G-Dog Cat Auction - Win 1 Week As G-Dog's Cat

in #australia3 years ago (edited)

G-Dog Cat Auction

image.png

For those of you who follow G-Dog, you will know he had a grumpy day the other day. And his cat significantly altered the outcome of said grump. Not long after, he hosted a Weekend Engagement, asking us which animal we would choose to be, whereby several of you (primarily instigated by @harlowjourney) opted to be a cat, or were supportive of those who loved cats.

And shall we offer a hats off (or "Cats Off") to @krazzytrukker (heretofore deemed as @krazzycatter) for housing currently 180 current claws!

image.png

So, due to an increasing awareness of, and applause ("appaws"???) for, the feline variety, including but not limited to a rather appropriate nod to David Bowie's song, "Cat People" (thanks for that @bashadow), it has become readily apparent that cats are the #1 choice of animal for the week.

Enter To Win The Opportunity To Be @galenkp's Personal CAT!!!

With that said, and as per the following comment by @dswigle:
Screenshot 2021-10-16 12.23.34 PM.png

I see no choice but to host a G-Dog Cat Auction to be @galenkp's personal cat for 5 days. There isn't a G-Dog fan reading this who wouldn't personally love a good ear scratch from the G-Dog himself. Me included.

This auction package includes the following:

image.png

DayEvent
Day 1A full day of sleeping in under the warm sun in @galenkp's Australian home, accompanied by frequent ear scratches and lulling stories of lore
Day 2A hearty 4-wheeling ride to the hills, accompanied by a personal one-on-one lesson of culling the pests of the outback. The tutorial includes physics lessons on the trajectory of a bullet, geography and history lessons on the wilderness and its surroundings, and business lessons on cattle ranchers of the area
Day 3Being fed a breakfast of eggs and bacon on warm toast with an unwobbly coffee, followed by a lunch of infused oil made from home-grown herbs and locally grown olives, and a hearty meal of "Culling Stew", home-baked sourdough bread, and a mess of herbs and oils for dipping
Day 4A leisurely sunrise stroll on the beach followed by a day at the oceanside and a blazing bonfire at dusk, while listening to your host regale you with adventures from his life
Day 5A rough and tumble 4-wheeling adventure through the hills, followed by a campout under the stars in front of a well stoked fire, and a well stocked beer cooler, while listening to your host regale you with adventures from his life
1 - 4All the while, getting snuggles and kitty cat scratches behind the ears, and goodies from the treat bag at any time, upon request

Rules Of The Auction

  1. Must know what a cat is, and how to be one
  2. Must be willing to be a cat for 5 days
  3. Must know who @galenkp is, and why his cat saved the day (read this post)
  4. Must like Australians
  5. Must Upvote, subscribe, reblog, share comments, or donate HBD to this blog post -- (OR all of the above) to be considered
  6. The top 5 participants will be entered into a raffle to spend a week as G-Dog's cat

Proceeds Will Go Toward The Next Weekend Engagement

Whatever moneys are earned on this post for the week will be donated to the prize pool for @galenkp's subsequent Weekend Engagement.

Sort:  

Me and the Gee...

The love and loyalty we have for our pet cats is something we have in common.

@galenkp has gone thru the loss of his best mate of 22 years, Merlin. I will some day have to go thru this loss also. I only hope my Samantha and I can share another 11 years.

And If G-Dog and I are still able to converse on here. I know He will share in my loss, like I have in his.

We have 4 all black cats here on the Pookyville Cat Ranch. And two more tuxedo, black and whites. I often think of Gee's Merlin, due to the fact he lived an amazing 22 years.

Not sure about the whole auction thing. But a campfire, some cold drinks, and some some great stories around that fire would be welcome. I have gained a massive amount of respect for this man over the last three years here on the block chain. Nov is my 3 years anniv.

So you got my upvote.

untitled.gif

You know you are a rockstar, right? OK... You win.

Oh, wait! I am not in charge.

I feel like @krazzytrukker wins, and I haven't even ready the others yet.

It's his birthday! He has to win!

