✴️ WHY YOUR "PICTURES" AND "TITLE" ARE IMPORTANT ON STEEMIT! MAKE THEM STANDOUT! 😎

in #charlesfuchs β€’ 6 years ago (edited)

Separating yourself from the rest is the only way one can stand out ~ Charles Fuchs.

Whats Up STACKERS!


The last few months, there has been influx of new people here on Steemit recently so I decided to do a "Help" post for all the "Minnows" 🐟🐠🐑 out there. 😎

One of the hardest things to do on "Social Media" is getting the "Attention" or the "Eyeballs" that you need to get people to your posts or profile.Β 

The "Pictures" (thumbnail) and "Title" is one of the most important things you need to focus on as it's the first thing people will see when they are scrolling though the feeds.

If the picture is generic (garbage) and the Title not interesting, people will just blow right pass your posts regardless if you had the best content or most interesting content of the day. πŸ‘¨πŸΌβ€πŸ’»

So how does one do that? Well, if you guys been following me for a while you probably already know but this is for the "newbs" πŸ˜…

I've been using a website called "Canva.com" where anyone can create beautiful designs and the best of all, it's 100% FREE! You can use it to make your pictures unique and rare so that it can bring you more attention.Β 

There is a small learning curve to use Canva but once you master it, you can start making tons of new pictures for your posts with ease.

Usually It takes me about 10-20 minutes a day just to create my thumbnails πŸ‘¨πŸΌβ€πŸŽ¨ on my posts but I can tell you right now, it's really worth it.Β 

You can even save hundreds of templates that you made to reuse again and again for your pictures... here is one example what I created on "Canva" to "stand out from the rest". πŸ’πŸΌβ€β™‚οΈ


Be sure not to copy "others" including myself to make your templates, you need to create your own unique "presence" so that people will keep recognizing your posts. πŸ‘€

Hope this little tip helps some of you out. Focus on every picture and title that you do on "Social Media" as it can increase your "click through rate" to your page so that people will actually read your content instead of passing it by. πŸ™‡πŸΌβ€β™€οΈ

On another note, your "Title" and the first sentence is also important when you do a post. Always put something interesting but I'm going to tell your right now, never "Clickbait" your titles. You will lose creditability over time as you will become a person not being really honest.

Just another helpful "STACKIN" Post from your boy Charles Fuchs πŸ˜‹πŸ’ž





Sort: Β 
There are 2 pages
Pages

Anything you post is beneficial to all steemians.
We all learning and getting better.
We all need to improve steem standards so the value will be rewarding for all of us.
Keep on steemin'

Yeah thumbnails are amazing really, you made a great point there thank you buddy

I am Cornholio! You will name your baby Bungholio! Is he an albino? Holio Bungholio... will be albino... and a gringo....

Don’t start Bevis πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

I tend to do my best πŸ˜‚

Yes I Agree with your reply.. titles and images in an article really do help out.

Great advice I need to work on better pictures for grabbing attention. Thanks for the link to the website. I will check it out.

It can take some time to do but once a person gets the hang of it, he can make them pretty fast :)

spot on bro! no one will give a damn about below average, normal & main stream content and pcitures... you gotta stand out from the mass in order to make the crowd aware of what you are having to say. Even if you have not much to say but stand out of the mass people will still notice you - which may be valueable in your next post

... and as always: donΒ΄t only do one but 10x it :)

With the "Crypto" markets like this, we need to go 100X LOL

yea, defo bro... we should even considering 10x that too :)

Excellent post friend honestly i don't know about canva before but today cutesy to your post i able to know about this fantastic program and i will try it soon, thanks for sharing such helpful tips with us, Stay blessed

wow. thanks for this piece i definitely go their and learn how to make my thumbnails to use on my post, thanks stacking for this.been hard trying to pick google images to use on a post, but if i can make my own that do be awesome

No problem, glad to help the peeps of Steemit :)

I haven't used Canva as of yet, but I'll try it out. I've been using photoshop mostly and another alternative. Photoshop is quite hard to use. Even though I've been using it for a very long time, it's still really complex for me... I guess I just didn't try hard enough to learn it. Canva seems awesome, so I simply MUST check it out 😎

Yeah, canva makes it easier for everyone. I've been using it for years, small learning curve but very user friendly. :)

Some days even both doesn’t do justice :(

Yeah, can't hit home runs everyday lol

Hi stackin.. I ll try this website surely.. I like your pictures before and tried many apps for improve my posts quality.. Thank you for sharing good content.. You are kind to minnows.. Have a nice day

Thank you @biyanoor! :)

You are welcome.. God bless you

Feel good to write this right?

You're right bout the title and thumbnails,
I'll try my hand on canva and see how good it is

Comeback and tell me what you think :)

Titles are crucial and the content of course is important, many are wanting to regurgitate same stuff without adding any value and that cannot be sustainable in the long term.

Just hit the nail on the head πŸ˜†πŸ˜€

You're basically the king of standing out so new member should especially be paying attention.

Β 6 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

naww he the king of fuck boys because he blocks fellow users in Vegas out of fear. #soldiermusic #vegasstrong

Ah I love canva such a useful tool. But I really need to practice on my thumbnails and titles! Sometimes they can be the hardest part of the post!

