21 Day Abundance Challenge Day 0 and Day 1 instructions

in #ecotrain4 years ago

Energy flows where your intention goes.

I didn't come up with this quote but I think it's one of the most important things to remember when trying to manifest anything in life. If you feel bad, depressed or sad, it is really important to try to change this, even just a little, in order to receive all the blessings you deserve.
If someone is constantly feeling bad emotions, telling themselves they don't deserve anything good, always have bad luck, etc. then that will be exactly what is received every time. Abundance, whether it's about happiness, finances, love, friends, health, is truly a state of mind.

image.png
source

With that said, let's get on with it and start this day 0 and 1 (0 are just a few instructions, tomorrow is when we really work it).

This challenge wasn't mine, it was Deepak Chopra who came up with it. However, I've tweaked it a little because I believe it's a bit more inclusive this way. In Chopra's version, those who can't keep up with the tasks have to remove themselves. I feel this is not necessary. Also, if people are joining in later, that's perfectly fine! The more the better. I don't believe it does much to the energy, I'd say it actually improves it.

Day 0 - The creation of the group and intentions✨

Guidelines:

  1. After the publication of the daily task, you have around 24 hours to complete it - make sure to have it done before bedtime/midnight.

  2. Most of the days, I will ask you to write something. It's advised to have a notebook or such just for the 21 Day Abundance challenge. It is also advised to write by hand! Of course, you could do a short cut and write it on the computer, but hand is best because there will be YOUR energy that goes into it.

  3. Before you write, come to a calm state using slow deep breathing or meditation. The best time to complete the task is right after doing Deepak Chopra’s daily meditation, which I will add here in the post, and will continue to do so each day.

  4. Please send questions in the comments below to make it easier for me to find. If you feel stuck with anything, please ask!

  5. Be fully focused on the daily task, allocate time and space for it. For some this can be the morning, others in the evening. Whichever is best for you. YOU have to do it, so you will have to figure out the best time for you.

  6. If you can't make it one day, no harm done but try to keep the flow going.

❤️ It is just important that the energy remains collective for the purpose of this challenge.

  1. After completing the daily task, please write the completion statement in the comments below each day's instructions. For example:
    Day 1 Done” etc. as a confirmation for all in the group.

Now here is where I tweak things a little bit. You don't have to do this but I would love to see your progress in your posts! You can write about how you did this, what it was you did and how you felt. Of course, you can give as many details as you like, or as little. You could write the assignments out in your notebook, take a photo and post this, or even make a video. It's completely up to you!

Ultimately, the goal is to get to know yourself better, transform and create clarity around beliefs and attitudes and blocks in relation to abundance.
There may be resistance. If there is REACH OUT.

Every day there will be a task with a sentence to focus on for the day, and an audio file with an explanation and a Deepak Chopra meditation.

Today's Phrase:

✨”Starting today, I constantly attract abundance with my thoughts"✨

Since I made a little mistake (I should have posted this first phrase yesterday) I will now also give you the Day 1 Phrase and instructions will be below, as well as the meditation file.

✨ Today I behold the abundance that surrounds me.✨

I recommend writing the phrase(s) in your notebook and return to it a few times a day, the more the better. I also stuck this on a post-it on my mirror and repeated it every time I looked in the mirror!

Day 1 Task:

In your new notebook, please make a list of 50 people (or more) that have influenced your life in some way.

These people can be living or passed on, relatives or friends, teachers, or even celebrities, writers, poets, etc. etc. You don't have to know them in person! As long as you feel they've influenced your life in a way, you're good to go.

While making this list, think about why you have chosen that person. What effects have they had in your life, how did it change your life for the better?

Don't move too quickly, write calmly and thoughtfully. What are the best things about each person, what have they brought into your life? You don't have to write all this down, just the names.

Just trust the process! Find the meditation file below the picture please. I will be posting the guidelines for Day 2 tomorrow, and will try to do so around the same time each day or earlier.

Quotefancy16203840x2160.jpg
source

Meditation

It's completely up to you when you want to do this. Some people love to do this before the task, others after. You decide!

This is the Mantra to repeat during meditation, you could do this in your head or out loud. Again, whatever you feel comfortable with:

So Ham
So Ham

The meditation:
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1b38JSeL11BTxsmJLKnT1XG6DSkTqNcSl/view?usp=sharing

DAY 1 RECAP:

  1. Meditation: repeat the mantra listening to the audio.

  2. Write the phrase of the day in your notebook:

”Starting today, I constantly attract abundance with my thoughts"

"Today I behold the abundance that surrounds me."

Remember it during the day.

  1. Complete the assignment in a notebook - make a list of 50 people who have influenced your development.

  2. Try your best to get this all done by midnight/bedtime on Monday. We're all in different time zones, so this will be different for everyone!

Please don't forget to tell me when you're done with day 1 in the comments below. You have the whole day tomorrow!

I will be joining you guys :)

Enjoy the rest of day. Sending love, blessings and guidance your way.🙏🏻

Thank you for reading!

image.png


Sort:  

Ok, so, here goes.. synchronicities do not stop. Which is kind of a right-place-right-time confirmation for me.

Energy flows where attention goes
Is Makia - the third principle of Huna - a belief system based on ancient Polynesian wisdom. I have just started to recover old podcasts from 2005 where Pohaku shares this wisdom - if interested you can find the first episode here.

There's a whole backstory as to why that is so significant to me. I'll try to get that post out as soon as I manage, but definitely no later than the end of the weekend.

