KLYE Witness Update: Q1 2022

in #witness2 years ago

Holy hell it feels like it's been eons since my last update post.. While not 100% intentional as some think.. "Life uhh, finds a way" says it all.. If by finds a way he meant to get in the way of stuff getting done and released. I'll try and keep this update short and brief without going off into tangents or rants. While my release goals came and went, often to the sound of folks groaning and telling me I suck, things are still being worked on.. And hopefully in the next month or two I can show this.

Rebirth

After getting drafted by a friend to work on his projects on the Avalanche network, the amount of time I've spent trying to develop / finish off my HIVE projects dipped off horribly. The main reason behind allowing my friend to hire me was tired of being broke and effectively bleeding out monetary wise being fully focused on HIVE shit. With that all being said, I do have existing obligations here on HIVE to not only fix existing services but finish ones in development and get them running.

Proud to announce I've had the opportunity to hire a junior dev in the HIVE community who was the only one to approach me about the job listing put up on the blog a while back. While there is still a lot of work left to do across the board with the HIVE projects.. The extra set of eyes and hands to help develop things I'm excited for. Can only afford to hire them a few days out of the week, however this is better than nothing. Recently (like today) managed to get one of the updates for my Avalanche based projects released so this will free up more time to work on HIVE things.

Refocus

HIVE projects have been put on the back burner for some time now and I apologize for that. I'd had to take on other work in order to be able to live, but now that some of those projects take on are launched / completed I can once again refocus on some HVIE based stuff. First on the list on the HIVE stuff is Hive.Loans, it's way behind schedule and highly awaited. The thought is to launch the site here in the next month or so, but with the futures and exchange features temporarily disabled until I can test them further.. The loaning capabilities will be fully launched however.

Waiting for my junior dev to do a read through of the codebase so I can direct him where to attack the remaining functions to be implemented then from there we will from 2 sides work towards the center. The loans stuff for sure can be done in a sane time frame, the other stuff might be an additional few months after the loans launch.

Renewal

Having too much shit on the go ultimately made everything I'm involved with suffer, from the software services to actual life relationships the term "spreading yourself too thin" doesn't even begin to encapsulate the situation. With stuff set back or losing attention for a long while there, it will be nice to go through and start fixing what needs fixing and getting things back to operational state. Still have way to much on the go and need to start implementing monitoring APIs in everything so I can get a "one stop shop" for monitoring these things.

I apologize for not posting as much, been busy to the point of barely being able to make sense of it all.. will be more vocal on here as time permits. This post was a quick TL:DR and more details will be released as I know them and have time to post em. Stay safe and healthy in these fucked up times.

Sort:  

Nice to see you back.
That landing thing would be great to have so we dont neee to powerdonw or sell HP :)

Whew.. glad you're back.. it almost came to this point..

USER_SCOPED_TEMP_DATA_orca-image--985340057.jpeg

!hivebits

What's HBIT?
Success! You mined .9 HBIT and the user you replied to received .1 HBIT on your behalf. mine | about | wallet | market | tools | discord | community | <><