When you run out of rocks

in Wednesday Walk2 months ago (edited)

IMG_20240403_112639.jpg

The other day someone told me here on Hive that if I run out of rocks (to decorate them) I will have to walk to the beach. That is true, there are plenty of pebbles and rocks that are perfect for my new hobby, to make kindness rocks. So we did it yesterday, we went for a longer walk by the seashore, I picked a few rocks but we didn't stop there. We continued our walk, although the sign suggested going in a different direction. 😁

IMG_20240403_175213.jpg

I am just kidding, it is for the vehicles as the direction they have to drive changed recently. Now, we can see a sign like this every few metres, but luckily, walkers can circulate in any direction. That is why we walked toward the harbour without any trouble. Left foot, right foot, and repeat. Many times... until you arrive at the place where the boats rest. The harbour.

IMG_20240403_112808.jpg

Just before we reached this place some fishing boats arrived in port with fresh fish. Many seagulls flying around those ships - that is typical to see here, but the scene was far enough away for me to photograph. Hence, just these little boats are visiting this post.

IMG_20240403_172453.jpg

I could read the names of these boats in their calm swinging on the water's surface. Colosa (or Golosa), El Torrero, Nerea & Paula, Segura, La Temblaera, Atlantic I, Lydia, Estrella... The majority of the boats had names, not all though.

If you had a little boat, how would you call it?

IMG_20240403_172517.jpg

IMG_20240403_172444.jpg

Maybe you noticed that many boats are white and blue, and a few of them with some green details. However, this one was different - it stood out with its red colour.

IMG_20240403_172609.jpg

We didn't stay for a long time there. Apart from taking a few rocks from the beach, we needed to run one errand before the place closed. We sped up our walk but still, I noticed one interesting bench.

A smart bench, I think they are called like that? You can charge your phone here, although I don't know if there is wifi. Later, I saw a similar bench but it had a little tower too and was occupied by teenagers, with phones in their hands. 😁

IMG_20240403_112844.jpg

Cool, aren't they? These big rocks!

How much time would I need to decorate one rock of this size? 😂 I can't get these, so let's continue the walk.

IMG_20240402_172525.jpg

IMG_20240403_173004.jpg

Entering the narrow streets I realized that there were also many rocks and pebbles, but I couldn't get these either. My bag was already a bit heavy from the few I carried.


This was a nice entrance to someone's home with these painted plant pots...

IMG_20240402_182732.jpg

IMG_20240402_182706.jpg

We walked a lot, didn't we? In case you also got tired from walking by the seashore, running an errand, seeing smart and rocky benches, going up and down in the narrow streets of Altea then you can join us in this sweet part of the walk too.

Coffee with milk, chocolate cake or merengue, choose what you prefer from this display.

IMG_20240403_172411.jpg

mipiano_-_MP.png

Sort:  

I prefer the last sweet part of the post! jajaja.. great walking... Can you please send me the big stone to Cuba? I need for an sculptures! jajaja

The sweet part is the sweetest 😁

Sending that one to Cuba? I suppose the shipping cost would be a bit expensive jajaja

Yes...very very expensive!! jajaja

It's better to bring it then 😁

Hello dear friend @mipiano, good afternoon.
What a beautiful place you have chosen to walk and search for stones for your new hobby.
I love boats and since I live in a city that has a coast, I have always wanted to have a boat, if I had one I would call it (What I dreamed of)
I like stones but I wouldn't have one as big as that,
What a beautiful city, I love the period buildings, the cobblestone streets and pedestrian walkways.
Thank you very much for sharing these beautiful experiences

Having a little boat would be nice, though the waves on the sea are not always calm. This little town have lived from the sea and fishing for a long time, now it changed.

looks such a beautiful area, so cool you are doing kindness rocks they are such a wonderful idea, I would also do them but i am a terrible artist cannot even draw stick figuires

Thanks for joining the Wednesday walk and Have a good day

I am a terrible artist too, but it is fun. The process of learning and trying is also giving me a good feeling 😇

👍🙂👍

Wow, these boats are absolutely stunning! They exude elegance and grace, and each one has its own unique charm. You have a great eye for capturing beauty on the water. Thanks for sharing these delightful pictures, @mipiano ⛵⛵⛵

And if I were to name a little boat, I might call it "The Byte Voyager". It reflects my spirit of exploration.

Thank you @bloghound 😇

I always like to stroll there among those little boats. Maybe one day I see a boat with the name you wrote, then I will know your exploration spirit brought you here 😇

Awww, I am jealous now hehe.
Buenos dias, amiga!

Coffee with milk 😅 please, haré uno ahora. Ay me encanta pasear por Altea.
Hay un delfín entre los botes.

Ay, creo que ese café ahora ya está frío 😂

Necesitas otro ☕

🐬

😁 offfffffcourse flipper

✍️

Estas fotos están preciosas, especialmente las de los botes. Bueno, y esa montaña con mar que me gusta. 👌

Wow! what an exhausting, yet interesting walk 😀🙂. I'll need double portion of all the sweets please I'm famished 😃.

Lovely photos by the way, felt like I was literally in them 😊

Thank you 😇

Let's try to send some sweets this way ;))
untitled.gif

🤤🤤🤤🤤🤤🤤🤤🤤 Thank you dear 😘

I choose chocolate cake, always!!!! I love chocolate!

