Okay. All body types, from Ecto to Endomorphs. Want to lose, or gain weight?

in #exercise6 years ago (edited)

12375020_1051779538196698_4139294967070417746_o.jpgIf you are here, reading this, as a quick way to gain, or lose weight? Please, don't read any further. That's not what these posts are going to be about.

This diet, and exercise program WORKS. But this is not a quick process, and it takes quite a while. Only read further, if you are truly interested, dedicated, and want to change you're life. You want you're body to change? A body, you want? I'm not selling anything, just providing a "No Bullshit" approach. You want to be lied to? Go watch the crappy exercise and diet plans on TV.

You're body wants to survive. First and foremost. You have to understand, that, there is of course, a mind body connection. At times, you're body won't work, as you push it beyond limits. It shuts down. You pass out, you didn't quit, you're body did, but that's when you're mind takes over, and you wake back up. I'm giving you an extreme example.

You're body WILL do, whatever you make up you're mind to do. It's built to adapt. If you sit on a chair at work, come home, have something to eat, sit and watch TV, go to bed, repeat. You're mind knows, what you're doing. Therefore, anything and everything you eat or drink, will fuel the body. Anything excess, it will store as fat. you're muscles aren't being worked, so, the mind keeps what muscle it needs, for what you do. Standing, sitting, and walking. So, you're mind keeps just enough muscle to perform these tasks. Meaning, the muscles atrophy, the rest turns to fat. Now, you can actually lose fat, keeping you're stand, walk, eat, sit, sleep, program, you may be doing now, believe it or not. But, you're diet, and amount of times per day you eat, will have to completely change.

I'm just here to tell the truth guys and gals. But in the end, it comes down to 4 keys. Devotion. Dedication. Perseverence, and last but not least, Form.

A little about me. I was 5'11" tall and weight about 123Lbs. at age 27. I'd been bone thin my whole life, and I hated being so skinny. I knew before I started, that, everything about the way I lived was going to have to change, if I wanted to build muscle. I'm also lucky that both my brothers are Bodybuilders, and knew the correct way to eat, and how I needed to train. 1 helped a lot to get me where I'm at now, which is 207Lbs., and he and I spot each other. I've never done any steroids, though I have thought about. I don't look down on anyone who does, or has. it's a personal choice. It has taken a lot of years to get where I am, but it was darn well worth it!

I will continue in the next post. I will make them short, so you don't get bored.

Sort:  

Hi, we have voted on your post because you have posted your article to either food, recipe, recipes, cooking or steemkitchen #tag. Steemkitchen is a brand new initiative where we want to build a community/guild focused purely on the foodie followers and lovers of the steem blockchain. Steemkitchen is out of the conceptual phase and growing each day. We would love to hear your thoughts and ideas.

We are almost ready to Launch the first Decentralized Recipe and Food Blog Website that will utilize the Steem BlockChain and its community to reward contributions by its members.

Please consider joining us at our new discord server https://discord.gg/XE5fYnk

Also please consider joining our curation trail on https://steemauto.com/ to help support each other in this community of food and recipe lovers.

Kind Regards

@steemkitchen

Ps. Please reply “No Vote” if you prefer not to receive this vote and comment in the future.