FREE ebooks & Working on Book Stuff

in #writing5 years ago
  • Writing, editing, compiling, producing and formatting paperbacks, box sets. Creating covers, ads and graphics for everything.

AD-01-shortstories-600.png

********I do NOT have my website updated with the LINK TO THE FREE BOOKS yet so here it is!*********


  • I'm ALSO taking two marketing/ads courses. There is STILL so much to learn. It is CRAZY how much there is to learn. I mean, DAMN.

  • I'm also creating a social media presence (slowly but surely) in two different genres. I'm mostly focused on my other pen name at the moment, because I have a lot more written under that name.

  • I have started working on building my email subscriber list (thus, the above link to bookfunnel!), because this is apparently a hugely important thing to do, especially if you don't have a lot of ad budget to spend. It's another slow process because I am still learning.

  • I'm ALSO on anti-depressants that have severely tampered with my ability to write. It's like pulling fingernails to get 100 words on the page. I hate it so much. I'm not sure what to do about that.

  • AND I've been sick as a dog for the last week and a half, so it's been hard to accomplish anything.

BUT... I'm doing so much better. I feel like I'm almost ready to feel human again.

It is so hard dealing with chronic mental health issues. I get to so tired of talking about it, I'm sure people get SO tired of hearing it all the time. I end up cutting myself off from everyone and just becoming a total hermit... only to come out months later to find that I've just pushed everyone away. It's ironically depressing in and of itself. I guess I need to learn new coping mechanisms so I can stay in touch with people.

Sort:  

Hi there @byn you should join @schoolofminnows to receive some votes of other idle members.

Your post will appear in post-promotion on the discord group here:
https://discord.gg/XCFJza

Your posts will also get featured over the school of minnows account on steem
https://steemit.com/@schoolofminnows

You get votes from other members.

The whole thing is FREE baby.

To join follow this link:
https://steem.host/connect/steempunks

Hang in there!