Adventure Time Again!

in #writing2 years ago

Very happy to say that I finally went on another adventure yesterday!

I think it's been a bit over a month! Ugh...
I really shoulda went out sooner, but the heat has been rough and I've had tons of stuff to do and learn and have been healing a lot.

I saw what I think was a coral snake first right when I got off the trail, a very small one, a lil uncertain if that's what it was cause when I went to see what order the colored stripes were in it slithered off real fast, guess it coulda been a kingsnake or something else...

After that I saw some ants and a horse fly buzz by and then at the end I saw a quail and one other bird.
I didn't really discover anything new, but I did find a few interesting things.

I remember getting up near the top of a mountain and laying down on the ground to rest and watch the sunset and I started looking around in the distance and...
It's not the first time, though I was impressed by letting my eyes wander and thinking back in my memories to how I've explored so many places around here!

I have so many different adventures in my memories, great and amazing adventures that only I know about and I've explored almost everywhere around this particular area...
I sure have done a lot and have come a long way in the last couple years! Hopefully this upcoming year is finally the year that things start to really fall into place.

One of my thoughts while hiking was... If this really is a holographic universe and everything is "connected" like some believe and like I lean towards... Then every time we harm others that will come back to us in some form.
I don't believe in karma in the traditional sense like many people do...

But, I do believe there is a direct consequence for such choices and that at the very least it will deaden a part of our heart and soul in this life and make us less empathetic and less sensitive and in touch with "source".
For some people that might be fine and worth it for whatever material things or pleasures they get, yet for me... I'm really grateful I've been doing my best to cause the least amount of harm I can within reason.

I feel like I've developed a really deep connection with the universe to the point it's hard to believe especially as someone who grew up so logical and scientific minded.
Sometimes I really feel like the animals are allies or kindred spirits and that the universe is helping guide me because I've chosen to be more kind and loving and that things would be a lot different if I didn't choose this path... I know sounds kinda crazy to some, but it really feels like that sometimes.

It was still pretty hot out, though I took my shirt off and some clouds went in front of the sun and it wasn't too bad! Anyways... Don't want this to be too long.
Think I'll end it here by saying that I'm really excited about the future and hopefully I'm going to start getting out for adventures a lot more often!

Peace and tons of love. 👽 ❤️ 🤗 🦦 🤠 🎶 🪄 🌈 🦥 🧙 🦋 🐐 🛸

PS... I took this image back on Amanda's birthday... The cloud formations were quite unusual the way they were forming lines almost like a grid! I'm open minded to the possibility of artificiality, though I researched it and some suggest it's a natural phenomena as well... So, I can't say for sure. Quite interesting though whatever the case!

image_2ghjh.jpeg

Sort:  

Glad to see you went on an adventure!

Do you have any thoughts on healing past life phobias? I have a rather debilitating phobia to snakes. It is even a bit difficult to read about them. Strangely enough, this extreme fear has no rational explanation for this lifetime. It is not in any way connected to conscious triggers or experiences in this lifetime. Your reaction to seeing one on the trail is something that sounds like a normal amount of caution and curiosity. I hope to reach that point one day.

Karma is a human construct, and even the idea alone, it has been used as a form of programming and control for centuries. When we decide to release ourselves from the idea of karma, we dissolve any perceived power it has over us. We can then rewrite our stories. I am just starting to think that perhaps phobias operate in the same way.

We do in fact live in what can be considered a holographic universe. People often use the term holographic, because that is the most applicable word to express that concept in our current collective understanding. I do think the overall idea, and what it encompasses - is also so much more than holographic.

We are just starting to absorb that level of understanding, and begin to think outside that box. I can hardly wait until we discover what lies beyond the definition of holographic. Surely it is like an evolutionary awareness, and will have a word that hasn't been invented yet. Or maybe it will go beyond words.

It is one thing to be aware of the existence of the holographic universe - and another thing to fully experience it. I believe that lucid dreaming is a taste of that reality. That place being our truly awake state, and this one being the dream. My last lucid dream was very eye opening towards this theory.

The illusion is the here and now, and it covers up something even more realistic and multidimensional on the other side. But it is not sinister. We do need that separation and that protection right now, because it is preparing us - until we are ready to break away from linear reality and all of the limitations that brings.

Thanks for the nice sentiments!

