Sima :: Daily and Fresh 📷 (86/366)

in #dailyandfresh4 years ago (edited)

Yo!

Vappu (or "May Day") is coming, so this morning, Vera started making Sima, that roughly means "mead" in English. In Finland it is traditionally not made with honey, so ours is not strictly the same drink.

It's fairly low in alcohol content, since the fermentation process is kept short.


Quite hot!

(There seems to be some problems with photos either not uploading, or showing on the eSteem app. I am not sure what it is though. I sure do hope they are visible when I post this.)

Anyhow. I will post a new photo when the drink is ready.




Like my post? 🍻 Buy me a beer! 🍻

Sort:  

Sima, i want to know more about it. Its looks pretty good in preparation.

I'll try and make a post with a recipe and a photo when it's done. 🙂

it seems like it is general issue for now but will be resolved soon

It looks like it's been fixed for now. I've seen similar things happen before, so maybe it's just some instabilities with the caching of the pictures.

You could brew your own alcoholic drink!? That’s cool! The photos show up okay!

Yes, well the actual fermentation process will be cut short, so it doesn't get too alcoholic. Most often it contains much under 3% of alcohol.

Oh! That’s nice! Would love to try some and perhaps learn to make this too!! Free boo!

I'm a bit late for Vappu but I think I'll still go ahead and make sima tomorrow!

Saw your post. I don't think you are late just yet.

Wow, I didn't know about fermented lemonade up until I stumbled upon this post and it doesn't look so complicated as someone would think. Sima might come handy for the 1 May celebration and hopefully with it smiles will start rushing on our faces.

Waiting for your results, impressions and used recipe.