20-Minute Mushroom & Ham Omelette (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

in #food7 years ago (edited)

I don’t know about you but I am a big fan of fast food. Okay, that came out wrong. I am not referring to greasy hamburgers and whole-in-the-wall drive-throughs. I’m talking about real food that can be made quickly.

DSC_0686.jpg

This recipe is fast, easy, gluten free, low carb, and I could go on, but most importantly, it’s yummy!

DSC_0631.jpg

So this recipe is pretty low carb and it was probably the fastest recipe I’ve made for the blog in a month. No kidding, it’s super quick. Well, at least by my standards it is, but those are pretty relative.

DSC_0712.jpg

I know omelettles are traditionally a breakfast food but I promise this will taste just as good as lunch or dinner. For the pesto I used the my walnut pesto, I'll share it with the recipe.) but any pesto will work.

DSC_0727.jpg

Oh, and don’t let me discourage you from making this with all of my low carb talk. You won’t feel deprived in any way when you eat this. I hope you try it!

DSC_0733.jpg

As always, the recipe is available upon request, and I always give an upvote for the first one.


Also, check out some of my other recent food posts for more mouthwatering photos!

  1. Roasted Balsamic Peach, Almond, & Cilantro Pizza ( FOOD PHOTO SHOOT )

  2. Caramel Almond Bundt Cake with Kahlúa ( FOOD PHOTO SHOOT )

  3. Overnight Almond Chia Pudding & Chocolate Avocado Mousse (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  4. Pistachio & Avocado Bagel Toast with Honey Drizzle (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  5. Classic Country Style Chicken Pot Pie (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  6. Chocolate Dipped Orange Cream Popsicles (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  7. Chocolate Dipped Orange Cream Popsicles (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  8. Mini Chocolate Chip Cookie + Pudding Trifles

  9. CHOCOLATE PEANUT MOLE CHICKEN & ORANGE CILANTRO RICE - Food Photo Shoot

  10. Chia Pudding Parfaits with Mango, Kiwi, and Stovetop Granola (VEGAN + GF)(FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.




AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

   

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME


BADGES Courtesy of @elyaque

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Can I have the recipe? It looks so delicious and simple.

Absolutely, @rockjon

Ingredients

1 ounce ham, cubed
2 eggs
2 tablespoons cream
1/2 cup potabello mushrooms, sliced
1/4 cup onion, chopped
1 clove garlic, minced
1 tablespoon olive oil
3 tablespoons parmesan
salt and pepper
Pesto Cream Sauce:
2 tablespoons prepared pesto
2 tablespoons cream
salt & pepper to taste
fresh basil for garnish

Instructions

  1. Saute onion and garlic in medium skillet for 2 - 3 minutes until soft. Add mushrooms and cook until softened. Toss in ham and salt and pepper to taste then reduce heat to low. Pour mixture into small bowl and return pan to heat.
  2. Beat eggs and cream in a small bowl and pour into pan. Cook until the edges are done but the top is still slightly wet. Sprinkle on cheese and pour mushroom mixture onto one half of omelette. Fold omelette over filling and cook about 1 more minute, then remove to plate. Pour cream, pesto, and salt and pepper to taste into pan and simmer until warm. Pour over omelette and garnish with fresh basil
  3. Serve hot and enjoy!

Wow, thanks so much @gringalicious I have question though. For the cream, what type of cream is that: light cream, heavy cream, or whipping cream?

Love quick recipes, I eat a lot of omelets in main meals and I love pesto!! (Guess the link for the pesto recipe wasn't recognized in the post, probably you would like to fix it!)
I must go now for lunch and work, but I'll check this post again asap!!

So sorry I forgot to list it. Here is the pesto recipe @liliana.duarte!

Walnut Pesto:
1 cup walnuts
1 1/3 cups freshly grated parmesan cheese
2 cups fresh basil leaves, tightly packed
6 cloves garlic
1 1/2 cups olive oil
1 1/4 teaspoon salt
1/2 teaspoon pepper

Instructions

  1. Combine all ingredients in food processor or blender and pulse until nearly smooth. Refrigerate for up to a week or freeze for up to 4 months.

Thank you! Looks great and tasty.:)

You are welcome, thanks for commenting @polyurethane

Thank you so much!!! :)) I almost can taste its flavor already, yum!! :))

You are welcome. I hope you give it a try and put your creative spin to it. I hope it becomes a future post

I will for sure. I already saved this recipe on my Pc, but not sure about making a post! We'll see if I manage time for that! Last time it was pretty fun!!

Well, you can put it on your 'things to do list' for later. Whenever you do it, I am sure it will be awesome

Yes, it is now like "CHICKEN & Sweet Popato gyros with pitas" is. Guess I can make this omelet soon because it's pretty quick recipe! Thanks!!

Wow, you know I love mushrooms!!

