✴️ WHAT ARE YOU DOING TO BE PART OF THE STEEMIT COMMUNITY?

in #charlesfuchs6 years ago

"Coming together is the beginning. Keeping together is progress. Working together is success ~ Hnery Ford.

What's Up STACKERS! 


This is a very important question to ask oneself when you are on any "Social Media Platform"... What are you doing to part of the Community? 🤷🏼‍♂️

Are you just posting, commenting and engaging, thinking to yourself that all what it takes to be successful on Steemit or Social Media?

I'm just going to tell you right now, that just not enough. 🙇🏼‍♀️

For Example, Do you see what the most popular Minnows, Dolphins, Whales do on Steemit? What makes these people more "Well Known" through the the community than yourself? 🤔

One Phrase... "They Are Community Drivin'!

One of the most talked about things that I see everyday from fellow Steemians is that they complain that they write "great content" but never get any engagement or upvotes and nobody likes them. 🤦🏻

Do you see what is wrong with that picture? It's like a girl saying, "I'm HOT and every guy should want to date me because I'm good looking". 🤣

That just doesn't make any sense to me, to be successful... you must be part of the community! What do I "really" mean by "being" part of the community? 

You have to do things to make this community a better place, it's the best way to get attention from others fast. 

Start getting involved in the community... post, comment, engage, upvote, help people, do contest and giveaways, make things fun, teach people, new ideas, motivate, inspire, participate etc... etc... anything you can do to make Steemit a much better than it was yesterday. 

I'm not going to put myself on the pedestal but I'm going too for a second here 🤣... but all the things listed above I do almost everyday.

Do you see me participate in drama, talk sh💩t, complain, being an asshole (well some people are popular doing this, not saying names) 🤣, being a jerk etc... etc... hardly ever! I just don't have the time to focused on those things that don't matter, I'm to busy growing this community than doing all that nonsense. 

Alright guys, hope this helps to shed a different light and change your thinking a bit when doing Social media or even in real life. 

I just wanted to drop some "knowledge" and some things that I would like to see more people do around here. If you keep at it, you will be one of these "Popular" and become "Well Known" Steemians. Guess what happens next when you become Community Drivin? Tons of Upvotes! 🤣🤑

Until ext Time Keep On STACKIN! 💞


P.S. For those who are interested in following my "Daily Activities" that I do in very "short form". Follow me here: @charles-fuchs




Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Your motivational post tends to remind steemians one word engage
Keep it going!
You are a living proof.
Keep on steemit.

Hello @stackin

I grab alot of senses in this post, the best way to keep this community growing is by not expecting much from the community but rather be ready to give more to the community. If our focus is based on what the community will do for us or what it will give us, we might not be part of those that are committed to community driven. What i always believe is that When we make good happened to orders, the same way good things must also be made happen to us.

What you spell out here done it all

Start getting involved in the community... post, comment, engage, upvote, help people, do contest and giveaways, make things fun, teach people, new ideas, motivate, inspire, participate etc... etc... anything you can do to make Steemit a much better than it was yesterday

Thanks for your efforts towards keeping this community growing.

Regards @funkylove

Great post @funkylove, lots of people don’t relaize that but I’m spreading the good message 🤣💖

I will be the last person not to believe in your positivism and commitment towards this community and steemians as a whole. despite the fact that i joined this community by December,2017, I have felt much of your impact talk-less of the oldies. Kudos to you man

Follow me and upvote all my posts. Comment 'something' on any of my post and i'll do the same. Come lets earn together:) VincentB is ruling!

You dropped a knowledge bomb! Its so true... community is a great excelerator.

This post deserves my vote just for the image of the Avengers with you that be the Captain :). I share, great post!

Love the marvel crew 😎😀

I just to had to screenshot this post... I was begining to feel like i wasnt doing it right. Making less by the day and have less people comment or read my page.. Thank you for this. I will be changing perspective.

You got this, there were tons of new people coming along this month, just keep doing what your doing and you’ll be good 😀

I do hope so.... I'm psyched now.. Lol. Thank you @stackin... U d man

You always get me thinking... Thx

I though I might see you at the CES Blockchain meetup at Therapy on Freemont last night, it was pretty interesting...

I was suppose to be there! Couple of my buddies were there! I just to much things to do, if it was the weekend I would of stopped by, maybe next time 😀

Captan Stackin, great :). However, I agree your words, but all this automatism is a bit 'ruin steemit in my opinion, because I noticed that the interaction has decreased a lot in general... Now we go much less to read the posts of others, because we know that the votes come the same... We should go back to reading more.

I think it's right!

It is the truth @Stackin. I am not as active as I used to be and it shows but I still show up everyday and play the game.