Did anyone consult @galenkp before this nomination and use of his photos.?

Juss' Sayin'

untitled.gif

The nomination was consulted. The use of the photos are an hommage. I hoped he would see it that way. But your loyalty to the owner is noted. 2 points for you.

Dude, that photo montage is bloody awesome so I'm ok with it. You know me, I'm normally brutal when it comes to those who use my images without first asking my permission but in this case I knew this post was being put together and trusted that any use of my photos would be done respectfully. So it's all good...Could have been worse though, she could have used my actual mug and scared the shit out of everyone.

I think of You like I do myself...

We are...

Ruggedly Handsome...

Sammi Hammock (11) 2021-02-02.jpg

20074 days 21 hours and 8 minutes, on this planet.

Time to celebrate with a cupcake and a beer.!!

IMG_20211016_203454_HDR.jpg

IMG_20211016_203525_HDR.jpg

It's your birthday today? 16th?

Dammit Mannnnnn...

untitled.gif

Noooooo... This was 19 tho. How did I survive with a Honda V45 like that one...

A Fucking Miracle Man.

notice the mug o beer? SMFH

Randy & Magna 86.jpg

That is awesome to have so many black cats. They so often don't get adopted. I have a tuxedo kitty and a second hand ragdoll kitty.

I accept people who do not like cats, but I cannot understand them.

They won't die for you, there's that.

The other one's not near as significant but I like protection around the house. I watch Judge Judy regularly as I fall asleep at night and, unless I feel asleep early, I don't remember a case where the defendant got attacked by the plaintiffs cat.

:meow: 👊🏼

"I accept people who do not like cats, but I cannot understand them..."

I try to school the cat haters like I did my boy @dandays ...

Who once said something like...

"I don't like any animal that can not do what a dog can do..."

I show the cats are not like dogs people this video...

Or this one...

And lastly this one...

Cats are Assholes sometimes, so are dogs like the ones in some of these videos. And both can also be loyal and loving. Attack dogs are usually the owners fault. Cats also get a bad rap cuz of the owners, the owners tha do not clean litter boxes correctly, the cats then piss all over and destroy the houses and furniture. This house has many boxes, cleaned every day, and even more scratchy posts and cardboard scratchy beds. And always a fresh cardboard box or three in a corner. They never touch the furniture.

Catified KW 2.jpg

Dude did I really say they can't do what a dog can do?

That's mother-F'ing hilarious!

Yes, yes you did... kinda , sorta, maybe a little...

dandays70
1 month ago
As much I enjoyed watching that light saber kitty I just never really appreciated pets who can't do what a dog does.

Screenshot_20211017-223537_Brave.png

Lol...You make it sound soo good I want to win!

Although...That wouldn't work so great I guess as scratching myself behind my own ear wouldn't bring the same feelings. :)

Good looking post @littlescribe and good on you for having fun with it. More people should do this, be real and just have fun.

Hahahahaha. Well, I suppose we could make you the cat. That was the original suggestion from @dswigle, I believe. So, I suppose whoever wins can decide who gets the ear scratches and kitty treats.

Yes!! I did suggest it! I think you could make him the cat... Hmmmm... Think that one through a moment or three...

But who would stoke the fire? And the beer cooler?

Tom! He is one cool dude!

Who is Tom? Is that G-Dog? Or @krazzytrukker? Or someone else entirely. I'm new here. Forgive the ignorance. Also, I think it may just be that everyone wins the auction, and we all make a trip out to Australia. And we all stoke the fire. And we all stock the beer. When's the trip, @galenkp?

Denise refers to @bigtom13 I believe.

Yep, everyone is welcome at my place...We'll see if we can get the cops called on us...They'll turn up and probably be mates of mine and...The show keeps rollin'.

Mostly I am a figment of your imagination. Sam, on the other hand is real world real. :)

My Boy @bigtom13 would be by that fire with Sam of course.

untitled.gif

Me as the cat or be my cat...Either has its own merits.

And benefits. For each. Both ways.

Wait! Wasn't G-Dog supposed to be the cat? Foul!!!

I'll still donate! ;) Let's make this prize pool big!