In regard to healing past life phobias... I'm not sure... That's an interesting subject and if it's possible you would probably want to look into some kind of spiritual healer who can hypnotize or do past life regressions.

I tend to think we're all "one", so to me I was every past life and I am everyone who is alive and everyone who will ever be alive including the non-human animals.

Could it be something that you just don't remember because you were too young? Oftentimes we have traumatic experiences when young that the brain sort of compartmentalizes to protect us and then we forget about such. Or it can be difficult to remember, I've been working on going back in my past and healing traumatic things from when I was a kid and it's surprising sometimes how much I remember that I forgot about when I try and use certain techniques like EMDR or Brainspotting.

I hope you reach that point one day as well!
Something that can help with fears is to expose yourself to them more often and get more used to them, but easier said than done! I still struggle with OCD and it's tough to expose myself to my triggers.

That's interesting what you said about karma! And that makes a lot of sense to me because it seems like people who overuse that word or concept tend to do it in a way where it's become a very faith based sort of thing similar to other popular religions which control people.

Also, interesting what you said about the holographic universe theory and I tend to agree once again! I feel like that's probably the word that closest explains such, but the universe is probably much more complicated than just being holographic per se.

I also concur about your sentiments in regard to lucid dreaming an the holographic universe theory, I've been learning a lot about that recently, though I wouldn't limit it to just lucid dreaming but dreams in general.

I'd be curious to hear more about the last lucid dream which you mentioned that was eye opening towards the theory if you're willing to share!

I like what you said at the end too, I've heard quotes that suggest the dream world is more real than this physical one and that's an interesting idea! I'm very open minded to such. And, whatever the case I do feel like there is a lot to learn in the dream world and that learning more about such can be extremely life changing in positive ways! :)

Your reply to my comment it was so thoughtful, and I have many things that I want to add. To be honest though, my emotional state is not the greatest at the moment, and whatever I might say would only come out as gibberish. I also have this to do list longer than my arm. I hope these topics will come up again, and we have a chance to go over them again. I love the stuff that you post here, so I will surely be bothering you again.

I have definitely considered the possibility that we're in a virtual realm, but I lean more toward a garden in a bottle :).

Sitting here right now, with the wind and the mist off the falls, it's hard to imagine that this isn't real.

PXL_20220920_194525240.jpg

PXL_20220920_195733497.jpg

PXL_20220920_195850304.jpg

PXL_20220920_200256514.jpg

Hey dreemit! It's good to hear from you. Thanks for sharing some of your thoughts!
I wouldn't necessarily say it isn't real, but perhaps what we think of as real is a bit different than what real really is.

Also, those are some beautiful pictures! And something felt almost deja vu about seeing them. Then I realized last night/this morning I had a dream where me and some others were hiking along a creek and there was a waterfall just like that! I'm also working on an animation that has waterfalls in it...

Perhaps just a coincidence! Though, it felt like a synchronicity. And... This is something I was hinting at with the holographic universe thing because I've been exploring my dreams a lot recently and in my opinion the dream world is kind of like a hologram where the whole is contained within each individual part. Furthermore this AI program I'm using to make the animation acts very similar... Life sure is fascinating sometimes!

I hope you've been doing well! :) <3

At this point in life I don't believe in coincidence. Maybe you'll take a trip to upstate NY in the future:) I'd happily be your guide! We have so many unbelievably beautiful spots here, many of them with waterfalls... The big apple is literally the least cool thing about this state lol.

The past couple years I went through a myriad of changes. The stages of death in a way. Fortunately I'm through the other side and truly feel this whole experience is pretty freaking awesome, good, bad, ugly, beautiful, sorrow joy, pain pleasure- all of it :) And it is cool to imagine all of the different possibilities!

I see, I'm open minded in regard to coincidence since I just can't prove it one way or the other, but I do tend to think some things are more than just coincidence!
And... Cool! I'll keep that in mind. :) I love waterfalls and was even working on an AI animation with waterfalls yesterday as well which was an additional coincidence/synchronicity!

I feel like I can relate with what you said about going through changes and the stages of death, my heart goes out to you but also glad you made it through to the other side and are so positive about things! I feel similar, after what I went through it's difficult for me to be sad for too long... I'm just grateful to still be alive and have more time with friends and family!