So much going on in the crypto game, totally understandable! 🙌🏼

I will try to raise a charity social project here on Steemit. Most of us got so much, I personally want to give something back.

Good question btw Charles!

I am using my small following to attract attention to quality content on Steemit through resteems. I am upvoting new people when they show a sincere effort to create content for us.

I also am telling everyone who will listen that Steemit is the future of social media. Join now!

Lets make 2018 the best year Steemit has ever seen.

That’s what I’m talkin about 🙌🏼.... Steem to the moon lol

@stackin Hey there! Great point, specially to those who really want Steemit to be a growing successful platform. Based on your points looks like I'm on the right direction...(no pad on the back yet) there's definetly plenty to do here. There's tons of great post. Good people to connect with, and plenty to share! You're doing good yourself ! Always finding ways to motivate :D (hoorah) Best wishes to you always. Fyi looking I need an avatar, any suggestions?

Hmmm maybe a Wonder Woman avatar lol

That sounds like a great idea 😃

I like to motivate others to post, to hang on even when prices fluctuate. We gotta keep steemin to keep it all going!

So crazy! It’s like a roller coaster ride and I don’t want to get off lol

well a big true and we need to act on your good advice thanx man for this hope i will try it to work combine with stick my comunity

You got this 💪🏼🙌🏼💯

Yup. I hate seeing comments like “great post” or “thanks for the information”. Like if you cant respond with a better comment, dont comment. People should actually read the posts and give real feedback. That’s what I’ve been trying to do. It’s about engagement with others here. If people see your name around enough, they will start following you and liking your posts. It’s a process. Trust the process lol

So happy to be here first of all. Still new to the STEEM and loving it.
For 2018 looking forward to learning and earning with all of you !!!

Thank you

Welcome, just be sure to at least get a profile pic lol

This community is very positive, which I noticed that right away. I noticed the new and old member were effected by the processes and volatility of the crypto world. I try to resteem art, humor and true steem news to help uplift people. It really is a channel that is amatuer but I'm trying. Here on this platform all the creativity is oozing out. Yea Baby!!

The steemit community is wonderful. The audience it provides to different forms of expression, the rewards, etc. It only requires of us that we let others know how wonderful steemit is.
I started this month with the desire to introduce not less than 500 persons to steemit. Currently I have registered over 50 persons who are active already.

Great post 😊 👍 I'm new here and have lost hope in the whole fakery around Facebook/Twitter/Instagram.... community is everything, somewhere people can safely call home, that little piece of internet that you know you can come together with people of similar views, discussion and respect (feels the theme tune to cheers coming In lol)

Being new it's hard to sift through the all "like for like/follow" mentality, and a lot of what I see here took very little effort and just posted for the sake of it.

Also, when I go to respond to decent posts, it usually gets crazy amounts of comments, and my interaction is ignored or lost in the masses.

Still learning though, so prob just teething issues, but thanks for this post....posts like this will always make a community strong 😊😊😊

Dunno man, I can be a real jerk toward them spammers, but maybe it's just 'tough love' lolz. I try to keep it light-hearted to give everyone a laugh.

But anyway, one of the ways I'm helping the community is to give a minnow with potential two full up votes a day to get them up to 1000 SP. I would love to see every whale and dolphin adopt at least one upstanding minnow to show this kind of support to.

You do it with class though lol... as for voting and making minnows are key, just there so many of them these days and my fingers hurt haha

That's pretty cool to know thanks for the tips by the way, have a nice..


meme ing my way along.

You're a winner in my eyes :)

Well everybody knows that it's a statement of fact that you're not a steemit blogger, just like you've inspired with this amazing post.

Well people most times lack the right orientation, and possess a lot of impatience and greed, I guess its time they see this

yes @stackin you say right ans also we need make a comunity and working together to make oursleves more attractive and get some good rewards and also the good postion
not only the good content is make ourselves more valuable

Why is your reputation so low lol

i personally re entered steemit since today, and i would like to help other people if they need some kind of help. i consider steemit as future facebook!

💪🏼🙌🏼💯

Mostly just posting random thoughts, how too's and now my wife and I are going balls out on @ophumanangels

its being 2 days i start missing you ...now good to see you back

#teamaustralia and #quator

two of the best communites ! :)

Probably too much. I think I'm on it about 12 hours a day. lol

Let’s make it 13 haha

I might be underestimating. lol It's crazy how much money a lot of people are making so it makes sense to spend a lot of time on this site.

Increased interaction as an expression of my greatest good

"Coming together is the beginning. Keeping together is progress. Working together is success". At least this kept ringing in my head, thanks @stackin

I think I big part of being part of the community is when you create content to contribute while doing your best to engage just as much. I think anyone that makes content but doesn't reply to the comments their work gets or doesn't seek others work isn't trying to be a part of the community. Its all about building relationships.

