Sort:  

I know, right? I can pack my entire house myself in two days. Wrapped, boxed, and stacked. Boom. I used to be able to do it in one, but, now I realize I don't have to work that hard. :) @papilloncharity

Exactly and one problem that I have is that I have a room full of tools that I am carting with everywhere that we go. My old carpentry tools, my welding machine and kit, plumbing, building and electrical tools only to mention a few. That I have used rarely, but I keep them to use for one day when I am old hahaha.

Always that something we cannot/do not want to let go of, almost like we are what we collect 😁

Well in that case if we are what we collect, I still have my priceless set of original Diston saws.
Then I also have a set of old brass gas blowlamps and many other old high quality tools.
I worked for many years in the trades before I moved into management and now in my charity world, there is hardly every use for the tools, except for small jons at the house, where I only need the basic stuff.

Maybe I am clinging onto my young past hahaha.

!BEER

Most of us hold and treasure things, then when you consider selling or passing on it is difficult to get into the right hands of people who would treasure it as you do... Yes we carry baggage!

!PIZZA

The thing that I seriously dislike is the sharks out there Lady Joan.
A guy from one of the shops came to give me a quote on my black genuine thick leather lounge chair.
He wanted to pay me ZAR 500 for it.

We saw a similar chair in false syntheric leather going for ZAR 3000 and mine is in a better condition.

An original "Diston" saw is worth at least ZAR 1000 and I refuse to sell my saw for ZAR 100.
Then I would rather give it away to a young tradesman that would appreciate the saw.
Such is life.

!PIZZA


@joanstewart! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @papilloncharity.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (3/10)

We give many things onto people who will enjoy them, our village is wall to wall second hand shops buying cheap then selling at profit.


@papilloncharity! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @joanstewart.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (2/10)


Hey @joanstewart, here is a little bit of BEER from @papilloncharity for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@papilloncharity Really? It may be cheaper to sell them and rent it when you need it. You know, when you get old. :))

Problem here is that they have cheap tools and when a rented tool breaks one get's charged for a new one.

So if I want to build a ship when I am old, then I have all of the tools :D

!PIZZA


@dswigle! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @papilloncharity.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (2/10)

Oh! A man and his tools!

Same here my friend and I have carted my tools with me for thousands of kilometers all over our country. But one day I will have to let go and I dread that day.

!BEER

 3 years ago  Reveal Comment

Oh yes and I agree. Sadly I am not so very much active with the tools as I used to be, but when I need a tool to do a small job, I have it and that's what counts.

Have some !PIZZA


@nineclaws! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @papilloncharity.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (5/10)


Hey @nineclaws, here is a little bit of BEER from @papilloncharity for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @nineclaws, here is a little bit of BEER from @papilloncharity for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

Wow... Packing entire house in two days...? This too much. This means you have loads of many things in your house.

So smart, @papilloncharity!

Thank you kindly Lady @jayna.

It means you have a free space to move about

That's what my life is all about my friend, the freedom of space to move anywhere.