Letter from the sun

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

Today you wake up, and you have opened the window of your room. You see me in the middle of a clear dawn, and I surrender to you a hidden letter that appears tight in your hands and even with your eyes somewhat somnolent.
Now I know, you can not believe it! and you see that in that writing I tell you many things. You start reading carefully, to illustrate in your mind the things that I tell you there.


Source

For example, I want to tell you that they say that I have friends and also enemies; that many love me for my bright glow, and others hate me for my strong heat; that my girlfriend is the moon and my worst enemy is the rain. But with everything and that, I know that no one in humanity despite everything they say, could live without me.

It's true, I admit that this heat that I carry on my back in summer can overwhelm many people, because they can not sleep. However, they think that without me they could not live either.

I am the perfect excuse for children to ask their parents for an ice cream, so that couples and married couples want to spend holidays on the beach, so that many families go to swimming pools and fun places to enjoy the scenery and tanning their skins to have more color. Although of course, the moon arrives, and during the night it is my total rest, after exhausting days where I have traveled all over the planet looking for more hidden places to take these rays of light and heat.

Also, winter in many places displaces me. and the worst is that because of him, many complain. My enemy the torrential rain, it ends with all the landscapes that my companion spring in its passage of season has flowered. My Allied winds have endeavored to confabulate with the trees to give way to a soft and soft shadow. But I am still here, traveling the world, although many evil men want my harm.

They themselves have made my rays stronger and deplete the entire atmosphere of the planet.

I only fulfill the mission that our creator has given us. It is God who asks me to shine your days, and it is nature that requires me to enlighten your life. I just hope that these words are in your heart, and that you think that I am simply the greatest and most wonderful star in the world.

Your great sun friend, who will accompany you forever.