It is the sixth greatest pain that human can feel, sciatica.

in #fitness4 years ago

The bad habits and bad postures, as well as the lifting of excessive weight generated a lumbar hernia. It pressed on my sciatic nerve and I spent two weeks living hell with this pain.

If you already have sciatica you know what I'm talking about. However, in my experience, it was not all bad. I was able to recover and do it in good time.

The main advice is "rest". Do not follow movements or exercises of anyone on YouTube. It is a damaged part of your body and needs to heal. And heals while you rest.

Once recovered, you can go to yoga, slowly and carefully. To give flexibility and work to the lower back.

For the rest, avoid excessive weights and have good postures both for exercises and for daily activities (even to sit in the pool).

If you have suffered from sciatica tell your experience. Later I will put clips of some exercises to do ONCE RECOVERED FROM THE PAIN. Thank you for reading!
descarga.jpeg