and I will resteem this to bring you to the attention of others. You are definitely one of the most deserving witnesses out there. Thanks for all you do for the platform and community.

Thanks, been doing my best for a while! Hopefully some other whales take note or some whales that stopped voting me will change back.

What a pity, but we know that among all of us we can achieve that you reach the first 20 again

working on it. Going from 21 back to 20 should be easier than when I started at 0. Hopefully several more whales will reconsider their votes for me. We'll see.

For what it's worth, you have my full support. I don't speak for the #steemsilvergold community but I'll definitely put in a good word for you and see if I can drum you up some more votes

DQmYeRXrmb4fhJ8e6pYYGjAx9SCZSrW7cfuYFH9TQP5NXYX_1680x8400.png

thanks boss!

Hi, @aggroed!

You just got a 0.23% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

There are plenty of @aggroed 's opinion and world views I disagree with but there is no doubt that he is deserving of Top 20 Steem witness position.

Will be voting !!

Hello aggroed. I liked your talk at SteemFest especially "Great community for family and friends and kids" part :)

There are Steem Monsters fans in Japanese community. I'm one of them. I wrote a small Japanese post to call their vote for you to be back to 20th. Good luck!

That's great! Thanks a ton!

Too bad I can't vote for you twice. But I have no doubt you belong in that top 20; the way I see it, you are one of the witnesses that I see working towards the community the most. As you wrote, maybe something good will go out of this, as more people get to know your work and vote. For my part, upvoted and resteemed! Hope to see you back on top 20 soon!

Posted using Partiko Android

You will be back soon there is no doubt. The community loves what you are doing.
My vote stays with you!

There are 2 pages
Pages