Shooting with a 42 year old lens. :: Daily and Fresh 📷 (207/366)

in #dailyandfresh4 years ago (edited)

Hey!

Since I've been recently shooting film with the Fujinon 55 mm lens on the Fujica SLR, I decided to stick with the 35mm Super Carenar on my DSLR to make the photos seem somewhat similar to compare them later.

As my Canon is a crop cell camera, and if I apply the crop factor of 1.66 to the 35mm lens, it'll become roughly the equivalent of a 56 mm lens on a 35mm wide film camera.

(35mm, a.k.a. "full-frame" being pretty much the standard for all SLR cameras. The crop sensor on the Canon is about 26.7mm. Don't ask me why it's not 21mm if the crop factor is 1.6x, I'm bad in maths.)

So, the 55mm Fujinon should produce similar photos to the ones I took with the 35mm lens on Canon.


Could be sharper...


...could be much, much sharper... And there's some weird fringing.


At F11 it becames bareably sharp, barely.

I will definitely need to make monochrome test shots too just so I can compare them to the film photos.

I'm a bit slow in shooting film, but I'll get it developed as soon as the roll is full. I am also planning on buying different film rolls to test them out. But yeah, right now I'll concentrate on my current photo project.

(207 days... That's quite good. I'm long way on the second half already.)

I wonder what kind of photos I will manage to capture tomorrow.

One thing's for sure, while it is arguably not very sharp, the vintage Super Carenar MC lens gives out some crazy bokeh:


Click the photo!

See ya!




Like my post? 🍻 Buy me a beer! 🍻

Sort:  

I think photography on sand will be better option, ninnu is always looking good. Green nature is also common fact but sand is broken at top layer unusually! Finally, it depends on you.

I have picked your post for my daily hive voting initiative, Keep it up and Hive On!!

Espectacular Ninnu siempre en primer lugar @gamer00