@Ruth-Girl Grew A Year Older Today!

in #birthday6 years ago (edited)

Today is a special day for me! It's my birthday! The day that marks the end of a cycle and the beginning of a new one. A new 365-day round, a new level of experience to be gained. This is the last time I will blow out candles with number 2 being first. Next year I will be saying hello to my thirties. It feels kind of weird I must say.

But growing another year, the things I've learned, the mistakes I've made, the new journeys I went on... they all fit to build the puzzle of my life. People, places, things, situations... They are all here, they are all inside me, they have all managed to form me and make me who I am today. 

All I can say is this: I am thankful to be alive! I am thankful for all the people I have around me and love me, the roof over my head, the food on my plate, the shoes around my feet. I am thankful for lots and lots of things I usually take for granted. I consider myself among the lucky ones. 

That's all, I won't keep ranting. 


Image by @ruth-girl

And some poetic words for closure?

There she was in front of a door. She now had to leave this room. She wandered in there for a year. She wept, she laughed, she cursed, she loved. That's what kept happening 28 years now. On the first day she opened a door and got inside a room that she was allowed to explore for a whole year. On the other side of the room there was another door, an exit. On the last day of the year she had to go through that second door, get out of this room and move on to a new one, like a tenant with a one-year contract. And this loop kept going and going. The end? When was it going to come? She didn't know, she just kept closing and opening doors.

In the rooms where she wandered, she picked up a few things. The heavy loads she left behind, the things she couldn't keep. New people she met, old ones she said farewell to. Shared moments of happiness, but sadness was there too.

And now a door she is leaving behind. A new one stands to open wide. A new room now she is to enter. In dreams and fears she will surrender. She will explore and she will lead, she might lose, she might win. 

The doors she went through she is trying to count. Each and every one another round. A cycle that ends with every year, a new one starts just like a gear. In a machine that she is to drive until the end, the end of the ride...

Thank you so much for your time!

Until my next post,
Steem on and keep smiling, people!

Sort:  

Congratulations!

Thank you!!!

Would you like a piece? I have friends with dyscalculia though, who put the numbers in the wrong order :P

DSC_0357.JPG

Are you sure they are friends????

Absolutely! Only real friends have dyscalculia and make mistakes like that ;)

happy birth day beautiful girl.

Thank you! :)

Happy birthday clever girl! I wish you a life of good health, prosperity, love and inner peace. You are a special person and I wish you all the very best, not only on your birthday, but always!
Lots of love to you from Portugal!! :*

Thank you so much Abigail! I can always feel the warmth and positive energy in your words!

❤️ Lots of kisses from spring Greece and love back to you ❣️

A birthday is a mega moment; each holding a promise of the fulfilment of your special desires; and the accomplishment of your defined purpose.
Happy birthday from Sammy! Have a blast ma'am.

Ooooh! You even made a special cake for me @samminator! Thank you so much! For the meaningful words and the lovely dessert. I wish I could send you a piece of the one we had tonight ;)

Lol. It's an honour :)
Enjoy your day.
Be good, ma'am

THANK YOU for the birthday present! It came as a surprise! :D

Lol. You're welcome ma'am :)

HAPPY BIRTHDAY to you!

here's a poem for you:

The time will come
when, with elation
you will greet yourself arriving
at your own door, in your own mirror
and each will smile at the other's welcome,

and say, sit here. Eat.
You will love again the stranger who was your self.
Give wine. Give bread. Give back your heart
to itself, to the stranger who has loved you

all your life, whom you ignored
for another, who knows you by heart.
Take down the love letters from the bookshelf,

the photographs, the desperate notes,
peel your own image from the mirror.
Sit. Feast on your life.

Derek Walcott

Thank you so much Erika!!

I need to read this a couple more times to really appreciate the meanings of those words.

Lots of love! 😘😘

Kisses for you, too!

You are very welcome. It's a really deep poem. I really liked it and it hit me when I read it.

Happy 29 then! And for a reason you ignore, I will not forget your birthdate :p

Thank you! :D

I won't ask to know the reason, the final outcome will do :P

maybe maybe ^^

Once again, HBD!

Have the happiest of days and happiest of birthdays! I hope you do something just for you.

And don't forget as you enter each new "year room" and see the door, as you walk to it, be sure to take a break and look out the windows and have a hot cuppa along the way. It's the journey not the destination, right? ;)

Happy Birthday!

What lovely words! Thank you so much for this!

As you say it, it is always the destination (even if you don't know what your destination may be), this journey you cannot avoid.Always take some time to evaluate and appreciate the moments that will not come back, but have carved you up like a sculptor to make you who you are now.

Thank you! 😘😘

Happy birthday!!! @ruth-girl. Hope you had loads of fun today? What about my own share of the cake? Lol.. I am wishing you all you dream and desire. Congratulations.

Thank you!!! I enjoyed the surprise cake! It was fun!

