Sort:  

I also noticed that during holidays the creative process is on a whole different level and best choices might come from this state! Maybe this all AI and robotics era is not that bad if it allows humans to do what they are best at: creativity. Cheers!

Walk and talk video so fun to watch, as you say stress can kill the creativity inside you for example some weeks ago i had to much stress because i had to deliver a project for a high client in my job and i was
so stressed that i could'nt concentred myself in making something different for that client, so i had to do a common product, based in that experience now i try to have a booknote in mind to have all in mind and give me and space to think about all i need to be better in my job :). Thanks for share your personal life to give us some advice

Well yes, Stress is a killer and if you Don't want to die early, Don't let stress to cut your life's year, i think rest is needed whatever work you are doing, At least once a week, go for hang out with friends to feel fresh and energetic, or do whatever you like to do. you can go on a picnic with family too!

I was expecting about some crypto currencies information this post. But well come after few days. And inspirational word that you said. I always learn crypto and business things in tou post. But this time you touch my heart with this beautiful words. Thank you brother... stay blessed.

100 % agree with you, stress jams your mind and when your mind is jammed , you can think openly, stress don't allow you to thing new idea, creativity. Don't let stress to overcome your creativity.

Stress always kills human. And also effect the efficieny of huma. Good post brother.

I have always tried to use my weekends to disconnect from the daily routine of work and often finds myself on the road with the family to seek experiences that we can enjoy which will create lasting memories. These become by way to charge my battery to continue working and creating value. Steem has been a great way to bridge the two as I have found it a great way to express thoughts and share with a community which is also great to experience.

People resort to the tried and true if not instinctual under stress. Stress facilitates flight or fight reactions by focusing the mind and the body to meet an immediate threat. That is not very conducive to free association. :)

Chronic low-level stress wears you out and makes your mind dull.

@louisthomas I think you are spot on. Productivity levels greatly decline on extreme stress. A relaxed mind will always be inspired to create

No doubt we all get caught up in short term "worries" whether they be financial or otherwise. As you say, sometimes it is great to step back from it all and gain a new perspective!

Totally agree. I've been absent from steemit for a while now because my creativity tanked due to recent stressful incidents. I feel like I'm coming out of it, though, and I hope to be able to get back to posting content soon.

 6 years ago  Reveal Comment