A Simple and Quick Low-Carb Breakfast - Lettuce Wrap Tacos and an Omelet

in #food6 years ago

Good Morning! Today I made a low-carb breakfast that's simple and delicious!!

Low-Carb Lettuce Wrap Tacos:

For the low-carb lettuce wraps, I made some ground beef with onions and red bell peppers by just cooking it in a pan on the stove for about 25 minutes. I topped it with some Buffalo Wild Wings Parmesan Garlic Sauce and salt.

Cheese Omelet:

Omelets are simple and easy to make!! I used 3 eggs and 2 oz of cheese to make this one!


It's easy to eat low-carb when you get creative with the food that you make! I'm a huge taco fan and I love that it's just as easy to make these lettuce wraps as it is to make actual tacos!

Let me know in the comments if you try this recipe yourself!

Sort:  

Nice

Delicious meal ❤❤

Looks delicious! I love a good lettuce wrap.

Me too! I may have to try @cookit's recipe, it looks delicious!

Looks like a good start in the day! Upvote & Follow. Feel free to read my newest posts as well. Best wishes from Germany!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 18:03:11
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 139.60/200.00
Total Photos: 24
Total comments: 14
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.09 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Cheese omelette , the health of your hand has been very beautiful, thanks

Thank you! It was a truly delicious omelet!

Yes, thank you for sharing it @cookit! I'll try making it and the lettuce wraps!

Thank you:))

how are you? This recipe is super simple so I would like to taste it. I love toritos. Now I've never tried them with cheese. That should be good.

Simply looks so yummy!

I agree 100% Looks really yummy and simple, I'll have to make it myself!

Ground beef for breakfast? Where do they do that at? 😖 seasoned beef would turn my stomach upside down in the mornig, but thats just me. I guess there really are no rules to breakfast. Then with the egg and cheese, you’re setting up for a nice long lunch break with mr toilet.

Nonetheless, enjoy, the meal looks pretty. I’m a vegan so this recipe wouldnt work for me.

Haha, my family actually eats ground beef for breakfast all the time. It may be a middle eastern thing. I wonder if it’s the same for @cookit!

AJ picked your post @cookit for his #TOP5 FOOD POST. Visit AJ's FOOD ROUNDUP to view where your post is ranked.
badge.jpeg

Awesome and tasty meal for those who want to reduce weight by cutting carbs. Thanks for new and tasty idea for meal.

Oh MAN!!!! That is a seriously good looking breakfast @cookit and the fact that is low carb.... I am IN! Will definitely give this a go!!!

Nice to meet you!
It looks delicious, is not it! !
Especially cheese omelette is the best!

I agree! I also love cheese omelettes! I might have to make @cookit's recipe!

Congratulations @cookit! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @cookit! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!