People don’t realize that I spend lots of time on just the picture haha

yeah definitely. Just looked at your blog page and you can tell right off the bat that you put in work on your thumbnails so it make you think the post will be quality.

Always love your cover pictures, Charles, are you a photoshop expert or something?

I wish, I’m an amateur πŸ˜‚... still learning everyday πŸ’–πŸ˜€

Very interesting addition and I did not hear about the Β«Canva.comΒ», maybe I missed something, but the very idea of creating projects I really like! Thank you @stackin

Yeah, check it out. its awesome :)

Β 6 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

Good old Canva. One of the founders is from Perth. There's a good documentary on YouTube about them, and a couple other aussie startups, called The New Hustle

It is a great information for steemit users Because some time its difficult To give a valueable title, Thanks for sharing You information and experience Keep it up I wish you all the best And stay happy I appereciate your work and effort for steemit user

I used a lot Canva, i'm surprised it is still free eheh

I know right, 100% free and it works great lol

In the days that people are more visual and there are just so many content jostling for attention it is imperative that you give your article a good image and title.

Go for a shock and awe. Make those eyesballs look at your image and then capture them with your title.

You can use https://coschedule.com/headline-analyzer# to check if your title is good.

All of this though is nothing if your first paragraph sucks so all these three things are important for your success.

I will check canva.com but I'm crap at graphics haha

Thanks for the heads up! Will check it out πŸ’ͺπŸΌπŸ™ŒπŸΌπŸ’―

An absolute life saver...Especially for noobs like me that can't even start up Microsoft Paint lol

Canva is a must and you are so right...We need 'graphics' to attract the attention and the eye balls. The content will keep them coming back but the images and title are the hook!

What I think is really cool what you do with your image brand is that little check list you have in each. That 'formula' is really important for people to see over and over again.

So you are killing two birds with one stone ;)

Thanks for letting us know about canva.com! I didn’t knew that website.

Btw are you a graphic designer? I ask because you always have a cartoon of yourself in your thumbnails

I had no skills at all, just a copy paste feature but you can always outsource your stuff πŸ˜€

This is a amazing post. I will for sure use canva from now on since it works for you. I was looking for websites like this to create a thumbnail but couldnt find reallly good ones so im glad you made this post

No problem Bossman! 😎

Haha, I remember you hassling me when the editable banner came out (for not creating a banner) and I still haven't done it yet - I'd better get to work soon! ☺

I also wanted to say @stackin - You're going to see a temporary drop in upvotes from me, it ain't anything personal, I'm delegating a lot of my SP in the next 3 or so weeks to minnows that could use a boost. Part of my "giving back". ☺

Awesome read. I really hope more people like you share their secrets tips and tricks. That will be of great help for all of us poor minnows. :P Well thanks for the insights I for sure will start using this program looks like fun too :) God Bless. Peace and Love.

Thumbnail MUST be really catchy. Your thumbnails are always catchy it's because you're @stackin!β™₯ :)
Thank you for sharing canva.com the website is so cool.

You're really a great mentor for newbies @stackin, you're the best! :)β™₯

Canva it is indeed a very nice website to use to edit images and thumbnails :D Good insight :D

I just got a new cover made @stackin what you think?? :D

Looks awesome, I got to redo mine soon πŸ˜€

Upvote and resteem my friend

creativity is always apreciate while canva give it to everyone absolutely free, so we can take this opportunity.

Upvote and resteemed
sir pls

This is a very important post for people like me who are newcomer here.Thank's a lot man for the post .A lot of people will be highly benefited by this post.@upvoted

@stackin 😎 😁

If the picture is generic (garbage) and the Title not interesting, people will just blow right pass your posts regardless if you had the best content or most interesting content of the day.

Yes, this is me :)

Thanks for this valuable post, I will try to use Canva.com immediately!

Have a nice day.

Resourceful post. Uniqueness is the name if the game to success these days with a worls full of average beings, even being above average can push you much more ahead than being like every one else.

It is very helpful for new user like me.To creat a position on Steemit your tips is so important .
Thanks a lot .I will wait for your next blog

Β 6 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

Useful information, and something that's overlooked by most.

Always good to point out these things, even if they may seem to be evident.

Source: Giphy.com
Also keep in mind that a good picture (or gif) may help you when commenting. Anything to draw attention to yourself.

what a nice post. I have learnt a lesson to implement. Good stuff from you bro, keep it coming......

Good luck master steemit

Keep these posts coming. Good to have some motivation when the markets are down.

thanks I just started today and this will come in handy

Yeah, it's a lot of help, I'LL check out the site. Thanks so much

Thank you. Just downloaded canva.com

Thanks for this post... I've been looking for a website where I can design my thumbnails cos I suck at photoshopping...

Thanks once again...

Excelente amigo, lo tomare en cuenta, ya que tambiΓ©n estoy aprendiendo de esta maravillosa plataforma.

Use full information thanks for sharing dear @stackin

Hello @stackin. To use canva.com. Do you have to download the app first?

Cheers mate, I wasn't even thinking about that before. It is good reading these tips. keep up the good word

You just read my mind, just today wanted to read about this to get people attention to my blog. Because when I directly ask for the honest feedback, everyone likes my content, but I get very few or none upvotes. Can you please tell more on how to make catchy title?

cheers, will be sure to check that site out before my next post.
Keep on stackin FUCHS :-)

There are 2 pages
Pages