Simplicity

in #writing5 years ago

When I go to write on steemit, I'm usually immediately discouraged by the multitude of anxious thoughts that come my way.

"What if I can't find the right picture for my post? What if I get no upvotes, then all this work was for nothing. I need to learn more about what time of day to post, how to format my post in an interesting way so my readers don't lose interest, and how to find my niche here. What will the title be? Wow, my ideas are stupid."

Well, to these thoughts, I say I do not care anymore. As long as the writing is well-done then the rest shouldn't matter. If I feel like adding in a picture I will, if I don't then I won't. Keeping things simple helps me keep moving forward.

Hopefully, as time goes on I'll be able to find a niche or three I can nestle into. And to everyone or no one, thanks for reading!