Nigerian Child Accused Of Being A Witch Is Now Happy, Healthy, And In School

in #world6 years ago

In 2016 his parents left him for dead in a small village in Nigeria because they suspected him of being a witch.

The above picture is when Danish aid worker Anja Ringgren Loven found the starving, innocent soul walking naked in the streets. It was the moment her heart was shattered and where she fell in love all in one.

Anja Ringgren Loven named the child Hope, “I chose to call him Hope, because right now, we’re all hoping that he survives,” Loven wrote in a blog post. She posted that a couple days after rescuing the poor child.

We are all happy to see the recovery, and progress that Hope has been making. The smile that he now has and the love that they have grown for each other is a grand story to tell, and something worth cherishing.

Link to the Daily Mail down below.
http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-3519230/I-thinking-son-saw-Hope-Care-worker-rescued-starving-Nigerian-witch-boy-two-bundled-emaciated-body-street-fed-miraculous-recovery-breaks-silence.html

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

I've seen this story before but it never ceases to amaze me how love can heal. Really is a powerful tool. Thank you for this reminder.

I salute for helping those children I don't want any child to be like this.

This is a disgrace on human beings

So sad to see children treated like that , but fantastic to hear about it had a happy ending, thanks mike

I salute the love shared by Anja Loven. Its not easy caring for soneone you have no remote connection with.

This is one of the things I am trying to change as a Nigerian on steemit. I read the news when it broke out and till now, I feel shame whenever I see this. However, through blockchain tech and innovation, im playing my own part to ensure such illiteracy is dealt with.

Well Done! I like your efforts for humanity. Prayers

God helps those who helps others

It's time to toss out the concept of teaching someone to fish. We have the tools to fish all by itself. Now it's time to get it to everyone.

This article is really touching! Thanks for sharing!

You did a remarkable job. Hats off to you.... May GOD bless you

all we have to do is show some kindness to the world and that is what she did, by showing some kindness she gave a little boy a chance in life and an opportunity to live again. we need more people who can do all they can do and shine some light to this world

I've seen this news before however it really surprise me that a simple act of love could change a life.

If we could set love priority first and hate to be least, there's no war, no division. There will be only prosperous community respecting each and everyone.

So, I pray, that love may fill us first to share before judging, before hate.

Much love @joseph for sharing this and for reminding us, as long as there is love there will be a life. God bless!

on the off chance that you can't discover faith in mankind. be the faith in humankind.

The mentality here is quite low. Children are are traumatized and battered by their illiterate parents. Some are sent out of homes to roam on the street. God help us!

Uff very sad situation.we should gather and help them.we should respect.hunger is terrible..my eyes are crying.but it is good news little poor boy is alive live save.may he live long...

I read about this story some times ago,but it still look fresh. We should discard every wrong mentality

Wow
Well done I salute your courage and love.

If we all can have this kind of love and compassion towards each other and small kids, the world would have been a better place for all.

thousands of kids like him are waiting for help and i must say we should be helping hand for them.
"POVERTY IS THE WORST FORM OF VIOLENCE"'

This Post is a good... thanks for sharing in this post...I wish you... carry on my friend... Best of luck...

Thank you for sharing the wonderful story with us. If there is such discretion in every human, then there will be no such problem in this world.

good post you nice fren

He looks so healthy now awesome story

The basis for such accusation is predicated on abject poverty and acute ignorance. Why have the children of the rich and highly placed not been subducted to such inhumane treatment? Thank God he is now in school, education is a great equaliser.

I am sad to see this kind of condition in Nigeria, although I come from indonesia. Hopefully more aid coming to ease our brothers there. Thank you for share this post @joseph

@hattaarshavin, thanks for stopping by and reading post.

Don't forget visit my blog.

His parents should be jailed

So sad
There are many poverty here in the world
God bless us all ameen

I got goosebumps the moment I started reading and now sitting here with wet eyes. Trust in humanity restored.

This is outstanding great work .Thank you very much already done resteemed@joseph

Really its a terrible condition of Nigeria people & thanks to share this content.

your post is so fantastic, your post is so inspiration for me and all the steemit users, I am proud of you ... I love all your posts, you are fantastic in making a post, may the victory and goodness side with your work. Thank you..
@zainuddinibrahim

wow great work keep it up

such a touching story...i guess the little guy is now all grown....My question is are they following up the story...as in where is the boy now?

sujet très intéressant merci pour le partage

Well done for effort put to humanity. 👍

really heart touching...
we should work for humanity...
thanks for sharing...
salute ✌ @joseph

Poverty is truly a diesease...promoting humanity is key.

This is amazing, but I think in this day and age we can do this in a more practical fashion.

We waste out money for BS and not actually for essentials of life.

They are in a very difficult situation. We must help them. Thank for this helpful post. I like sensitive people.

This is amazing am happy people like you still exist on this planet..

I give 25% of my earning in a year to a organisation who help those kids who are helpless. And i feel very happy when i donate my money. It's different kind of happiness feeling.

Till now i was donating my earnings from cryptos. But now i am also seeking to give my some % from Steemit earnings.
I have started blog here and i hope you will like it.

Visit Santa's Official Office in Finland

Good Post!!
GOD bless them all humanity <3
we also help needy people around the world, Beacuse GOD helps those, who help themselve

This time, God helped someone that had no way of helping themselves.

Wow what a turn around, so heart warming <3
I am glad the world is full of people who want to do good and help others in need! Cheers to Anja and all the others who are out there making someones world a better place.

Every human has right to life. And we are as human have to help each others. Socialization is very needed ini this life. You are care, and the people Will care about you

Nice post from mr @joseph

That's one woman with a very kind heart.... it's quite fascinating what she did for that boy, many African child have lost their lives to such ignorant of the society.

Congratulations @joseph, this post is the seventh most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Hero account holder (accounts that hold between 10 and 100 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Hero account holders during this period was 360 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $7977.67. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

It makes my heart happy to see this boy happy and loved and with some meat on his little bones

a very heart-melting story . everyone deserves to be love

very good woman, in caring for the poor and children, I am touched to see it

I believe that many of us have already seen the old pics, but it's heath-warming to see the old and new pic next to each other. I admire the woman and her efforts. Thanks for sharing!

Wow! Its touching...this teaches us to care and show love to people especially those we consider as nobody and making them become somebody...nice post...

There are 2 pages
Pages