Vlog 172: Steem turbine advance notice + Steem proofs an SMT can have value.

in #dtube6 years ago


With the growth of the STEEM blockchain, the role of the witnesses become more and more important too.

Especially when SMT's will come out.

I must say that even with the four men that make up our witness @blockbrothers (@s3rg3, @eqko, @bennierex and me) it takes a lot of time to make the witness run smooth, promote it and develop for it every single day since we started.

I am proud that our witness server has not missed a block and Steemify (the notification app for iOS) is doing extremely well.

In the financial department, the high SBD price is helping us a lot.

It's currently paying most of our expenses: 2 witness nodes (main and backup) + seed node + Steemify server.

Yesterday we made another announcement.

We are building a monitoring tool for witness servers and seed nodes called SteemTurbine.

Right now, we are testing this tool internally, smooth things out, but we will release it as Open Source via Utopian.io when we feel confident there are no major issues.

I talk about it more in my vlog.



I am a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  
There are 5 pages
Pages

amazing right :) the price of sbd is godsent

upvoted the post and voted you guys as a witness. amazing work thanks a lot. on my end i am working on porting a community of 50k users onto steemit starting in april; we are projecting active 200k+ users by year end. wont do an SMT. we ll manage through our own app/interface that will plug onto steemit. thanks again!!!@exyle

Just voted for you as a witness.
I want to note: your posts are short and well built. Easy to read. Keep up god job!

Thank you so much for your vote! Just to double check did you vote for witness @blockbrothers? We have not seen your vote come in.

We both did it. Thank you for your quick response. :)

Thank you!

I gave a vote to @exyle, I am @bayuya 's wife :)

Thanks for your reply. Voting for @exyle does not work because that username is not registered as a witness on the Blockchain. Our witness group @blockbrothers is. Would you please change your vote.

Check now :)

Perfect! Thank you so much!

@exyle please follow back me & upvote my post.please i ma new on steemit😢 but i dont get good response.can you help me..

tnx for resteem

I sent you a follow!

I'm optimistic about SMTs but a little disappointed that more haven't been announced, just Appics from what I've seen. I totally agree about having a clear plan, sticking to it and using it to help in the decision making process. Doing that has helped me a lot.

Thanks @exyle and team for all your help to the steemit platform. Keep doing the great job you guys do.

Do you think SBD price go below 5 usd or go above 10 usd.

And you are doing a nice job.

Just saying, do you think an altcoins can swap theirs for SMT ?
I am thinking big and this is one way steem blockchain can grow big.

I made the @blockbrothers witness-vote, keep up the good work!

Thank you for the support!

I voted Blockbrothers as witness. Thanks again for your enthusiasm for the steemit platform!

Thank you for your support! I saw that you voted for us and then unvoted us straight after. This happens a lot. After you type in our name (blockbrothers) and press vote it's done. (no need to click the green upvote button).

Thanks for letting me know.

Nice job! I'm reading the tenth article of yours. You just got my witness-vote.

I am also a beginner in steemit,I hope we can work together,I am sure you are a great writer,so you show all your works in this #STEEMIT ,if you like short story,follow me @mindsmania
, Now i am in the process of writing a short story that i will post on the #STEEMIT platform..Thanks for your

I sent you a follow

Looking forward for SteemTurbine, i hope this will really help the witnesses.

You guys have been kicking ass if you are rolling out yet another tool in such a short time. I hope you will afford to hire some help soon so that you can keep this pace without burning out. I'm also glad android developers are showing interest in the Steemify app, we may have it sooner than anticipated ( fingers crossed)

Sir, how are you? I voted @blockbrothers. As I am new here something difficult to me. Such as I clearly don't know how witness works? Please, If you feel free then tell it details. Thank you.

Hi! And thank you for your vote. We have made a post in the past explaining the role of a witness. You can find the post here

Thanks a lot sir, for your support. I hope now I will understand about witness by reading attachment.

Hello @exyle I would like to contribute that grain of sand and support each other ... but I would like to know how to vote for @blockbrothers and be able to enter the team community that are working and doing an excellent mission SteemTurbine ...... waiting for you to be able to download the Steemify android application to my tlf and continue growing as great hulmides in support ..... I'm new to the page and I'm still looking to get that helping hand that can show me a little more and show how really use the applications of this excellent page .. !! I would greatly appreciate before hand a small explanation of how to vote for your work team.

Fellow blockbrother @eqko made a video explaining how voting works. You can find it here.

I hope this helps!

Excellent friend i vote for you... thank you very much for the help ..... I will be following you in each comment @eqko @exyle

Great news Mark and I are sure this new SteemTurbine tool that you and your team create will help in your work. It is also very nice to use your Steemify application, as it is very convenient and timely. Thank you for your work and tell us what's going on!

Mark, yesterday (or the day before) I was wondering what NEWS you @blockbrothers will come up with; and today you already tell about SteemTurbine :-)
Interesting and good to have a tool to check up the witnesses !
GREAT AGAIN!

Nice job! I'm reading the tenth article of yours. You just got my witness-vote.

Thank you so much for your vote! Just to double check did you vote for witness @blockbrothers? We have not seen your vote come in.

Oha! Good thing you said it again, because I voted for @exyle! But I still have some votes left and have now cast my vote at the right place, so @blockbrothers. Now there are two votes.

