How the world works

in #worldsystem6 years ago (edited)

 

The world is a place where after a good reconsideration of things happening around you, you might be convinced that it is good to join the gang of "Smart Guys". 

The world is a pleasurable and a winning ground for the smart guys. Yeah, these smart guys are always the winners. They are the ones easily trusted and praised. They get the most rewards in any undertaking. They fuck the system they come across, dump it and move over to the next one. And guess what? Who pays for their sins? The dumb ass fellow who is trying to be decent and have refused to be Smart (Yeah, Deception, Inhumane Acts, Stealing and Pretence, that is what the world calls Smartness). 

Yeah, the dumb fellow who is trying to remain loyal and faithful, what does he get? He only tries to console himself with the popular; "karma is a bitch or posterity will reward". However, are these things true? I really can't judge right now. But I'm beginning to lose faith in seeing anything getting better to favour those who are not the Smart Guys. Yeah, my grandma died all trying to be a good woman. This makes me wonder how and when posterity rewarded her. 

When I have to face dishonour because the smart guy was smart enough to get what he wanted, what does it make me? ...... It makes me a dumb ass fellow! 

And that is exactly how the world works! 

Always Rewarding Deceivers and Pretenders, then making the loyal a scapegoat!


However, the real problem is this, will the dumb fellow develop a mind strong enough to join the Smart Guys? That is a question with a thousand answers.

Yet, we still have a few who still work for good; if it were not so, the whole world would have been consumed by the evil devices of con men

This is the first time I'm writing a post with a topic I have previously used. And you want to know why? There is an issue on ground that best fits the topic. 

You may also enjoy reading the first post with this topic here

What is your contribution on this topic? I will like to get your feedback in the comment section.

Thank You For Reading!

I Read and Appreciate All Comments!

If you find this post valuable, 

Please Upvote, Resteem And Comment.


 @elyaque made this beautiful badge for me. 

Sort:  

You know what I think it comes down to is guilt vs. self-acceptance. The ones you call "smart guys" who deceive others with their clever wiles are doing it without guilt. Meanwhile, many of the good people berate themselves for even the tiniest imperfection. None of us are perfect, so if we hold ourselves to such an impossible standard we will always feel undeserving. And this, alas, is the heart of it. We get the reward we expect to get!

The way the good person can have a life even better than the life the "smart guys" are having is to accept that they really are a good person doing their best and to feel deserving of good things coming to them without sacrifice. Too often people are taught that being good means to suffer and sacrifice. This teaching must be rejected for what it is, mental conditioning put in place to make working people servants of those in power without complaint.

I believe in life, you have to know how to strike a balance between being good and being smart.

Life is not all black and white; there are shades of grey everywhere. Like you said, only the smart survive and succeed. To be truly successful, find a formula that works for you and run with it.

My formula is this:

So long as its morally and legally right and nobody gets hurt, it's fair game.

The good guy might see it as somewhat flawed and the smart guy might see it as not smart enough as I don't bring out all fangs to fight. But if it produces results, then I'm good to go.

You couldn't see the message between the lines in this post.

Thanks for reading anyways.

I believe I did. In my opinion you were trying to say that the bad/smart guys come in with their ways to mess things up and get away with it. While the good guys never get rewarded for their efforts and honesty.

I just shared my views, which is that in life you have to strike a balance between what is perceived as bad and what is actually good.

My feedback

When I have to face dishonour because the smart guy was smart enough to get what he wanted, what does it make me? ...... It makes me a dumb ass fellow!

I remember when I was given expo to use in one of my examination but I declined it... That's me been a dumb ass guy, lol

There are a lot of mirror to this post, each man in the mirror in this situation will Have a different look to show.

There are times when been a smart guy is the only option... But f*ck it.. This is life 😄😄

Well, I've to agree with you. Sometimes, it seems the good ones are the ones who suffer the most while the "smart ones" rock and rule the world.

I still believe in karma just like you rightly pointed out. Judging from my Christian background, the bible says "No sinner will go unpunished" while they dump the system and move on to the next, karma will surely catch up with them.

And sometimes, you can't really change who you are as a person. If you are good, then you are good although circumstances can make anyone change.

I usually don't bother my head with such things because I love my peace of mind. I wouldn't want to play smart to hurt anyone in the process. I prefer to play "good" and have my peace of mind.

It's sad, that is the society we found ourselves where everyone wants to join the winning side, but to what end?

Wonderful topic, we are in a world where dishonest politicians, swindlers, fraudsters are been celebrated ,infact it seems the reward for hard work is an illusion, we are now advice to work smart at times I use to be tempted to go astray when I see the affluence life this guys are living, some will even tell you the earth is what they can see, heaven is an illusion, well I stick to believe there is a judgement day and there is at most one God .

I really enjoyed reading the post your link below and all the posts I just read from you, in particular, the one post I gave 100%.

Thank you very much TS.

Good post. Thanks

Write what makes the post good to you. You may recv a complimentary comment and upvote... my dear friend

I read and understood this paper, how the world is controlled by people feel that he is the smart one. aka pretentious. Thanks my friendship.

