Workout Program : From 16 to 31 Push-ups in one Month

in #workout6 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2018-03-09 at 8.26.12 PM.png

I think I found my fav machine in the gym

This is how my Monday and Thursday mornings look like and I am extremely happy about that

I am now practicing the new workout program that one of my ex-teammates created. The program called 10x.

Lorenzo is the guy who created it by studying and personally going through so many other workout programs and found the ultimate one, which requires way less time but gives so much more effects.
I will not be giving away the ingredient of the program, I would just describe my experience with it.

I was participating in the four weeks experimental program fully sponsored by the company I work for.
The commitment we gave was showing up and doing the work.
Which I did. And the results are very impressive.

But before I speak of results, in the first assessment I was able to do 16 push-ups (full ones), I did the L sit (look at the picture below if you don’t know what L sit is)for 12 seconds and the wall sit for 4 minutes.

Bent-Leg-L-Sit.jpg

The source

So the program was for four weeks. My shifts were Monday and Thursdays from 9:00 am till 9:30 and I was working out with the partner, so in fact, it is actually just 15 minutes a day, twice a week.

giphy (1).gif

Some of you might think - "Whaaat? No way!"

Yes, some part of me (there were still some stereotypes and just stupid rules in my head that success should be earned through super duper hard and long work and all that) was skeptical but I trusted the process and just did what Lorenzo told me to do.

So after the four weeks we did another assessment and those are the results:

  • 31 push-ups (almost twice more than i used to do), I am very proud of that fact, as my arms were never strong, but again it is all possible and trainable 100%
  • 2 minutes in the L sit, which considered the highest our batch did. For that I was shocked, I believe me just making friends with the pain and breathing into the pain worked well.
  • 6 minutes for the wall sit. This mostly thanks to Lorenzo and the music he was playing during those six minutes and the jokes he was saying*

With this, I would like to end :)

  • PS: Let me know if you want me to write another article on the program itself.
  • PPS: what is your fav workout exercise or a machine or a sport?

xoxo
@elvira.galina

Sort:  

Yoga is my fav type of exercise or quick home HIIT training :P not a gym person, but maybe should give it a try

Firstly I am not so discipline in working out. Most of the time when I can I will do plank. Upside down plank on my bed - sleep. hehe.

Well the most work out I do is push up..
.
.
.
.
.
against the wall. haha.

But will determine to work out too. Thank you for sharing, it reminds me to work out.

hey @aimjadenile, push-ups are the great workouts already, if you do them daily, it is already so great!

We can keep each other accountable, if you need a partner to track you to work out :)

Let me know ya