Seems like steemvoter is down or something... I guess I have to give a good old school manual upvote: Steem and stack on!

Yeah, I've been manually curating for 2 days straight haha

i think content should be helpfull or informative for steemians.

Thanks for putting some verbs in there. I read a lot of posts with general suggestions: get to know people, be involved, gain followers. But that’s where it ends. You’re specific suggestions and examples are appriciated.

Also, on the drama... I don’t know enough about enough to know why the people gettin’ hated on are gettin’ hated on, but it is a total turn off. I’m sure my follow and upvote are too insignificant to be noticed by those doing the b*!@^ing, but I tend to unfollow when it pops up in my feed. It just looks like jelousy and sour grapes, and I just don’t have time for it.

You have the right mindset! Drama just waste to much of our valuable time but people love to get entertained 😂

Hey man stumbled upon your post and I would like to say thanks! It was quite informative for me since I've had those type of question for a while now, guess I need to start engaging more in the community! Again, thanks :D

You got this, takes time but we’ll worth it! 😀

Thanks man! Cheers 🍻

thanks for sharing this looks true it all about community :)

You know how I do it, all about the engagement lol

This post you say just great advice ..
Interest is extremely essential for progress.

You fundamentally must be wherever to get seen by huge amounts of individuals!

Incredible substance isn't sufficient in case you're not out there helping the group develop..

Carry on dear.
Focus your creativity in steemit.
Best of luck..

I think one of the easiest ways even when we as minnows can't get good upvotes due to lacking of good content or steem power is by making good quality comments on other posts where we can still get rewarded for quality comments. The right attitude is really what you are trying to get us to have.

Hey buddy... what´s up? doing well?

Very good question you have raised there... I think personally this being the most crucial thing in a community... being social.

Not sure if I am however trying my very best... let´s see what @shortcut just wrote about it today ...

https://steemit.com/gentlegin/@shortcut/gentlegin-for-gentle-fuer-freundliche-steemians-e-d

I hope this is the kinda stuff you are looking for :)

Cheers & as always: keep on STAKIN !!!

LOL!! very well said, we are here to make a difference!!
All I can say is just show up!! get involved and make your voice heard.
Thanks @stacking keep up the good advise!

Adding value to the community is key,that is why I took the mantle of Promoting Steemit to my home country Uganda.

I am glad our team is growing and we support ourselves.

hey @stackin ... how are you today?

You raised the key question here ... what is the community willing to do to help one another rather then jsut being focued on their own selfish gains? To be honest for most of the people I do not know how to answer the question ...

I got to admit that I am relatively new here at steemit and my main goal so far has been to connect to the community to get to know more people and therefore being able to get more opinions on different aspects of life helping me to become a better person...

Some people probably see steemit jsut moneywise... I can´t judge them as everyone has to define its own goals and I believe one will be judged according to its behaviour ... at least at some point in time

Yours
Becky

Ask not what Steem can do for you, but what you can do for Steem! (Edited JFK quote)

Thank you for sharing this. I actually joined Steemit last July of 2017 but I lost hope since I am not getting an upvote. I just came back few months ago and trying it again. This post made me realize that you have to invest first to the community, be part of it and so you will be recognized, noticed, appreciated and upvoted. I am not saying that you will not get this on your first few posts but being part of the community is different.

Again, thank you very much. I will do as you advice and will keep on steeming.

YOu also forgot to mention vote for witnesses, become informed about witness, and update your witness votes. BE part of the community, engage in the community, and support it!

Did like two posts about it lol, so far only votes for 8 worthy people, should I become one? 🤣

I’m surprised you aren’t one yet for a few coins. However, I do t know if you want the witness gig. I think you want to cast a few more vote like for swelker101 Gmuxx drakos the leaders of today, what do you think?

Haha, great advice indeed. Participation is really important for success. You basically have to be everywhere to get seen by tons of people! Great content is not enough if you're not out there helping the community grow..

The one word I like to use it “Omnipresence” 🤣😬

That's the perfect word! 😁

yes! AGREED interacting with everyone is definitely necessary to be part of the community! makes it a lot more fun too :)

It’s a must, I find it funny lots of people don’t realize that 😀

Learning and fun! :)

Yeah this is true, steemit is not just all about posting and earning, one need to interact with others also. Nice post!!

Got that right, it’s not all about content but connecting with the people and being part of the community 😬

Hello @stackin,

Which community are you part of, so that i can join in?

I’m talking about steemit as a whole community 😀

Ok. I get you.

There are 2 pages
Pages