Time change 27.10.2019

in #dpoll4 years ago

Time change 27.10.2019


Tonight the time is set back by 1 hour in some countries. So the time will be changed from 3°° to 2°°.
In spring I am not happy because then I can sleep 1 hour less. But in autumn I am happy :D.
As long as I do not sleep too little, I have no problems with the time change.
How do you feel about it?


  • I like it

  • I don't like it

  • I don't care

  • Other opinion

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for

  • I don't like it

!BEER
you just rose a upvote from @curationhelper thanks for post promotion. For Information read my daily post

You got a 10.45% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @upvotenev!

Thank you, upvotenev :D. Actually I don't like time change either. But I'm looking forward to an hour more sleep in autumn :).



Hey @upvotenev, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Voted for

  • I don't like it

Thank you very much, hatoto :D. I am glad if there is no time change anymore, but I would like to have the last time change after autumn :)

Voted for

  • I don't care

Thank you, fredkese :D. Time is money, one often says. But that's not all, there are many other things :)

Voted for

  • I don't like it

Thank you, pereu4ivatel :D. Actually I don't like time change either. I have time problems all summer because of the time change.

must be exactly 2 time zones: World and American

European time change

Now there are about 30 outdated time zones, I offer 2 stable ones :)

Voted for

  • I like it

Thank you, lologom :D. I think sleeping longer brings spirit :)

Voted for

  • I don't care

Thank you, russia-btc :D. You are a lucky man because you don't care. It was an hour, but somehow I swallowed that hour, haha.

Voted for

  • I don't care

Thank you, mobi72 :D. Float above the time. I think that's great 🤗

Lol ... "Float above the time" ... No, it's not like that, I already have a disturbed biological clock, so daylight time saving doesn't matter for me.

I'm sorry to hear that. But I hope it can comfort you (which still does not help directly), since there are at least two in the world who have a disturbed biological clock, because I also have that :). Or it just can't matter. We have a disturbed biological clock and nobody hurts us :)

I am sorry to hear that too because it really hurts severely. My day is finished when I sleep, and my day lasts in range of 10 hours to 55 hours. Lower & upper sides of this range are rare, specially the lower side. Sometimes, you can't think straight, extreme anger, scattered thoughts etc etc. What about you?

55 hours? No, there is not, mobi72, the day has 24 hours. It can be a maximum of 19 hours? It's at least 19 hours for me. I usually sleep 7 hours because I know the body needs that bedtime at least. But I then have the most total time problems. But sometimes it gets shorter and then I feel accordingly. Oh dear, how do you feel when you think you have 55 hours a day? How is that possible 😔? I think that causes extreme anger. I will do my utmost to make the world aware.

That's the problem friend, even after taking sleeping pills, I remain unable to sleep, instead it makes it more painful, because pills make you sleepy and your brain won't let you sleep. If that's not the case with you then you are at a very initial stage of biological clock and sleeping disturbance.

Voted for

  • I don't care

Thank you, gamemods :D. I think it's great if you don't feel disturbed by these external measures :)

Voted for

  • I don't care

Thank you, abbak7 :D. The happy man has no hour. You can appreciate that.

It's meant to save natural resources, though. I've never minded it.

Thank you very much, felipejoys :D. Yes, you're right, it should save natural resources. But people have noticed that during the summertime you save the electric light in the evening, but in the morning you have to heat more in spring or october. So it is believed that the energy consumption will increase more. In addition, many people and animals suffer from the time change, the body can hardly adapt to the time rhythm. The sleep rhythm is disturbed during the changeover in spring, people and animals are tired and unfocused, and there is also a increase in traffic accidents. And the hectic pace is increasing in most areas. And then all these clocks, all this work that has to be done in the background, especially for the railways. All the train departures and arrivals and so on ... The EU wants, I believe, to abolish the time change in 2021, but coordination between the EU countries is difficult.

Voted for

  • I like it

Thank you, akdx :D. Is probably 1 hour more like a gift for you, too?

Voted for

  • I don't care

Thank you, maxer27 :D. I would have to have already 4 weeks vacation then I wouldn't care haha 🤣

Voted for

  • I don't like it

Thank you, jeffjagoe :D. I also don't like a time change, that confuses me. In autumn I don't mind that I get confused, who doesn't want an hour more time?

Voted for

  • I don't care

Thank you, d-zero :D. Timelessness communicate me an impression of weightlessness. And weightlessness communicate me an impression of absolute happiness :)

Not like 🙁 I'm up at 6 and I can't sleep anymore 😢😢 and I have feeling I need to go to sleep at 7 p.m. because is already so dark 😂

You could be happy. If you're not tired anymore, then I think it's actually top, don't you? If I were in your place, then I wouldn't choose this 🙁 at the beginning, but this 😁. But it's really already so dark 😎, even without sunglasses, haha.

Haha yeah is great to be awake at 6...everybody still sleeping and I have peaceful moment on my balcony 😂😂 but jeah...summer time is better :))

Voted for

  • Other opinion

I don't have any problems with the time change, but it has been proven that the time change is meaningless, and according to many people, it is even harmful, and most Europeans opposed the time change in a survey in 2018:
Clock changes: EU backs ending daylight saving time.

Thank you, xplosive :D. You have no problems with the time change? I can't believe it myself. I also believe that the time change is meaningless for energy saving and a lot of work follows. Not only the amount of people, but also I think that the time change is totally harmful for people and animals. But I am still looking forward to one hour more time in autumn. But that could be solved differently :)

Congratulations @suntree! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 10000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 11000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Great, thanks, steemitboard :)

You're welcome @suntree
Feel free to support us back: vote for our witness.
You will get one more badge and more powerful upvotes from us on your posts with our next notifications.