It's good progress you're making sir @exyle. First was steemify, now steenturbine. Congratulations sir and I hope to see more creative ideas. Truly the high price of SBD has been a plus for most projects. Like my offline minnow school @bait002 and many others. I'm glad at the progress of the @blockbrothers, friends who sticks closer than most brothers. Good job sir.

We are looking forward : SteemTurbine

'quotation'

It will be able to securely connect to several servers at once, and detect if they are either down or out-of-sync before the server will actually start missing blocks.

There will be several methods of failing over to back-up servers and/or temporarily disabling the witness server if there is no reliable back-up available.

As an added bonus to server administrators, the tool will be able to send notifications and warnings via Telegram!

Wow, this is great stuffs from the @blockbrothers. They been working tirelessly just to improve the blockchain. I'm proud of you sir and I can't wait to experience steemturbine on Android OS @exyle. Just voted the @blockbrothers for a witness

Thank you for your support!

Hopefully Steem prices can continue on an upward trend to help support your work and pay for the costs and expenses in running this.
I've also voted for you as a witness, best of luck!

Hope to steemturbine would be awesome with witness servers when SMT will come out. Perfect point of no major issues yet. Nice work @exyle.

Just voted you for a vitness and you run great thing i love bolgs keep it up bro i am with you

Thanks!

A very big congratulations for the new project of steemturbine. Voted for you in the witness section.

@exyle,
Wow SteemTurbine sounds interesting! With SMT I think blockbrothers will change the STEEM history! Great work going on, probably you all will be full time Steemians soon!

Cheers~

I just voted for @blockbrothers as a witness
While I'm not so conversant with some of the terms used on steemit,your post was actually succinct.
Nice one.

Thank you so much for your support!

nicer job dear@exyle
follow me dear

Thanks for what you do in this community big help for us.. i followed you and i will review some your old post.. Im just a new member 4days old to be exact .. i want know more and study about steemit. Hope all your blogs/will help me ;)

I hope they will! And welcome to Steemit!

thanks for the post, a bit difficult for me to understand but I think my dad @rival will like it

Thank you for your comment! I think it's great that your dad introduced you to the Steem blockchain.

yes i'm happy that he allowed to have my own steemit account

Too bad I can only vote once for the @blockbrothers otherwise I would give you 2 witness votes ;-) Up to the top 20

One of the most industrious witnesses out there. AWesome stuff man

Thank you, man!

with smt's coming you will be having a tough job ahead for sure but you all can do it :) all the best to the block brother Cheers to everyone

Keep up the good work @exyle, I have voted blockbrothers as witness too just now. I am also a web developer in PHP and would like to contribute, is there anyway I can help you😇
Re-steemed so more of our community can upvote.

Thanks for the vote! And I keep that in mind.

You just got my witness vote

I just voted for @blockbrothers as a witness. I enjoy your posts and all the information you offer. Keep it coming. I have so much to learn.

Fantastic! Thank you for your support.

I just voted for @blockbrothers as a witness. I love your post :)

Thank you!

With my pleasure :)

I voted for @blockbrothers as a witness! Hope this helps and good luck with your plans :-)

thank you so much for your support! I saw the vote come in almost live :)

Hey man

This tool sounds like something which is long overdue.

Definitely a good idea to hold back on releasing anything that you don't think is perfect. Theirs time to get it right, and if you do so then there is a good change what is produced could become the defacto tool - you are in business then!

Cheers

Asher

I must say that the @blockbrothers are doing an amazing job. The new year is looking really good for you guys.

Thanks for the post!! Voted for your witness.

Thank you so much for your vote!

Yes indeed the high SBD price is helping us all alot I feel, and wow now Steem Turbine I will be curious on more as you release the info about it keep up the good work @exyle

What successful SMT-based cryptos exist now?

STEEM is pretty successful I would say. SMT's are not out yet. They will be released at the beginning of 2018. APPICS is one project that will be using them.

Thanks for everything you do for the community. That is awesome that you are working on additional applications for witnesses. SteemTurbine sounds like a great application. I will look into SMTs.

I always wonder what's the advantages being a witnes?

Without witnesses, there would not be a functioning blockchain. We have made a post that hopefully will help you with some questions. here

I have to admit i did not know it was this easy to vote,
well i know who im voting for :)

Thank you! We saw the vote come in!

Sometimes when I read your post, I feel like you write from another realm.
I'm awestruck

Sorry! Sometimes it's hard not too. I do also make easier posts from time to time. Like this one where I try to explain blockchain for the beginner. here

I have just voted you as a witness. Great work you guys are doing. Keep it up!

Thank you so much for your support!

You're the first ones I voted in witness @exyle . Just voted for @blockbrothers too. 👍

Thank you so much for your vote! Just to double check did you vote for witness @blockbrothers? We have not seen your vote come in yet. We have made a video showing how the voting works here. Thank you for your time.

Thank you for checking @exyle , I think I missed the s earlier. I am sure my vote is locked in now. :)

I just voted for @jesta as a witness

@jesta is a good choice! He does a lot for the blockchain. I hope you would also consider @blockbrothers.

Nice job sir. I always read your articles and am sure have not missed 1 since i joined steemit. You just got my witness-vote now.

Thank you, man!

There are 5 pages
Pages