Creative Coin Has Launched!

in #creativecoin5 years ago (edited)

The Creative Coin front-end has launched and we are working on Round 1 of our Airdrop.....Yay!


So here's how it works....

Creative Coin is a tribe for creative Steemians!
When you make a creative post you can either use our front-end https://www.creativecoin.xyz or you can use any Steem front-end and just use the tag creativecoin as one of your tags.
If someone with staked Creative Coin upvotes your post you will be rewarded with Creative Coin and Steem.

No need to wait for the Airdrop to end....you can start using the creativecoin tag now!!!



The Creative Coin Airdrop!

With help from @inertia, we created a list of Steemians who have used creative types of tags over the last 3 months. We then subtracted users that were on various blacklists.
After that, I removed anyone with less than 50 SP. My reasoning is that a large percentage of those users are in constant power down, just taking rewards out of the ecosystem, which ultimately does not help the community.
I did not have the time nor the brainpower to manually check 9,000 accounts so if you are a creative Steemian that has less than 50SP and is not in constant power down then please let me know in the comments. I will check your account and add you to the Airdrop.



Our Airdrop will be occurring in phases

Airdrop No.1 will be 1,000 Creative Coin to all members on the list.
We thought it would be nice for everyone to start off on an even playing field.
After a certain amount of time, we will be doing Airdrop No.2.
Steemians who staked Airdrop No.1 will receive the 2nd Airdrop.
Those who dumped will not receive it.

Again, the reasoning is that staking these tribed coins helps the community.
When you stake your coins you can help others by rewarding them with Creative Coin when you upvote them.
Dumping does not help the community.

We will be doing up to 4 or 5 phases of this Airdrop. Members who continue to stake each Airdrop will keep receiving Creative Coin during each next phase.

Also, if you purchase Creative Coin and stake, you may be added to future Airdrops.

Phase one of our Airdrop is currently in progress and may take a bit so we will keep you updated.
Steem Engine is currently experiencing technical difficulties and we are waiting for the dev to fix it. We appreciate your patience while the issue gets sorted out. We will make a post letting everyone know when Phase 1 of the airdrop is complete.



Team Members

Creative Coin team members have started with 10,000 staked Creative Coin for the purposes of curating content with the creativecoin tag!
Team members will not be upvoting themselves with their stake, nor will they be powering down their stake.
The Creative Coin team member goal is to help members of the creative community.
I will make another post talking more about the team at a later date.



Yet Another Discord!

We created the Creative Coin Discord to help keep this as organized as possible.
If you have any questions just hop in and ask away!



Thanks!

Finally, big thanks to @derangedvisions who is part of the creative coin team and made these awesome graphics!
Wes also helped set up the Discord and has been with us from the beginning of this project helping us to bring it to fruition.

Also, more thanks to @clayboyn for creating our whitepaper. I could not have done this without his help.

And thanks to everyone who will be staking creative coin and helping members of the creative community!



Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

I got so many airdrops in last 2 weeks. But not this one. Is there any reason for it???
I love to work on this

Sounds great, hope I made the list!

You are on the list!

Yay! Thank you :-)

This is all so awesome — I really hope this initiative inspires more high-quality, creative content. ⭐️ You guys rock!! 🙌🏼

Though my creative contributions to this platform are, I’m sure, not in doubt, I fear I may’ve missed this airdrop due to my embarrassingly lengthy absence from posting. 😭 I see the second round will go to those who receive part of the first, but...if we missed this round, will we have other opportunities?

Love you, Isa. 💜

I made sure you were on the list Zippers!
Love ya!❤️

IIIIIIIIIIIsaaaaaa!!! 💜😭💜 You’re the sweetest — always lookin’ out for me. THANK YOOOUUU!! 😘🤗💕

You're welcome!!!💞

Finally the wait is over! Im not sure if Im on the list. But Im a creative steemian , I got more 50 SP and not powering down. I think I might. I hope so...
I have started to use the front -end ! Really cool ! This is what the artist community on steem needed. Thumbs up !

You are on the list. We are working on the airdrop now :)

Thanks for the heads up isaria. Can users start using the tag now? Or do we have to wait until airdrop is ended? Regards!

No need to wait for the airdrop to end....you can start using the creativecoin tag now!
And thanks for asking, I edited the post to make that more clear.

I am so excited for this project. This has been something I have wanted to be able to do since my start here on Steemit. Thank you and Shane for letting me be a part of this.

Nice job on the logo! I really am enjoying all of the colors. Great balance.

Thank you. I appreciate it.

I agree, @derangedvisions logo is beautiful!

Me too! I'm very happy that we are working together on this...looking forward to helping Creatives!

So am I homie, just staked 1k CCC.
Shane is a sexy beast and this community will be epic.
Thanks bro for being a part of it as well.

We are hoping it will be epic. Thank you for believing in it and staking. I am going to do what I can to make it an awesome community.

Yay! I hope I'm on the airdrop list.

