I don’t quit that easily…

in #hl-exclusivelast year (edited)

Good day to you all here on hive Learners community…



Today is another Monday on the earth's surface. So amazing to be counted among those who would be a witness to this day. Many wished to experience this day but were not opportune to. As a human, we should know it’s never by our power or by our might. But by the grace of God.

There are times in life when we get tired of things and think of how well we can endure and move further. It’s not that it’s something so easy to do but we just have to keep it going. Many times we have thought of giving up but in one way or the other, we keep striving.

[image sourced and edited on canva]

This would take me to the prompt word of week 39 edition 1 and the topic of discussion is I QUIT.

Have I ever quit before?

Talking about quitting, I don’t quit so easily. I am the type that keeps striving and keeps up with the hustle. Many times when I would be broken and down but I would keep that belief in myself that I can do it and must do it and I would surely get it done. It might not come easy as expected but when it’s done it’s done...

If there is an occurrence where I have to quit, I can’t remember if I did quit before. I might have done it, but it must have been a long time.

When was I about to quit before?

I remember when I was having my final year project, then, I felt like quitting but I didn’t. I got a terrible supervisor for my project.

She might have thought she is breeding us to become better at what we do but the method at which she was using is terrifying.

I remember the first day I went to her office to see her. She told me to get myself a topic to work on. I went back in search of a topic and then went back to her. Instead of her approving it she didn’t, she told me she would be giving me another topic to work on.

That never bothered me much, not until I went into her office for my chapter submission now. She collected it from me and abandoned it for weeks in her office. I went back for her approval but she brought my file and started pointing out my mistakes anxiously. All my printouts were filled with red pens. She said if I am to submit it again for correction I should print it again and not bring a soft copy for her.

Apart from that, the most disappointing part of it is whenever we need her help and guidance. Anytime you go to her office to see her, it’s either she is not available or she already locked herself up in her office. She is not always ready to help us out.

This made our project work so slowly and we couldn’t finish up on time. Only if I could quit then, I would. But there is no way we can graduate without completing our project…



Sort:  

Hmmmmm this is strong Lol 😂😂, well some people just have that natural problem lol 🤣🤣 and the way you endured was good bro and congratulations on your XR BRO...

What is the XR for? 😂

And why am I been congratulated??

Lol 🤣🤣 I read you post on the gift from Charles, your friend that sent you XR

Hummn. And you think it’s true?? 😂 😂

LOL 🤣🤣 then you are a joker lol

I am. A certified one to be precise 😂

Ahhhh gosh lol 🤣🤣🤣

Wait.... What??? You are both a joker and a pirate? 😳

My debit is very strong oo🤣🤣🤣

Lolz 😂🤣🤣🤣 funny you lolz 😂🤣🤣

When it comes to project, one has no choice but to endure especially when you are given a tough supervisor but in another case, one could report him or her provided you have a genuine evidence to back up your claim.

😂 I should report her and fail her course. That woman stubborn and wicked. Na witch I Dey call her

No oooo... Do you want my pirate Q to fail the course? 🤣🤣

😂😂 Una dey fear? Why shall you fear?

Yes oooo .. those people shouldn't be joke with... Tread carefully 🤣

Hahaha. You are right. Make we thread carefully 😂
Good morning Sis ♥️

Hehehehe.

Good Morning, Princess ❤️

I believe you are already working hard here to get the spot to the higher level 🤪😁

Some project supervisors can make one to quit but quitting is not an option.

Thanks for sharing.

Always welcomed boss. Thanks so much for stopping.

Quiting is never an option at all

Why are some lectures that are given the privilege to become project supervisor with such attitude?
If their own child was treated in such manner they would be the first to tell you the laws.
Am so glad you never quit dear. Quitting for good acts is not an option.

Funniest part is that since when I am done with my project till date. I no called her to say hello at all. God forgive me 😂

Hahaha... You no get any business with her again nau 😅

😂. I am thinking I shouldn’t go an fall in her shoes again probably when I want to start my masters degree

Omo, you still want to do Masters? The Lord is your strength 🙌

Yeah you don finish am. The lord is my strength. If I had the means I would go for it. But for now no sponsor and back up yet.

If I get today. I would head over..

Why do you want to do Masters anyways?

I can understand, projects can be so confusing especially when you have a supervisor that’s not even ready to help at all. I had similar issues when I was in polytechnic, my supervisor frustrated me to the extent that I almost cried out but seeing Multitude of people stirring at me, I had to hold my tears.

It also happened again at the university but this time around I cried like a baby not minding the fact that my juniors were looking at me.

It was more like my school days were filled with annoying supervisors🤣🤣

😂 😂
Some people call it lick though. But I believe we can do better without giving up. Quitting is not an option. S

So you took direct entry into the university . We call them gurus! They are always good compared to we that started from year 1

Yes I took direct entry form
Shey u Dey whine me ni
🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Lol. No wonder! I felt it while reading those wrote up.
Only a scholar can wrote like that..

God abeg ooo

😂 😂