What you said is the bitter truth. Anyone who is trying to be honest and straightforward is seen as a fool at the end of it all... The world has gotten so rotten that only the bad goes far in it... While the good are left behind.. That is why everyday we lose more of the good guys to the smart guys.

Truth be told its tempting to join the smart guys because a patient dog doesnt always get the biggest bone. sometimes the patient dog even die while waiting. Lol. You made an amazing content my dear friend. We should connect and support each other by follow each other. I already upvoted you and following you, please think about that.Thanks and greeting from @ayahlistic

I sometimes feel that way but not attaching excess value to material things has helped me to remain focused and resolved to be the best I can be to everyone I come in contact with, without expecting anything in return.

We all have our little badness, managing it without letting it to be conspicous make us seem good.

One of my mottos is:

Keep doing good for goodness sake.

The world is full of con men but I don't believe in "if you can't beat them you join them", I rather run away. There is more to life than momentary material gains.

Just keep being you and keep Steeming.

How the world works, this is really thought provoking.

Actually, the world works the way the high jacks wants it to work, they get to the top by hook or crook and control all things to their own favour, making themselves gods over others. That is how the world works!

If men were God, this earth world have been bought over by the opoortuned wealthy greedy fellows and exile the average poor into Mars or Mercury, that is how the world works.

However, the real problem is this, will the dumb fellow develop a mind strong enough to join the Smart Guys? That is a question with a thousand answers.

I belive this is a question that has an unending answer like why have God decided to still allow satan live despite all is crimes... Is God actually giving him time to change!!?

You are spamming on my blog. Will you please stop that or I'll have to report you?

So Sorry, i believe it was from my network.
Didn't know the comment appeared more than once, already deleting them

greed is the root of all evil

My dear, it's really painful when re thinking about it. I have been a victim like many others and honestly the temptation to join the smart ass club has been strong if not already upon me. I think people who have become successful via honesty should push the cause and help people who are genuine . Most times it's frustration that pushes people. When we know not what to do we just wait.

Like the energy in your writing @ogoowinner

It's always good to be amongst the smart ones but you have to do that with a lot of wisdom and be God fearing too.

This a very nice post, just keep up the good work.

Yet, we still have a few who still work for good; if it were not so, the whole world would have been consumed by the evil devices of con men.

The world was made that way from the very beginning - good and evil. I'd would say we should do good, make the world a better place for the generation unborn.

As for the smart guys, it's just for the moment, let them enjoy it- Karma is always a bitch

@ogoowinner, I hope you're okay?

Relating this with politics. In 2015, Nigerians thought Buhari was the saint he proclaim to be while Jonathan was the evil that needed to be uprooted. Buhari was the smart guy and the voters were the dumb asses, we all saw the reaction after he got what he wanted.

In life, I have always trusted people with no benefit of doubt and some turns out to be snitch. They always try to play smart thinking one is a dummy but at the end they played themselves.

There are better days for the dumb guys like me cos karma always gets to settle its score.

Be part of the smart-loyal category don't be so loyal to a point that you are seen as dumb.
It's very great and useful to be part of the good gang as your peace is rest assured, your grand mama strived to remain a good human and I'm sure through her lifestyle mentored a lot of people. She has a great reward.
As for the bad smart guys it's really sad that through their deed might end up heeping coals on their head from their craftiness.
We all are gonna be mightily rewarded when we thread on the right part.
Great post @ogoowinner

The world we live in today seems to be designed for the smart guys like you call them, after all, "the end justifies the means" is that not what they say?
But then smartness in this context doesn't always pay, bear in mind that for everything we do, there is a time of reckoning and even if you don't get rewarded for your good deeds now or in your life time, your children might cruise to success on the wings of your good name, trust me in my few days of voyage here on this planet, I have seen it happen.

Still your boy @royaltiesboss-eu

we only get stronger with time the world show the tough phase to us only to make us stronger :)

Hmmm...this is a very interesting post Ogoo. Indeed, it does appear the world rewards the Smart guys. If getting what you want and being in the spotlight are the rewards, then yes, the world rewards smart guys. But are the smart guys really happy? Do they have a sense of fulfillment after achieving all they do? I know and have read about many smart guys, successful by the world's standards who are suicidal and living in depression. They have everything money can buy and are adored by all and sundry but their internal life is crisis filled. The virtues of honesty, love and sacrifice may not make you rich and powerful, but they surely make you at peace with yourself. Ghandi, Mother Theresa, Mandela, were not smart guys, but their legacies live on and they lived satisfying lives. Hitler was smart enough to pin the troubles of Germany on the Jews and have them pay with their lives. He killed himself in the end. Smart guys strive for success as an end in itself, but great people strive for success as a means to an end, the end being contributing to society and leaving a legacy.

My dear friend comment what makes this article "good and beautiful" and worthwhile 😉👌

It's just 400 words or less, in 4mins you are done reading reading reading.

My regards,
xx~udezee