You are on the list! :)

I’m honoured! (And excited)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Awesome! I don’t think I have used creative as a tag, but I am working on my PhD in creativity (for reals!). And I am a member of PowerhouseHouseCreatives! My specialty area is transformative storytelling. So, I may be chatting with you (on discord) a bit on how to fit all the artistic pursuits and creative thinking under your umbrella! 😁. You may have figured it out already!

Posted using Partiko iOS

You are on the list for the airdrop!
Looking forward to speaking with you in Discord!
The creative coin umbrella is quite large lol. We will be accepting any and all forms of creativity for this initiative.

Ahh! Perfecto! 😘

Posted using Partiko iOS

This is a great initiative..

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks Wendy!

Solid. Solid. Solid. 👍🦄💪
Excited to see this build.

Posted using Partiko Android

I want to be on the list @Isaria...

I Hope to make the List also

You were below the 50 SP and powering down during the air drop.

Yeah, I was powering down, using my steem to buy some steem engine tokens.. Does that mean am not qualified @derangedvisions

Unfortunately it does. You have been on Steemit for over a year now and up until an hour ago had less than 50 SP, which means that you have been taking your earnings out of the platform and not keeping them in. We are dropping Creative Coin to people that we feel will keep their CCC staked in the platform and believe in the long term vision of the project and Steem in general. That is why the parameters of the air drop were set.

Smiles, by the way, have not been really getting upvotes from steemit and its a miracle I made it up to 50 plus steem power..

Secondly, have been stacking all my steem engine tokens and I even bought some and stacked them. Already explained my reason for powering down. Thanks for your time.

Hello @isaria, hope I made the airdrop list.

This story was recommended by Steeve to its users and upvoted by one or more of them.

Check @steeveapp to learn more about Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface.

Hi, I'm trying to be an active Steemian and I hope I'm also on Airdrop. It's nice to support creativity and activity.

Awesome! I love the part that people don't receive coins when they're powering down or dumping the coins! This helps the community for sure! Love seeing stuff like this on #newsteem! Let's go, guys!

Thank for posting message.
To get airdrop CreativeCoin, which things do I creat? Explain me about 3 points...
#creativecoin

You are on the list for the airdrop. Just use the tag creativecoin on any creative type post: music, art photography, poetry, writing, etc.

@isaria can you tell me whether I'm on the list or not?

I just purchased 1k CCC tokens and staked to my alt account.

Congratulations @isaria! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 63000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 64000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

This is a pretty awesome one too! Are there guidelines as to what qualifies for the creativecoin tag? Do I need to be an artist to participate successfully? :P

@isaria very nice explanation , I have just posted my first post with tag creative tag, looking forward to do more and Interested in joining the project as curator. Whitelist member of thealliance, smartsteem, indiaunited, minnowboster etc

Your Upvote for Upvote and Follow for Follow initiatives do not qualify for use of the creativecoin tag, nor would we want a curator that supports that type of behavior.

If I haven't been airdropped anything yet, does that mean I was not selected?
I post my art daily, I figured I would be. Especially since I've staked every single steem-engine token I have earned.

You are on the airdrop list and will get it. Steem Engine is experiencing some issues with the airdrop and we are waiting for the dev to fix it.

Awesome! thanks for the quick reply. I know steem-engine isn't perfect yet. But its getting the job done for the most part and will continue to get better.

Working on my first #creativecoin post right now as we speak.

Yay! Hopefully, the dev can fix the issue soon! We will make a post when the airdrop is fixed and complete.

A beautiful tribe for all creative creators. Good to see it coming to live. I am a creative steemian but am not sure my name made it to the list and i would appreciate it if my doubts were wrong.
Nevertheless, congratulations isa, shane, wes, clay and inertia....🥂🥂🥂

Congrats on the launch, I was wondering when a creative/art tribe would be launched, I knew it was only a matter of time, the community needed it! Wishing you guys all the best!

Just double checking that I made the airdrop list @isaria?

Also, I made my first post on www.creativecoin.xyz, which is a fun promotional poem about creative coin. Not my usual style as I write more serious poetry usually, but it was nice to get into the 'end of line rhyme' mindset and write something upbeat ;-)

https://www.creativecoin.xyz/poetry/@raj808/a-poem-in-honor-of-creative-coin-s-launch-creative-catalyst

Thank you to you Isaria and everyone on the Creative Coin team! I'm glad you all are getting it out there. You have worked hard, and in the middle of some chaos at that! Hopefully I made the airdrop list too

Hello @isaria Glad to hear that new tribe is launched i made a post on steemhunt about Creative coin but i mistype the tag, unfortunately, it is not showing in creative tribe now :D

Sound really great! Nice community.

I have more than 50 SP and keep increasing my share on steem.

Great!I hope I'm on the list.

Posted using Partiko Android

Could you please add me in the airdrop list? Thanks a lot!

i hope i am on the first list too :D - congrats for the new project, i am sure this will be better.

