Dansformation Workout Challenge - Week 9 Day 3 - Chest Workout - My Birthday

in #dansformation7 years ago

IMG_3432.JPG
Take a slice of this cheese cake ! I just turned 31 !

Hello dear steemians

It's been a while from when I didn't made any post on related to my dansformation workout challenge but there was so many things happening around.Before starting this challenge I have to recognize that I didn't take in consideration few things which lately affected my training program.

Last weekend was my birthday, I turned 31 and this is one of the reasons why I was away from the gym, away from internet. I wanted to re-cap my life, so I took few days off to stay with my family and my friends.

I know that doesn't sound fair but I guess this is how happens in our day to day activity, i'm not perfect, I always do things which are not as I planned but the importance here is to don't "jump over the horse" to get back to my day to day activities, to don't break good habits for bad ones.

I feel a little bit disappointed because I was away from the gym like 5 days but yeah, was my choice as I said up I didn't take in calculation this kind of days (during this challenge was my girlfriend birthday, my mom birthday, my dad birthday, my good friend birthday, valentines day, my birthday and so on) but I don't want to blame because of that., I apologize because of missing posts hope to be the last till the end of these 12 weeks :)

Anyway, today I got my ass back to the gym and after warming-up my body, I trained my chest with the following exercises :

IMG_3454.jpg

Barbell Bench Press : 5 sets of 10-8-8-8-12 reps

Barbell Incline Bench Press : 5 sets of 10-8-8-8-12 reps

Dumbbell Flyes : 4 sets of 10 reps

Cable Crossover : 4 sets of 10 reps

After workout picture :
IMG_3455.jpg

What did I ate today :

Juice : 4 oranges, 1 avocado, 2 kiwi's
IMG_3451.jpg
IMG_3452.jpg

Salad :
IMG_3450.jpg

Soup :
IMG_3449.jpg

Juice : 1 banana, 1 apple, 1 kiwi, 1 pomelo, 2 oranges
IMG_3446.jpg
IMG_3447.jpg

Pasta with zucchini - missing picture :(

What supplements did I took :

Creatine : 1 measure in milk immediately after workout

Whey protein : 1 measure in milk immediately after workout

Casein : 1 measure in milk before bedtime

That's it for today guys, I'm glad because I got back to the gym, also because I start making my posts again..I was missing this habit lately.

I also wait to say Happy Birthday to all women today, because of the international women day!

Thank you for reading my post, I appreciate your time. Have a great day.

Sort:  

Happy Birthday mate! :)

Thanks !

Happy Birthday n welcome back.

Thanks !