[ENG/SPA] Collage, drawing and photomanipulation - "Aurora"

in #artwork2 years ago

Hello friends of Alien Art Hive, I have been disconnected from my blog for a long time but recently I decided to take up my favorite hobby again. There have been a few months of many changes in my life, most of these changes to be better in the workplace and personally.

A few weeks ago I was seeing a news item that talked about a work of art created with Artificial Intelligence and how it won a contest. The truth seemed very interesting and I decided to try. I have created another post in which I talk in more detail about my personal experience with said Artificial Intelligence, I will most likely upload it in a few days, before I prefer to show what has occurred to me to try and how I would like to integrate it into my way of working.

The first thing was to create a model, we achieved this using the "Midjourney" AI, by entering our parameters we can create a scene or model to start from.
In my case I told him to create a model for me, that it be created as a portrait and that there be feathers and particles floating that blend with the scene. After many tests I managed to find an option that was perhaps a little like what I expected to find.

Hola amigos de Alien Art Hive, llevo bastante tiempo desconectado de mi blog pero recientemente he decidido retomar de nuevo mi hobbie favorito. Han sido unos meses de numerosos cambios en mi vida la maoyoria de esos cambios para estar mejor en el ámbito laboral y en el personal.

Hace unas semanas estube viendo una noticia que hablaba acerca de una obra de arte creada con Inteligencia Artificial y de como ganó un concurso. La verdad me pareció muy interesante y decidí probar. Tengo creado otro post en el que hablo mas en detalle de mi experiencia personal con dicha Inteligencia Artificial, muy probablemente lo cuelgue en unos días, antes prefiero enseñar lo que se me ha ocurrido probar y como me gusrtaría integrarlo en mi forma de trabajo

Lo primero fué crear una modelo, esto lo logramos usando la IA de "Midjourney", introduciendo nuestros parámetros podemos crear una escena o modelo desde la cual comenzar.
En mi caso le dije que me crease una modelo, que fuese creada como un retrato y que hubiese plumas y partículas flotando que se mezclasen con la escena. Después de muchas pruebas logré una opción que quizá se parecía un poco a lo que esperaba encontrar.


AuroraIA.jpg
Click here to view larger

Following my line of experimentation a bit, I set out to try different textures and brushes to try to achieve a collage full of color and stains that would accompany the model. Playing with the layers I achieved an effect that convinced me. I leave you a Gif of how the process was.

Siguiendo un poco en mi línea de experimentación me dispuse a probar con diferentes texturas y pinceles para tratar de lograr un collage lleno de color y manchas que fuese acompañando a la modelo. Jugando con las capas logré un efecto que me convenció.Os dejo un Gif de como fué el proceso.


AuroraGIF.GIF
Click here to view larger

This is the final result, I hope you like it.


Este es el resultado final, espero que les guste.

Aurora.jpg

Click here to view larger

Another works:

https://hive.blog/hive-158694/@pittcn/eng-spa-collage-drawing-and-photomanipulation-valeria

https://hive.blog/hive-158694/@pittcn/eng-spa-collage-drawing-and-photomanipulation-sofia-motion

https://hive.blog/hive-158694/@pittcn/eng-spa-collage-drawing-and-photomanipulation-dafne

https://hive.blog/hive-158694/@pittcn/eng-spa-collage-drawing-and-photomanipulation-urantia-motion

https://hive.blog/hive-158694/@pittcn/eng-spa-collage-drawing-and-photomanipulation-smoke-animated

https://hive.blog/hive-158694/@pittcn/eng-spa-collage-drawing-and-photomanipulation-edenia-motion

My Flickr Gallery:

https://www.flickr.com/photos/192183970@N03/albums/72157718607163786

Sort:  

Congratulations @pittcn! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁷ - Participate in the Balls of Steel tournament and get a new badge
New badge - LEO Power Up Day - September 15, 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!