Vappuaatto // May Day vigil dinner :: Daily and Fresh 📷 (90/366)

in #dailyandfresh4 years ago (edited)

Hello!

It was the May Day vigil today, Vappu is tomorrow!

(And I was a bit tired when posting, so I completely managed to mess up and use the wrong tags and title. Everything's corrected now.)

We had some simple food for dinner, just wiener sausages. But the potato salad was home made. And boy was it good!


Wiener sausages, potato salad, and sima.

If you look very carefully, you will see a raisin in the sima. Sima is often made with raisins.

We actually wanted to have greens on the plate, but sadly we had forgotten to resupply. Anyway, it was good nevertheless.

After dinner, we had some dessert.


Chopped banana pieces in a batter.

Looks like it's going to be great.


Deep frying them...


The resulting deep-fried bananas.

We had them hot on some cold vanilla ice cream.

Yummy!

Well I'll be going now. I didn't sleep much last night after all, so I think I need to stock on some sleep for a change.

See you Tomorrow!




Like my post? 🍻 Buy me a beer! 🍻

Sort:  

Al the foods are looking very yummy, specially with the banana and cold vanila ice-cream.

It is, I suggest you try it out! 🙂

Niin herkullisen näköistä ruokaa, tuo banaanijälkkäri täytyy mennä kokeiluun!

Friteeratut banaanit ovat tosi hyviä jäätelön kanssa, suosittelen. Oliko sanaleikki tarkoituksellinen, vai vahinko? Vera naureskeli mulle tuota ottamaani kuvaa ja tätä kommenttia. 🤣

Haha, ihan tahaton 😂🙈

Potatoes salad must really be delicious. Am a lover of potatoes but not yet tasted the salad type

It is really good. Always use cooked potatoes when making a salad though, raw ones don't generally taste so good and can be hard to digest.

This post earned a total payout of 0.072$ and 0.036$ worth of author reward that was liquified using @likwid.
Learn more.

The banana fritters look very good with ice cream!

I also have to catch up with my sleep!

Sleep well and a lot!

That dessert looks fantastic!

Thanks! It also tastes great.🙂

So party is going on at your place.Wish you joyous and safe event.

Dessert is always the special part isn't it you had some great food :D

Happy New Month