[ENG/SPA] Collage, drawing and photomanipulation - "Logan " + My first NFTs have been sold

in Alien Art Hive2 years ago

Hello friends of the Alien Art Hive community, today is a very special day for me; My first NFTs were sold yesterday at NFTShowroom, even though I've been
drawing and doing work I have never decided to sell anything and for me it is very gratifying to see that there is someone who even likes your art
willing to pay for it.

It is not the commercial value and the remuneration for the work, it is the satisfaction of seeing that someone really likes what you do and wants to buy it.To my surprise, 8 works have been sold in a few days, in less than a week, for me it is something incredible.

Today I present my latest work called "Logan", it is part of another series that I am developing called "Skulls & Bones", and follows the same guidelines of work in general, only that in this somewhat more sinister series I will try to implement only skulls. I like the effect of the colored feathers and the brushstrokes everywhere, I can't help it. "Logan" is an entity, he is not alive, he is not dead, he simply exists. I have always had a fascination for human anatomy, it seems to me that we are an almost perfect machine, incredibly designed.

Hola amigos de la comunidad Alien Art Hive, hoy es un día muy especial para mí; Ayer se vendieron mis primeros NFT en NFTShowroom, aunque llevo años
dibujando y haciendo trabajos nunca me he decidido a vender nada y para mi es muy gratificante ver que hay alguien a quien le gusta tu arte incluso
dispuestos a pagar por ello.

No es el valor comercial y la remuneración por el trabajo, es la satisfacción de ver que realmente lo que haces le gusta a alguien y desea comprarlo.Para mi sorpresa se han vendido en pocos días 8 obras, en menos de una semana, para mí es algo increible.

Hoy presento mi ultimo trabajo que se llama "Logan", forma parte de otra serie que estoy desarrollando que se llama "Skulls & Bones", y sigue las mismas pautas de trabajo por lo general, solo que en esta serie algo más siniestra trataré de implementar unicamente calaveras. Me gusta el efecto de las plumas de color y los brochazos por todas partes, no puedo remediarlo. "Logan" es un ente, no está vivo, no está muerto, sencillamente existe. Siempre he tenido fascinación por la anatomía humana, me parece que somos una máquina casi perfecta, increiblemente diseñada.

IMB_utfRfX.GIF

Well, "Logan" is going to be the next play that I'm going to lie in NFTShowroom, I think it has the necessary quality and a pretty face that deserves to be exposed, I hope it has a good acceptance. I am aware that at the beginning tenacity and perseverance are our greatest ally, the little money I invested to mint the first works has already been recovered and has also generated some profit that will allow me to exhibit new works, I hope it can be produced a "snowball" effect and definitely make progress. I don't expect to make a living from this, but I do expect to make my biggest hobby productive.

Bueno, pues "Logan" va a ser la próxima obra que voy a mintear en NFTShowroom, creo que tiene la calidad necesaria y una cara bonita que merece ser expuesta, espero que tenga una buena aceptación. Soy consciente de que al comienzo la tenacidad y la constancia son nuestro mayor aliado, el poco dinero que invertí para mintear las primeras obras ya se ha recuperado y además ha generado algo de beneficio que me permitirá poder exponer nuevas obras, espero que se pueda producir un efecto "bola de nieve" y lograr progresar definitivamente. No espero ganarme la vida con esto pero si hacer de mi mayor pasatiempo algo productivo.

IMG_8039-gigapixel-very_compressed-scale-3_00x.png

Click here to view larger

2022-09-22 00_35_20-LOGAN.png ‎- Fotos.png

On the other hand, I have also decided to mint an older work, the work "What Problems?", I leave the image and the link below in case anyone is interested, this time I will make more copies at a much lower price, of this way I can also experience how this market works.

Well I won't keep you any longer, I hope you like my latest work and I'm going to continue full of enthusiasm and with a big smile thanks to you, a big hug for everyone and above all a positive attitude guys, thanks for everything.

Por otro lado también he decidido mintear un trabajo mas antiguo, la obra "What Problems?", dejo la imagen y el link abajo por si a alguien le interesa, en esta ocasión haré mas copias a un precio bastante mas bajo, de esta forma puedo experimentar también como funciona este mercado .

Bueno no os entretengo mas, espero que os guste mi último trabajo y yo voy a seguir lleno de ilusión y con una gran sonrisa gracias a vosotros, un fuerte abrazo para todos y sobretodo actitud positiva chicos, gracias por todo.

51026189853_4ac4a5775d_o-gigapixel-very_compressed-scale-1_20x.png

Creative process of "What Problems"?

https://hive.blog/hive-158694/@pittcn/eng-spa-collage-drawing-and-photomanipulation-what-problems

Another works:

https://hive.blog/hive-158694/@pittcn/engspa-collage-drawing-and-photomanipulation-trippin-trooper-a-star-wars-tribute

https://hive.blog/hive-158694/@pittcn/engspa-collage-drawing-and-photomanipulation-abbie--my-firsts-nft-in-nftshowroom

https://hive.blog/hive-158694/@pittcn/engspa-collage-drawing-and-photomanipulation-calypso

https://hive.blog/artwork/@pittcn/engspa-collage-drawing-and-photomanipulation-aurora

My Flickr Gallery:

https://www.flickr.com/photos/192183970@N03/albums/72157718607163786

My Tokenized art:

https://nftshowroom.com/pittcn/gallery

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Congrats on the sales, new ones look great too!

Thanks my friend, step by step… I’m happy to read you; I’m working in some interesting things but i will not have pc for two weeks… when i can i will show at all :-)

Your art is amazing! Speaking of

it is very gratifying to see that there is someone who even likes your art

I have a special request for you. Can I reach you on discord somehow?

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @tibfox & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

Dear @pittcn,
May I ask you to review and support the Dev Marketing Proposal (https://peakd.com/me/proposals/232) we presented on Conference Day 1 at HiveFest?
The campaign aims to onboard new application developers to grow our ecosystem. If you missed the presentation, you can watch it on YouTube.
You cast your vote for the proposal on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!

Congratulations @pittcn! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 6000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - October 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!