Good point! But then...who's gunna cook the bacon brekki?

Let's get @dandays to do it!

Scary thought in time for Halloween. My eating practices will spook the other guests and they'll point fingers at me and exile me to the kid table.

We are all going to watch and point. Guaranteed. Word to the wise. You may want the kids' table with this crowd.

I'm glad you said something. I've been so busy lately I'm beginning to think the world is conspiring against me. Either that or someone has a switch in their pocket like a garage door opener and the thing's stuck on eat DanDays time. I thought I was at the weekend a minute ago. Oopsie.

So I stuck my head out and are you sure you meant me, DanDays? D.a.n.d.a.y.s like that?

Rumour had it, you got maple syrup, and are cooking a brekki..?

Is brekki a game animal of sea food... LoL

Yes! I have definitely missed you!

Lol. Good point.

Some of my best childhood memories were at the kids table.

Doooood. Katie's pool. They had one of those covers you could walk on, slide, diving board. The kids table at Katie's pool! I wonder how she is. 🤔

All this from a cat blog huh? Interesting.

Brian's dad worked for Coors. That was convenient. I don't remember either of them cats.

Diving boards, me and pools don't get on well.

Mine too

You and me at the kids table Denise. Shenanigans ensue. I pity the others on the table.

I'm game!

This is like a weekend engagement spin off. Lol. Has that happened before, @galenkp? I thought we were going to auction @galenkp off as the cat, but maybe I got it wrong. Also, why did I think @galenkp is a New Zealander rather than Australian? I could have gotten that wrong also. I have been quite muddled today!

It would be a long way to go to be someone's cat, either way. Upside: I would get to travel to New Zealand or Australia. Also, I would get to be someone's cat, something at which I am certain I would excel.

I think I might be better at being a cat than being a human, really.

He was supposed to be the cat, but then I couldn't figure out who would stoke the fire or make the bread or give the tour of finer things Australian/New Zelandian. So we all decided if you win, you get to decide if you would like to BE the cat, or have @galenkp be the cat. Or both!

Australian/New Zelandian

You know they're two different countries right? Like, totally different ones too. 🤣

What's a couple kiwis and kangaroos between friends?

Yeah, who cares about the truth.

Yes. I do know this. Completely. However, @harlowjournay was just saying he (she?) thought he/she remembered you being from New Zealand. I feel like I would know if you were from New Zealand. Cuz that's a totally different island country. And also, you seem more like from Australia rather than New Zealand to me. What parts are you from? Let's just get this outa the way.

Australia.

I knew it. New Zealand my eye. It's a very different culture over there. Plus they don't have all that vast open land, or all those roaming kangas like you do. I should have never doubted. I don't know what it is, but I can spot an Australian from, well, 8,550 miles away. Every time. Sorry for ever doubting you. No offense to the NZ's. I'm sure they're great! They invented the Mako Mermaids, afterall. And that show got me and my little girls through some really rough times as a single mom back in the day.

image.png

So thanks NZ! We love you too, if you're out there, reading this comment, on a blog, somewhere.

Lol...Yeah, I saw that show a couple times. No worries on the confusion...Although, the thought of me being a New Zealander was rather heinous so it wasn't my best moment.

Easy Upvote! I'm not donating any HBD because A: I'm tighter than a tick on a bear's butt and B I already send a little to the 'kitty' each week. Sue me.

I'm sure I can fit in all the qualifications of the auction. But in all honesty Sam is better at sleeping in the sun than any cat I ever had. He's practicing as we speak, even though it's about an hour to sunrise. He's pretty dedicated that way.

A tick on a bear's butt. LOL. That's one I've never heard.

Who is this Sam fellow? I've heard him mentioned now a couple times.

SamWaitssmall.jpg

My buddy Sam. He doesn't think very highly of kitties. I'm not sure if that is genetic (He's half Rhodesian Ridgeback) or from a bad experience before he got here.

Hi Sam. It's OK. We understand. Not everyone thinks highly of kitties. We still love you. Yes we do! We still wuv our Sammy. That's a good boy!