Happy Bitcoin Pizza Day! The 10,000 Bitcoin Pizza!

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Today is Bitcoin Pizza Day!


When Bitcoin was in it's infancy it was a major development when someone bought a pizza using Bitcoin. 

"Monday marks the seven-year anniversary of Bitcoin Pizza Day – the moment a programmer named Laszlo Hanyecz spent 10,000 bitcoin on two Papa John's pizzas." Source

Those same pizzas would be valued at $22.5 million today!



I think we all need to take a moment and let this sink in....in 7 years BTC has gone from being worth pennies to be worth over $2,000 per BTC!

What will the next 7 years have in store for us?

Happy Bitcoin Pizza Day to everyone on Steem. I am going to drop some comments on my favorite Steemians posts wishing them a HBPD!

Help celebrate Bitcoin history and resteem this post or leave it in a comment to a friend and wish them Happy Bitcoin Pizza Day!




If you want to stay up to date on crypto and Fin Tech news follow my blog @digicrypt.

DASH: XgQ9NBonMoCPKhF37agY4W8zk7gwQFnwGV

Litecoin: LfqygtBxy3AJgEpTnTMUYGEoTYEcED8YPZ




Sort:  

"The pizza guy" will go down in history. At least he has that.

haha, can you imagine though....spent 10,000 on 2 pizzas and today it is worth 22 million.
In only 7 years...

nice to see bitcoin rise

Always wanted to see this guy's face... :)

Hah, cool. I wonder what will happen in future :D

1 Ethereum will buy a car :) I hope...

No need 4 hope, i know it will happend

Love it.

I would say the pizzeria got a good deal ;)

this is cool.

Yeah I thought so! A good reminder of how far crypto has come and the potential of steem!
That gif is tripping me out lol

Happy Bitcoin Pizza day!

HBPD to you too!