As for your share, well.. let's just say that trumpman ate yours because we couldn't mail it over to you :P

Lol.. It's alright, do have a nice day.

Wishing you the happiest birthday! Oups... 15 minutes late, so I hope it was wonderful then. And you got some really nice presents 😇

All the very best for your future, may you always find the right doors!

Well, considering time zone differences you're still on time ;)
It was fun today, no work and a surprise cake at night, what else could I ask for?

Thank you for this beautiful wish! 😍😍

Happy birthday, dear @ruth-girl!

Thank you so much, @patschwork! :D


Happy birthday...always happy and full of vitality and health!!!

Thank you! Thank you!

Ευχαριστώ πολύ! :D

OHHHH Happy Birthday to you!!!

Wish you all the best, health and prosperity to you!
May you achieve all your goals and enjoy endless years of true happiness.

Stay blessed and creative!

Thank you! Thank you! Thank you for those wishes!!

Take care! :)

I have a feeling all day that I forgot something important. Perhaps your today's post is the key to this issue.
I congratulate you on your birthday, I wish you health! Everything else will buy you @trumpman ;)
Be happy, @ruth-girl!
785813b283436cc4839948da121f395d-354x460.png

Ooh! Thank you very much for the wishes and the beautiful flowers! I wish health and love, lots of love to you and your family as well!

Hahahahaha, I laughed hard that part: "Everything else will buy you @trumpman ;)"

We have such a funny saying:
Every woman wants to hear these words:
"I love you ... I'll buy for you ... we'll go with you ..."

Ahahaha! We have this joke in Greece too. In fact, I believe it is international :P

I was probably not entirely correct with the translation of "national folklore" )))
Therefore, it would be more correct here: "@trumpman will buy for you everything else ;)"

Don't worry, I understood exactly what you meant and it was very funny! ;)

I was probably not entirely correct with the translation of "national folklore" )))
Therefore, it would be more correct here: "@trumpman will buy for you everything else ;)"

Χρόνια Πολλά και ευτυχισμένα...ότι επιθυμείς.. να τα εκατοστισεις..

Ευχαριστώ, Νίκο! Να είσαι καλά και να χαίρεσαι το ζουζούνι σου! ;)

Really?Happy birthday!!!
I really wish you all the best!

Really! :P

Thank you so much @mindtrap! :D

Hehehe!! I almost missed this. Thank goodness I checked here... Happy birthday, @ruth-girl. Long Life and Prosperity. More steem, SBD to your wallets and of course, more inspiration to write better STEM posts....Lol

Have a great year!

Thank you so much @pearlumie! These are such lovely wishes!

I hope it will be another good year! :)

Happy Birthday!!!! Hope you had a great day :)

Thank you!!!! It was fun today! 😘😘

Χρόνια πολλά να τα εκατοστήσεις οτι επιθυμείς και πάντα επιτυχίες!!

Ευχαριστώ πάρα πολύ!! Να είσαι καλά και πάντα χαμογελαστός σου εύχομαι!! :)

2018-04-25-15-13-33-451.jpg

2018-04-25-15-15-57-927.jpg

2018-04-25-15-18-27-327.jpg
Σου στέλνω ανοιξιάτικη τούρτα με φράουλες και όλες τις ευχές του κόσμου!!!💗
Άργησα λιγάκι,(είμαι τέζα στο κρεβάτι) αλλά πιάνονται ακόμα νομίζω τα χρόνια πολλά!!❤️❤️
Ο,τι επιθυμείς και τα φιλιά και από τον @rouketas εννοείται!!

Τέλεια και λαχταριστή αυτή η τούρτα! Ευχαριστώ πάρα πολύ για τις ευχές! Και φυσικά πιάνονται τα χρόνια πολλά!!

Περαστικά εύχομαι!! Είμαι σίγουρη πως ο @rouketas σε προσέχει σαν τα μάτια του! 😘😘😘

Να σαι καλά!!!😊
(Την Κυριακή την έφτιαξα για τα γενέθλια της μαμάς μου και μετά αρρώστησα, χαχα)
Σε ευχαριστώ πολύ!! Ε με προσέχει, δεν έχω παράπονο!!
Πολλά φιλιααα😘😘

Αααα!! Χρόνια σας πολλά!! Να η χαίρεστε τη μανούλα, να είναι γερή και χαμογελαστή πάντα!! (Τουλάχιστον πρόλαβες να της κάνεις ένα πολύ γλυκό δώρο, χεχε)😘😘😘

Σε ευχαριστούμε πολύ!!!!😊😊 ( ε ναι, ευτυχώς!)
Έχεις τα φιλιά και από την μαμά-Ρούλα και τα χρόνια πολλά για τα δικά σου γενέθλια!!💖😘😘

Ωωωωω! Γλυκουλα η μαμα-Ρουλα! Την ευχαριστω πολυ να της πεις! 💝💝💝

Πολύχρονη Δώρα!!! Ότι καλύτερο σου εύχομαι!!!

