Newly potted Fuchsia hybrida :: Daily and Fresh 📷 (130/366)

in #dailyandfresh4 years ago (edited)

Hi!

Vera potted Miro's new fuchsia in the newly bought pot. And it's looking quite nice.

It was cloudy when I shot these two photos, I was able to almost completely blow out the background.

fuchsia%20hybrida%E2%80%93%20_MG_2207.jpg

fuchsia%20hybrida%E2%80%93%20_MG_2213.jpg

And then the sun came out from behind the cloud curtains, and I took a photo with a smaller aperture.

fuchsia%20hybrida%E2%80%93%20_MG_2215.jpg

The shadows became a lot harsher, but since the aperture was smaller, I could get most of the flowers in focus.

I like the softer light of the cloudy photos, but the added contrast and deeper focus makes the flowers pop out more in the last photo.

Both styles are nice in their own ways.

Do you like this flower? It is called "verenpisara" in Finnish, which means "droplet of blood".

See ya later!




Like my post? 🍻 Buy me a beer! 🍻

Sort:  

This is an art over photography that how to make and prepare about the plot, finally click on the object. Very nice presentation.

A beautiful gift of nature in a very beautiful and well done photograph. I continue in my dynamic, not every day but I carry the sequence, it is an excellent exercise. A hug from here to you, @gamer00

Wow so beautiful, charming and amazing.

Nature is beautiful

The first image can fit for a stock picture. Thats a really nice one.

This is a very pretty little plant! But the name in your language sounds a bit too dramatic! The first photo is very soft but the last one really stands out in stronger back ground.

Thanks for explaining the photo technique! It’s very informative.

Cheers.