Yes, you are on the list :)

Brilliant, I was wondering what that new coin in my wallet was. I am honored to be added to the list. and have staked straight away. I really think bringing more creatives to the Steem blockchain can give it a new lease of life.

Were #writing and #fiction tags considered?

Absolutely were!

I reported u and bernie and swelker and coffeebuds & steemit.com to gov today! More reports coming! Tomorrow finally sec!
All bernies death threats to me, he aent that guy to get me, it’s on the blockchain! serious! U better run and hide! get out while u can before they seize the computers for evidence! Busted Karma Sorry!

I have staked 1000 CCC!

Posted using Partiko Android

Awesome!

Awesome news!

I don't expect to be on the list for the airdrop, as I quit / paused my last film project half a year ago. I promise to come back in full ( filmmaking ) force though and - at the same time - aim to focus even more on helping out fellow creatives and sharing their stories ( probably in both video, audio and text )

Congratz on the launch!

P.S. Is there any way I can get my hand on some CCC outside of the airdrop? Can't find them on the market yet ( if I got to Steem-Engine )

Um abraco desde Portugal :>)

Hi, @isaria!

You just got a 4.17% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Can I include the list?

More goodies for creatives on the blockchain! Kudos to all

Any reason I wasn't on the airdrop list? I'm really active and have SP more than 10k, also use ntopaz tag for various creative contests. Please check my account please. Thank you.

I want CCC airdrop ,thank you.

@isaria!

I am a creative and constant Steemian! But because of my little SP, I didn't get any airdrop. Now, I am buying CCC tokens and staked 2900 already because I am want to be a creative contributor on this platform. I have also staked more than 7700 PALs in my account. Please consider airdropping for me. That would be appreciated. Many Thanks!

That's great that you bought 2900 yay! Your account is pretty new so you are one of the exceptions to the 50 SP rule thingy. The airdrop didn't even go through yet because the system keeps crashing so I'll just add you to the airdrop list.

Thanks for adding me to the list.
Now, I am buying more CCC tokens being over 3900 CCC.
I don't understand why people are dumping CCC because I think there are plenty of applications we can do in this creative platform. It would be fun and we could make a great value in many aspects. That is what I expect. I just hope that I could be creative enough to contribute to this platform in any sense. :D

Was there an air drop?

Steem Engine apparently hates us and is not allowing us to complete this airdrop.....2nd night in a row!😬
It just keeps crashing. The dev helped earlier tonight and we got it going again.....then it crashed again. So, as of now, some people have received the airdrop, but most haven't. Hopefully, the dev can fix the issue tomorrow.

NoNamesLeftToUse - No Touchy.png

Somebody must have pushed that button.

Lol!😂😂😂

Wow, this is great! @raj808 mentioned the creativecoin yesterday, until then I didn't know about it.. this morning I looked in my steem-engine wallet to find those tokens.. that's awesome! I staked the 1000 tokens, and I'm excited to start doing some creative things again haha.. I will write a post to let others know about the coin as well and refer to this post ;) I'm sure more people didn't notice this coin yet.. so let's get the word out!

The Creative Coin Airdrop!
With help from @inertia, we created a list of Steemians who have used creative types of tags over the last 3 months. We then subtracted users that were on various blacklists.
After that, I removed anyone with less than 50 SP. My reasoning is that a large percentage of those users are in constant power down, just taking rewards out of the ecosystem, which ultimately does not help the community.
I did not have the time nor the brainpower to manually check 9,000 accounts so if you are a creative Steemian that has less than 50SP and is not in constant power down then please let me know in the comments. I will check your account and add you to the Airdrop.

Can you check my account and add me to the airdrop whitelist ? @isaria

Very interesting - finally a potential place for all my music tags around electronic music and more as well as photogrpahy challenges such as #sunthursday #beachwednesday. Hope I will be on a list here @isaria - good luck everyone here!

Hello, I would like to plead my case as to why I should be included in your airdrop of creative coin. I have been very active in the art community for the past year making life-size Chad Kroeger mannequins at all the different hairstyle levels. I have not posted them on steem out of fear of ridicule but will provide photo evidence if requested. I understand that the drop is having issues and assume I am already on the list, but if not I would be willing to trade one of my custom life-size Chad Kroeger mannequins (ramen noodle hair edition) for the value of $499 worth of creative coin.

This Tribe is so needed on Steemit, thank you and everyone involved for creating it and I am really excited for what is to come xxx

Thank you for such a fantastic idea!

Here's wishing you all the best. ^__^

Cheers!

Congratulations @isaria!
Your post was mentioned in the Steem Hit Parade in the following category:

  • Comments - Ranked 3 with 80 comments

I love this initiative and hopefully I'm included in the airdrop, @isaria. Congratulations on this major milestone!

Posted using Partiko Android

Let's wish us all some great success! Thank you for your initiative!

There are 2 pages
Pages