As soon as I saw that there are affirmations for each day, I immediately understood that not only was I going to write them down on a paper but that I also wanted to do something creative, you know, Josie style. It only dawned on me that it was obvious that I have to continue the permission slips only after I had sat down and opened the image editor program I use to.. well, whatever it is that I'm doing there, I dare not call it drawing. xD

The result cracks me up, and for me, that's what constitutes success. xD I added some Lakshmi-coin bling to these permission slips to emphasize the abundance aspect.

As for the task, I noticed that I wrote down people that illuminated and nurtured some aspects of me, that were already there but might not have been developed had I not seen these people as examples. And to think of it - that is how I want to appear to others as well - by daring to be as much of me as I can at any given point in spacetime - that I can show to others that they can dare to be themselves too. I remember this one time in the mall there was this little girl that just walked by and there was no interaction with words or anything, but the way she looked at me, with the spark and a sense of determination in her eyes of - I want to be like that when I grow up. That's the best feeling in the world. ^^

As for results, yes, shocking, I wasn't expecting any immediate results, but, there was a quite immediate shift in energy in regards to people contacting me, wanting to catch up. For someone, that has called herself an introvert her whole life that might not be the kind of outcome one would be looking for. But for someone who just recently has understood that the reason I do not allow more into my life is fear of success because I automatically associate that with more people wanting more of me, leaching more off of my energy as if my soul was finite and I could just dry up and cease to be.. xD A silly notion indeed. So, bare with me, this is new to me - turns out - whenever I feel like people are draining me - it is only a gentle reminder that I'm not letting the infinite source through, that I've first and foremost cut myself off.. no wonder I .. "feel so exhausted". So, instead of me complaining about my lack of energy I should focus on getting myself tapped back on so that I can support the people around me and be more not less.. Ta DAAAA.. a revelation!

And then there's a whole another side-aspect of that - that I shouldn't also hold back and suppress my genuine expressions of the soul, as I have conveniently learned to do. And then that opens up a whole new set of doors of whole new experiences.

Long story short - a lot is happening, a lot of downloads. And to me, it's funny how it loops back and ties to what I've been working on before already, it's just logical progression of puzzle pieces falling in place. Epic!



I am totally vibing with this tiny-Goddess-Lakshmi-two-of-pentacles-Hawaiian-Josie look xD

WOW, you put some work into this! I LOVE IT!!! And I love your little Lakshmi! She's the cutest I've ever seen. :)
We have more in common: I've been studying Ho'oponopono since 2008! This is how I learned about LOA, and it was all purely by accident, or as you say: right place, right time. The story is quite interesting, and I might write about it sometime. It also left me with two very good friends who I've never even met!

You've inspired me to do the challenge again, so I'm joining you here. I really want to write about my experiences too so it'll keep me motivated to do so. Can't wait to see how you progress and work through all of the days. It's so great to have met you! (where were you all these years?)
Much love and hugs :)

I would absolutely love to read that story if/when you find the time and feel like sharing it! ^^

(where were you all these years?)

Haha, that's what I always say when I come across a new concept that turns out to have been around for a while it just so happened to have evaded me. Sometimes I really feel like life or maybe consciousness itself has levels or unlockable areas - like:

Congratulations, you have reached level 32 and unlocked following items - a global scamdemic that, for a change, allows introverts to thrive and have it easy on them; a free gift from the grocery store for not going to their grocery store (as if I need any endorsement for that xD ); people that don't immediately run away or shut down if you start talking about quantum parallel reality jumping; an increase of acceptance towards the idea of Oneness by the social-memory complex; a community of rebels that will remind you that you are a pirate at heart; a clear understanding of duality and the distinction between power and force; as well as an increase in the awareness of how the outer reflects the inner, and subsequent insider jokes between the inner and the outer that will crack you up but you won' t be able to explain it to anyone. Good luck!

But, yeah, I've actually been around for a while here. True, I might have played it too safe and only recently opening up about my quirks, weirdness, the way I actually think and my process for spiritual growth, mostly because I thought no one would be interested in that, and I am also aware of how damaging a fire-hose spirituality can be for someone, who just needs a sip of water.

But yeah, I am really excited to see the spiritual community on Hive grow quite impressively. I feel as if we're still too scattered, everyone on their own kind of a thing, but I'm sure, that too would change with time and with all the new community options that we have now.


Hugs & Coffee,
~Josie~

Great! I will do it in the morning and then update how it went :)

YAY!!!! You'll do GREAT! 🙏💗

requested access to the file ;)

You should be able to open it as it is...I hope that works, everyone with the link should be able to open it. Here it is again just in case. https://drive.google.com/file/d/1b38JSeL11BTxsmJLKnT1XG6DSkTqNcSl/view?usp=sharing

fixed now thanks :)

I see that either of the links till require access.
I have sent a request now.

Oh, I'm so sorry! I didn't see it till now! I gave the access. After this all the meditation links are from YouTube. That made it a bit easier.

No worries! :)
Thank you, much appreciated! ^^

hugs

Oh, dear @misslasvegas! We ran this challenge twice in natural medicine and it was great. I won't be doing it this time around, but it's of great benefit and hope you enjoy hosting it. I also sat the hope challenge just at the start of lockdown in the UK - it really was lovely. Thanks for the invite, sorry I can't face doing another Chopra right now!!! Anyone reading this absolutley should though!

I love listening to So Hum

So Hum. I am That.

Thank you for looking! I can't blame ya if you don't want to do it another time hehe. I had no idea this was done before! But still, I love doing it. It keeps me from trailing away from what's important. Much love dear @riverflows!

Oh, this works nicely as a work focus music too..
I usually use binaural beats for that, but this is ..effective!

Noice. ^^

Awesome. I love binaural beats too.

I Love binaural beats! There are two creators on YouTube that I absolutely love. They do something with morphic fields (don't ask me to expand it, I just know it works wonders). I guess all is rebels have similar experiences 😉