The stone I want one and how long would it take? Well, depending on the drawing it can take 8 hours or more depending on the size of the painting, but I want a mural on it.

The boat... I would name it Julia after my maternal grandmother's middle name. My grandfather had a boat called Julia.

Lovely walk, I enjoyed it very much!😍

You would paint a nice mural on it, I am sure. You know where to find it one day :)) just follow la costa hacia norte 😁

Julia - a beautiful name for your future boat, and you could also use it to arrive at this place to make the mural on the big stone 😉

I know I'll be there one day... don't worry. Things are complicated at the moment but they will get better. I want to see all of Spain!

The name for my little boat is going to be Tinkerbell. And I would have loved it if you carried one of those huge rocks and painted them. Lol

What if someone wants to join the last part without the exhausting walk🤔

The one who wants to join the last part without walking should use a boat, called Tinkerbell 😂

If I would have boat then I would like to name it "Rubi"( name of my My mother), I don't know why it just clicked in my mind.

Your new hobby is also trigging me to go somewhere around beach/rocky area to get rocks and to color them to make them kindness rocks.

I am surprised to see that electronic gadget on which we can charge our mobile.

Rubi - how sweet! It definitely shows your love and respect to your mother 😇

Kindness rocks - believe me, it's so much fun. You can try it, and you will see ✨ it's not just the result that matters but also the process of searching for the rock and painting it 😇

That's an interesting bench. This is the first I've ever seen or heard of one like that. Very cool!

There are better models too, this one was something basic I think haha 😁

How high tech can one bench get!?! 🤔 🤣

I should check it out 😂

That was a sweet walk, and in the seashore where you can feel more relax as you walk further. I love the view of those boats on there. And there's a lot I thought they are all for sale (≧▽≦).

And that big rock, is that real? It's sad you can't take that home, lol. And the color too, is that real ಠಿಠ. I already saw lots of big rocks in our place but they are all the normal ones ಠಿಠ. Is it painted perhaps ಠಿ_ಠ haha. Just curious hehe.

Not sure about the big stone, maybe it was shaped like this or made of concrete, it's very possible. Still, I think it would not pass through the door of my home 😂😂

Hmmm, that's a possibility too. And that's for sure, but it will look good to put it in the garden, can be one of your stone bench where you can sit there while enjoying the surrounding. Or maybe design it too to fit in there (≧▽≦). But that would be a very challenging one, designing that big stone, lol

What a nice walk, those narrow streets in your village, I love them. The painted flower pots are so cool.

How much time would I need to decorate one rock of this size?

Creo que unos cuantos días. 🤣 Pero que buena idea 🤔...quizás puedas intervenir esa roca y dejar tu arte plasmado en las calles de Altea!! 😜

Haha, I could decorate it with hive logo, many many small red Hive logos :D

You think I would not finish in a jail? Who would save me? 😱😂😂😂

Hey, you're reckless!!! The idea was to intervene the rock...but with the "proper permissions". 🤣

It would be very gooood publicity for Hive!!!!

oh, I didn't think about asking for any permission hahah

just did this one a few moments ago, of course at home, not in the street

IMG_20240404_210537.jpg

Practising the flowers 😂

Qué lindura!!! And more flowers!!!🤣 Estás superándote!! Those acrylic paint markers are super cool. Ahora mismo me serían muuuy útiles. 🤭

Poco a poco, quizás mejoro algo o empeoro 😂

So you are in action now with 🖌️

🥳

I feel starving at the last part due of it's delicious coffee and cake. Taste delicious

And it was delicious, especially after all that walking 😁

Chocolate cake or meringue... I can't choose, I would try both!

Those streets with pebbles are very dangerous if they are wet. 😬 But they are beautiful and that's what makes them special. They remind me of Peñíscola, so white and narrow.

A beautiful walk!

Pues ya sabes, esta cafetería está en Altea, te llevaremos si vienes!

Te tengo que hacer una kindness piedrecita y entregarte un regalito que tienes de Jesús 😉

Ahhh ¿cómooo? ¡Eso sí que es una sorpresa! No sabía nada. 😬

Tus piedrecitas me han removido las ganas de poner colores en mi vida, ¿sabes? Ayer empecé a practicar. 😁

Las piedrecitas hacen magia 😉 ✨

Jajaja, sí, Jesús te trajo algo 😇

Oh my, an amazing series of coastal landscape photos!... And those of the streets!... I loved seeing this!...

!discovery 35
!VSC
!PIZZA
!BBH

Thank you 😇

The streets are cool as the houses give light

IMG_20240402_182751.jpg

and are happy 😁

IMG_20240402_182804.jpg

@jlinaresp has sent VSC to @mipiano

This post was rewarded with 0.1 VSC to support your work.
Join our photography communityVisual Shots
Check here to view or trade VSC Tokens
Be part of our Curation Trail


@jlinaresp ha enviado VSC a @mipiano

Éste post fue recompensado con 0.1 VSC para apoyar tu trabajo.
Únete a nuestra comunidad de fotografía Visual Shots
Consulte aquí para ver o intercambiar VSC Tokens
Se parte de nuestro Trail de Curación


Uses: 13/25

@mipiano! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @jlinaresp. (4/5)


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our Community and follow our Curation Trail
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

I myself watch videos of all the beautiful places in our city on the internet, so I definitely go to those places to hang out with my friends and have a lot of fun.