It's time to start posting again (Long post about the last months and the current situation)

in #cats2 years ago

Time goes by so fast, and still, at the same time it feels like an eternity passed by since the Cov-demic began. Earlier this year, when I created my account, it was becoming very clear that things were not getting back to an actual normal. Instead, it kept growing out of control more and more, impacting every part of life.

I had already been concerned for a long time, but it had reached a point, where politicians, MSM and the same experts stopped pretending and became openly divisive, manipulative and hateful. It all feels cold and dehumanizing. Despite more and more discrepancies, conflicting messages, and more freedoms lost, most people were still not waking up to the danger of it all. As if nothing was ever learned from history.

After I had kept my spirit and positivity for a year, all of it suddenly got to me for a while, but I picked myself up again and started focusing on everything that was important and good in life. Another reason why I stopped posting anywhere, is because I felt that I can't really write about everything I want, due to new laws limiting free speech. These laws are worded so broadly and unclear, you don't even know what you can write about safely anymore.

Also at that time, one of our senior kitties, who's had an illness affecting his digestive tract, started getting worse again, after he was doing well for some time.

IMG_5433 - Copy.jpg

Sweet Sonic's last months
Sonic had an illness that progressively destroyed the ability of his digestive tract to absorb nutrients. He has had some improvement for a few months before, but then the illness progressed again.

So I stopped posting everywhere, to focus on Sonic, my husband, my other kitties (Samantha, Hero and Lisa) and just on our life.

I increased Sonic's already high calorie intake and fed him every two hours during the day and every 3 hours over night. He ate on his own, but not enough, so I fed him pureed meat with a syringe. Sweet Sonic would come up to me on his own when he wanted some more of his pureed meat. He would sit there, excited about getting some more food and would move his head towards the syringe, opening his mouth. He loved it.

Sonic and I had such a deep and strong bond anyway, but through these last months, it became even closer. He was such a fighter, so thirsty for life. Nothing could stop him from trying to do what he enjoyed. Our Vet was amazed at his sheer will to keep going. He had no pain and still enjoyed every day, and so we decided to let him keep going for as long as he wanted (unless he would start to suffer).

Thankfully, he did not suffer. Only during his last two weeks did his body become much weaker. But even then, he didn't lose his spirit at all. Still happy as always, he wandered around the home, hang out with the others, watch the birds and bask in the late autumn sun on the balcony.

Though the last day came eventually, and Sonic passed away at around 2am, on October 27, 2021. His body had finally reached the absolute limit during his last 12 hours. Up until that point, he was still not even thinking about giving up. But despite his strong will to live, his body just could not support life anymore. In the end, his mind seemed to be drifting away, his beautiful eyes looking right through me.

I think his soul was already on it's way out, but still holding on for as long as he could at the same time. I spent the last hours with him on our bed. I put him on his usual sleeping spot, which was in the middle of the bed. I had him curled up in my arm, like so many times before. I comforted him, hoping he would know that I was there, that everyone was there. Then very suddenly, he took his last breath and even meowed.

The hours after his passing were a blur. I had Sonic cremated. The people from the pet crematory are absolutely lovely and always so understanding and helpful. Normally, I would have picked up Sonic's urn myself. The crematory actually prepares the pick up of the urn in a beautiful way, in a separate room where you can have as much time as you need.

Unfortunately this time the government had decided to put the unjabbed people of the country in a lockdown, very suddenly. Since the pet crematory is in another town, about half an hour from here by train, I was not able to go. So Sonic's urn and his paw print on a ceramic heart, had to be sent in a parcel. I just prayed that everything would go well and the urn and paw print would arrive intact.

Just a day later it did arrive intact. The pet crematory went above and beyond in the way they packaged it safely. It was so well done, I wrote to them right away to thank them.

Kitties Samantha, Hero and Lisa were awfully sad after Sonic's passing. All 3 laid around, looking sad. Thankfully I was able to comfort them and cheer them up rather quickly. Focusing on their wellbeing helped me at the same time. They are all back to normal thankfully.

As for myself, I just felt the need to start posting again. Especially after our country decided to ramp up the dystopia some more, wanting to create a law to mandate the jabs for everyone. This is such a horrifying thing to me, especially since I'm already suffering from chronic migraine and Sciatica. My husband has severe essential tremor. A worsening of any of this would basically destroy our lives.

So it's all uncertainty now, not knowing how severe this law will be, if they don't back down from it. The first drafts of the law seemed to intend a large fine for refusing. But there are already "experts" demanding a worse punishment and added restrictions.

At this point I feel that we will have to leave the country if we can. But this will take a while, as I have to find a way to earn an income. I have been at home due to my chronic migraine, since it had gotten so bad. My husbands pension will not be enough for such a great undertaking and potentially paying massive fines, if that law passes. It's also a requirement to have my own regular income, to even be allowed to stay in another country.

At the moment everything is still vague and there is still a small chance that the law will be prevented, due to huge protests, and nurses and doctors from the hospitals, who are threatening to quit on the spot if the law passes.

If the people who work in the hospitals don't want that jab, the people who see what is really going on, that should tell people something you would think. But for way too many, not even this fact makes anything click in their heads.

With so much going on, I felt the need to start posting again.

Cheering myself up again
Besides posting my usual blog posts, I find live streaming more and more interesting. I enjoy watching them and I could see myself doing streams with the cats, while going for walks, documenting various situations, rambling on about whatever is on my mind and simply connecting with others. I need to find back to my old self. It's not like me at all to feel hopeless. Normally, I'm one of those people who are content through almost anything.

I need to end this now, it's gotten way too long again. It's good to just get things off my chest, even though it's a massive wall of text. At least it makes me feel a bit lighter now.

Thank you for reading if you've made it this far! Have a pleasant day or night, wherever you are.

Sort:  

I teared up reading about Sonic. Our hearts go out to you both. Insanity I say... This out of control gov and medical tyranny that is overwhelming your country and many more is pure insanity.

Thank you so much for your kind words. Sonic really left a huge empty space. Everyone misses him a lot. Though at the same time, he always feels close in my heart and mind.

The insanity is really out of control. They are really going all out now with their medical tyranny everywhere. Trying to get this jab into as many people as possible and as often as possible, before the truth will be too obvious to cover up and lie about any longer.

Thank you so much for sending me a tip! That's so sweet of you!

Indeed written with passion and empathy.
I wish you a successful relaunch of your blog.

Thank you so much! I’m so glad to be able to write freely, among so many others who do the same. It’s such a great community. I’m looking forward to posting again tomorrow. Thank you again for your kindness!

Congratulations @catlady-natascha! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 200 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - Winners List
Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2021 - Become an Orca!