You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Adventure Time Again!

in #writing2 years ago

Hey dreemit! It's good to hear from you. Thanks for sharing some of your thoughts!
I wouldn't necessarily say it isn't real, but perhaps what we think of as real is a bit different than what real really is.

Also, those are some beautiful pictures! And something felt almost deja vu about seeing them. Then I realized last night/this morning I had a dream where me and some others were hiking along a creek and there was a waterfall just like that! I'm also working on an animation that has waterfalls in it...

Perhaps just a coincidence! Though, it felt like a synchronicity. And... This is something I was hinting at with the holographic universe thing because I've been exploring my dreams a lot recently and in my opinion the dream world is kind of like a hologram where the whole is contained within each individual part. Furthermore this AI program I'm using to make the animation acts very similar... Life sure is fascinating sometimes!

I hope you've been doing well! :) <3

Sort:  

At this point in life I don't believe in coincidence. Maybe you'll take a trip to upstate NY in the future:) I'd happily be your guide! We have so many unbelievably beautiful spots here, many of them with waterfalls... The big apple is literally the least cool thing about this state lol.

The past couple years I went through a myriad of changes. The stages of death in a way. Fortunately I'm through the other side and truly feel this whole experience is pretty freaking awesome, good, bad, ugly, beautiful, sorrow joy, pain pleasure- all of it :) And it is cool to imagine all of the different possibilities!

I see, I'm open minded in regard to coincidence since I just can't prove it one way or the other, but I do tend to think some things are more than just coincidence!
And... Cool! I'll keep that in mind. :) I love waterfalls and was even working on an AI animation with waterfalls yesterday as well which was an additional coincidence/synchronicity!

I feel like I can relate with what you said about going through changes and the stages of death, my heart goes out to you but also glad you made it through to the other side and are so positive about things! I feel similar, after what I went through it's difficult for me to be sad for too long... I'm just grateful to still be alive and have more time with friends and family!