Yoga 2.0 - Flow Video

in #yoga7 years ago (edited)

Good day, Steemians!


You are confined only by the walls you build within yourself. ~ Andrew Murphy


I share yoga because it's one of the most valuable magics I know, and I share it on Steemit because I'm grateful for the wizardry I witness here. I want everyone to feel great & experience their power, and I know yoga to be a powerful tool for that! 

This is how I yoga, and you can do it too!! :

Sometimes I like to take a structured ashtanga primary series practice, and other times I like to do a little more free form vinyasa flow. It's great to tune into your body and specifically address a little more attention to whatever part of you needs it today, whether it's tight hips or an aching back or a sad heart or whatever. 

Even when I lean towards a more vinyasa flavor, I almost always start my practice with a few sun salutation A's and/or B's to warm up because they are staples to get the juices flowing! Then I lean into whatever asanas I know to focus on parts of my body/being that need extra care. 

Here's a video from my daily practice in hopes that it inspires you to move in every way you crave:



I then spend the next 12-14 waking hours of my days in bhakti & karma yoga, the practices of love, service, and non-attachment as I go about my work/play in the @gardenofeden.

I hope to remind you that ANYTHING you do with heart, body, mind, soul--all levels of your being!!--aligned is sweet, sweet yoga, feeling better is always accessible, and healing is limitless. 










💛 Sara! 

Sort:  

Thanks @saramiller for teaching us amazing yoga steps....

You're welcome, @hms818

It's a great feeling when you do things who make you happy.

You can say that again, @sylejmanbajgora!

nice video @saramiller , i can try ;)

Yeah!! Have fun! 😄

I'm feeling inspired!

Yay!! Get it, @opheliafu!!!!!
Hope to do some yoga & art with you at Steemfest 2 🌸

No savasana???

I went rogue 😈

😮

It's been some days since your last yoga post @saramiller! Was missing it!
You are so lucky to be able to work in the @gardenofeden! Wow!
Have a great day ahead!
@progressivechef

Thank you, @progressivechef, I'm really glad the yoga is noticed and appreciated. I would like to share it more frequently.
Blessings~*~

aww great yoga video! I'm an acroyogi and @quinneaker told me to check out your page. Loving what I am seeing. We are going to have to stay in touch! :)

Sweet, thanks for stopping by! @quinneaker suggested I check you out as well,
so hey there new friend!! 👋 😄 👋
Are you going to Steemfest 2??

Nice article, thanks for sharing.

I then spend the next 12-14 waking hours of my days in bhakti & karma yoga, the practices of love, service, and non-attachment as I go about my work/play in the @gardenofeden.

Ohhhh, isn't that so the truth @saramiller!! It is definitely a huge opportunity. So grateful to be doing it with you!!! <3

Thank you @everlove!! So grateful for YOU!! 💛

Hola Sara, me gusto tu vídeo, se nota que practicas desde hace muchos años

Gracias, @trituratusmiedos! Si, me encanta yoga ❤

buen video muchas gracias por conpartirlo

Very useful, thanks for the good information ini.saya sure yoga is very useful for kesahatan and can make our mind calm. With this video I got to know how good yoga procedures. Once again I thank you for this information. Help me and let me always keep up to date with you @saramiller @saramiller @saramiller @saramiller @saramiller @saramiller @saramiller @saramiller @saramiller @saramiller @saramiller

You're welcome!

Please Up vote me @saramiller

👍👍👍👍
Great !