Ευχαριστω παρα πολυ! Κι εσυ ο,τι επιθυμεις! 😘😘

Σου εύχομαι να έχεις Υγεία , Ευημερία, Ευφορία αλλά όχι εφορία... !
Χρόνια σου Πολλά !

Αχαχαχαχα! Τι καλη ευχη ειναι αυτη! Και ειναι και το σχολιο σου κατω απο της evimeria!

Ευχαριστω πολυ! Να εισαι καλα @giosou! :)

Happy birthday girl, may all your wishhes come true 😘😘💗

Thank you sweet Alina!! Lots of love! 😘😘😘

Happy birthday @ruth-girl. Have a blast.

Thank you so much @idowu-kunlere! :D

Happy birthdayyyy!

Hey wish you many happy returns of the day. Keep writing. I take inspiration from your writing.

Thanks a lot @blog-beginner! It's really encouraging to hear that! :D

Happy birthday to you, and welcome to the thirties... It's good to be alive, what might be your proudest (or strangest) moment from last year?

Thank you! It always feels good to be alive!

Let me think... I guess my proudest moment would be watching my sister graduating as for the strangest, I can't really think of anything now.

Many many happy returns of the day...

Thank you so much! :)

Happy birthday, hope the future is more successful, and thank you for sharing poetry.

Thank you for your beautiful wish and for taking the time to read this :)

Χρόνια Πολλά!!!

Σ' ευχαριστώ πολύ! :)

happy birthday dear
@ruth-girl

Thank you very much! :)

you are welcome 😍😍😍 sweet

Although few days later, there is never late for good wishes. I like your approach to your birthday and so much gratitude coming from every line. I wish you beautiful experiences in the new 365 cycle so that your awareness about each of them grows further attracting more beauty in your life. Was your birthday on Tuesday or Wednesday? Because, if it was on Wednesday, then this year is so much promissing for you, opening enormeous possibilities in all directions and you are capable to make the best out of it, as it happens seldom to have magical number 22 in the Personal year. If it was Tuesday, then this year will be one easy going year, full of happiness and smoothly collected experiences without tension and effortless.

Wishes are always welcome, no matter the time! Thank you so much! :D

Well, my birthday is on the 24th, so it was on Tuesday. Either days sound very good though :)

Now I can tell you more. This year is to get the feel of unlimited joy through creativity. Every5hing around you will be the inspiration, like you have already shown in your sexy post about nature. :) Symbolically said the vibration of this year for you is like the space between caterpillar and butterfly. Sometimes it will look like you are just running around and doing nothing. Instead, you are spinning the cocoon. In this year you will fully understand the cosmic joke about people who take everything so seriously. Actually this is also year for you to be lucky and to answer the question what does luck mean to you. :) Just enjoy!

Oooh! It sounds like an interesting and enjoyable year! Thank you so much @mira13!! :D

May I ask, where do you find these predictions?

As I said in my introduction here, numerology is a part of my profession. :)
http://www.numerologyarts.com/numerologist/
http://www.mirjanamut.com/
Numerology is a science of vibrations, as we are all vibrations. When done seriously and from the point of knowledge and science, and not as a boulevard improvisation, it is a specifiic psychological study. That is what I do as an integral part of my whole personal coaching. By the way, as the next year will be a very working one for you, enjoy this one in the light of the upcoming one, as a contemplative preparation, a sort of subconsciopus planning.

Oh, I guessed it had to do something with numerology :)

Thank you so much for letting me know in advance @mira13

By the way, did you know that Mira (μοίρα) in Greek is the word for fate?

No, I didn't. I know for Sanskrit - ocean, Hebrew -light, Latin- wonder and Slavic - peace. In all it has a very nice meaning( :) Thank you for this one. :)

Happy Birthday 🎉🎈🍰

Thank you Elvis!!! 😘

Whao !!! happy birthday to our dear @ruthgirl. Congratulations as you clock another year today. More strength for you in this new year!!!.Am glad to know you on the platform 🎂🎂🎂

By the way that poetry is very touching. Entrying another phase of life entirely.😍

Thank you so much for stopping by and leaving those kind wishes @steep2308!! 😘😘

You are welcome, sorry my wishes came late.

Happy birthday to you @ruth-girl sorry that my birthday wish comes late. I wish you long life and prosperity. If am correct, you will clock 30years in your next birthday. That's a great expectation. Your part is flooded with light and you shall increase in all ramification. 🎂🎂🎂 Enough cake,🍬🍚 sweet and a bowl of rice. 😁

Thank you ! Thank you! Thank you @steepup! Your wishes draw a smile on my face!! 😘😘

Happy birthday, may gain success is always a fella

Thank you very much! :)

equally happy, greetings friend

thanks every one wish him 😍😍😍😍