My First Hive Post & I Finally Beat Corona!

in #corona4 years ago

bottle-601566_640.jpg


So, it's been a long time since I wrote another blog post. During the first week of this corona ordeal, I started feeling sick and I just didn't have the energy to spend much time online. My buddy @bozz checked up on me pretty frequently on Discord, but I didn't even respond to his latest messages, because I was feeling under the weather too much.

I didn't even have a severe form of Corona btw. It all started with simple cold-like symptoms, which evolved into something I had never felt before. For around 3 - 4 days, I had trouble breathing and was contemplating getting myself admitted into a hospital. In the end, I felt that I could probably power through this and luckily I started feeling better in the end.

Now that I'm back, I noticed a lot has happened since then. When I see how much the Hive ecosystem has grown over such a short amount of time, I can only think that this should have happened years ago. I guess it all happened because the whole shit-show with Justin Sun was so severe, that it caused the majority of the community to rally together in a way we've never seen before.

A lot of people have been publishing farewell posts on Steemit, but I'm personally not going to do that. For me, it's best that I just move on from the start and immediately help grow Hive instead! I hope most of my followers and fellow bloggers made the switch as well. Looking forward to reading all your posts!


Obligatory Introductions

If by any chance, this is the first time you're seeing a post of mine, let me introduce myself. I'm @daan, I've been a long-time member of Steem, having created my account there in March 2016, even though I didn't start blogging right away ;-)

I generally write about anything that interests me, especially cool services that I've found online or just interesting life-stories. I do also enjoy writing the odd Belgian beer review as well.

If all goes well here, I'm definitely looking to support the Hive community in many ways. I'm already looking to secure some big leases again, once Dlease is operational (maybe it is already, haven't really checked yet) @thecryptodrive may fill me in on that.

Anyway, just go through my past blog posts and you'll immediately know what my blog is about! Good luck to everyone here on Hive!

Daan.jpg

Sort:  

Hello @daan you definitely pioneered a lot into brining visibility to steem and certainly I'm glad to see you here. A lot of things will happen with hive and and with people like you here I don't have a doubt as to how you'll support hive and I'll be looking forward to it.

hola eres dan el administrador de telegram splinterlands?😉 un saludo desde brazil
!PIZZA

It is great news that you have come out of Corona. Congrats!

I don't think dlease is operational for HIVE.

Welcome aboard!

it is good to hear that you are over Corona :), hope that we will make Hive much better

i had the same timeline and onset of symptoms. Glad i didn't go to hospital.

Upvoted by @aagabriel for having similarities to the #informationwar tag, posts like this anyone can add the tag #informationwar so we can more easily find and upvote them! (by @aagabriel)

  • Our purpose is to encourage posts discussing Information War, Propaganda, Disinformation, and Liberty. We are a peaceful and non-violent movement that sees information as being held back by corrupt forces in the private sector and government. Our Mission.
  • Discord, website, youtube channel links here.

Ways you can help the @informationwar!

Glad to finally see you here on hive blockchain @daan. It is actually been a while and you are right, many things have changed.

I hope you are feeling healthy and perfectly okay now

Well done by beating covid-19! Good news for you and your family, welcome to Hive, this place will thrive!

Thanks for your corona survival story. Are you completely recovered now? How long did the symptoms last?

Good to hear that you recovered and it wasn't too severe! We had something quite mild in our family... but we weren't sure what it was as we weren't eligible to be tested. Hopefully, that was it... but we won't know for quite a while!

Nice to see you buzzing and good on ya getting the Corona done and gone!

I am fairly sure I had it at the start of March. It was the tight chest that made me think it but fortunately like you it passed before it got to the totally serious stage

I am pretty glad to hear you are doing better! I know was probably a bit of a pest sometimes, but I was genuinely worried about you. Thank goodness you are on the better side of all this now. Welcome to Hive! It is awesome to see you here! I look forward to reading and commenting on your future posts!

Oh gosh! I'm happy to see that you beat Corona. It's definitely not a good time for it since there are a lot of victims already and medics feel like they can't take care of everyone anymore. Congrats and stay safe!! 😀

yeahh! i am so happy that you beat the @@@@ virus!

Hi @daan, welcome to Hive!


It is our pleasure to welcome you to this great platform called Hive, and we sincerely hope you find what you're looking for here.


One of the best methods to stay connected and maintain focus on Hive is finding a niche/community that has your interests. It is, for this reason, we'd like to have you in our community, Build-it!


Build-it is a DIY (do it yourself) platform where you can find tons of how-to's, ideas, and advice to create or build something all by yourself. The platform leverages a robust digital token, called the BUILD. The recommended tags required when creating a DIY article are #diy, #build-it. #how-to, or #doityourself. Please subscribe to our HIVE community here and earn extra 'HIVE' tokens.


Come have a chat with us on discord or telegram

Follow @build-it for more updates!

Glad to hear you are feeling better! What were all of your symptoms? Just the breathing? Any fever?

I have been wondering if you can have the virus and get only the shortness of breath symptoms. I have been checking my temperature every day and it has been normal, but have had really weird breathing issues.

It's like my throat feels sore, but not. As if I had really bad allergies and my throat closed up making it difficult to take deep breaths. There is an overall burning feeling in my throat that has lasted days. It is very hard to yawn, and I get slightly lightheaded throughout the day.

It has lasted for several days like this and seems to be getting better for the last two days. I am just wondering because everything I have read says shortness of breath follows a fever by several days.

A lot of people have been publishing farewell posts on Steemit, but I'm personally not going to do that. For me, it's best that I just move on from the start and immediately help grow Hive instead!

Same here, @daan.

Also glad to see you finally here. Your quite an Asset to the Community :)

Same exact thing happened to me. As there is no cure, I didnt feel up to getting tested. I have not even had a cold in 15 years or so. Fever, dead tired. Several days I thought I had better get in to the hospital, but felt too drained to bother. Good to have you here, both alive and on hive :)

Congratulations @daan! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 73000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 74000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Revolution! Revolution!
HiveBuzz - Hive Gamification Experience
Vote for us as a witness to get one more badge and upvotes from us with more power!

EXcelent Corona

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@raistling(3/5) tipped @daan (x1)

Join us in Discord!

We have on sale such beer for export as in the photo. Soft, my favorite