I do know that my sweet sis!!! Thanks for your support!!!😚 😋 😜

Yummy! That's looks delicious! I haven't had anything to eat today yet and this got me mouth watering af! I love ham maybe i will try this out today maybe after this comment hope it comes out as colorful as yours

If you try it I hope you enjoy it @wick! Thank you so much for your reply.

I'm legit going to make this right now haha. Thanks for sharing.

I hope it turns out well for you. Take a pic and post it here

Looks tasty :) Thanks for sharing.

You are so welcome @damla, thanks for commenting

Looks delicious <3
I also got some quick recipes on my page, check it out

thant's nice if you interested in tourism and nature please visit my blog

I'll take a look some time @mahaelsayed, thanks

This post received a 2.4% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @gringalicious! For more information, click here!

Simple and looks to be delicious

AAAWWWW Looks and sounds amazing!
Jealous from this end...

I love omelettes. I can eat them anytime! Great Pics

I am glad you liked it @bluethread. Thanks for commenting

Simple and tasty

That looks delicious and both of us like foods that can be done quickly hence we have something in common..haha. Goood one

I'm sure we have a lot in common my steemian friend! Thanks for your reply @charles1!!!

Upvoted, keep steeming

you are welcome my dearest one, always and ply stay in touch Ok?
Dont forget to check out my post for a link to collect free crypto..a once in a life time opportunity.

Jummmmmyyyyyyy.... as always

Thanks for your reply @spirits4you!!!

Is it eating your favorite ,,,,?
Whether the food includes popular food in your place @gringalicious

I share recipes that my family loves and that I love to make! Thanks @khairulmuammar

Mushrooms really make a meal hearty and satisfying. Looks really good. Wish I lived closer...I would be inviting myself. LOL! Have a good day.

I'd love to invite so you wouldn't even have to invite yourself @tesscooks4u! Hmmm, maybe a meet-up could be possible in the future!

That would be nice. That would be special :)

Ohhh that looks delicious! Time to go cheer my backyard chickens on... Lay that egg! Lay that egg! Because that omelet... it's what's for lunch!

Haha, I'm so glad you enjoyed this post @steemitpatina

I love Omelettes, they are so quick and easy to make, yet can be so nutritionally dense if you load it with great ingredients and veggies like this. But I am not going to lie I still love the thrill and adventure of seeking out that perfect hole in the wall dive that serves the worlds best greasy burger and fries. I have found a few in the past years, thankfully none are within a couple of hours drive of where I live now, and once discovered the thrill is gone for me. :)

Haha, my mom loves to do the same thing. When she gets to a knew town she'll take as much time as she needs in order to discover where the best places are. Thanks for reading @healthyrecipe!

Lol, its like looking for edible treasure. 😋😋😂😂

nom nom nom Thanks again @gringalicious !!
I am a big fan of omellettes, the great thing about them is that you can put whatever you have in the fridge, cheese, ham, veggies, you name it!

Great recipe :D

I know, totally! Omelettes are great for cleaning out the fridge! Thanks @dontstopmenow!!!

yummy!! i love mushrooms and omelette!!

Me too, it's so delicious. Thank you @allasyummyfood!!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by gringalicious from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

You can never go wrong with a omelette 🙏

looks delicious, I like a good omelette I will give it a go. Thanks for sharing.

Glad to do it @agaupt!!! Thank you so much.

Wow @gringalicious! This looks absolutely mouth-watering. And I've not even had mushrooms before. :)

Wow, that's crazy. I really hope you get to try mushrooms sometime because they are so good @sandzat! Thank you!

Haha.... hope so too, @gringalicious! Especially now after seeing your post... :)

I like to eat omelet in the morning. Missing someone who make this one for me.

It is nice to have someone make food for you isn't it? However I love making food for myself too. Thanks @crisgojar

nice , i will try it . thanks for sharing .

You're welcome @bxt! Thank you.

The breakfast menu is delicious tuh @ gringalicious
I want to try it

Glad you like it @punkxer!

Looks fantastic! I really like the way your blog is set up, very thoughtful. I am making a shopping list now and can't wait to have this for DINNER tonight!

Thanks so much @summertooth! I hope you enjoy it!!!

Best meal ever. I remember the time I got hooked on mushrooms and eggs. I salivated on a scene of Asterix and Obelix movie when they have a feast with like tone of magic shrooms and gallon of eggs. I had an urge to do it right after. just like I have now :D

I hope you get to make and enjoy it @matko-md

I'm definitely going to try this...as a fellow lover of fast food! Big fan of the mushroom too!

Yes! That makes two of us @sallyjay! Thank you so much for your reply.

Looks good!

Thanks @msruggiero

Beautiful as always a real master in culinary art.

you are just too kind, thanks so much @food-creator

- miam looks very delecious <3

That is so nice of you, thanks @illithas

Looks so delicious and thanks for posting the recipe.

you are so welcome @team101, thanks so much for commenting

Looks amazing! :)

Love omelettes! I love my hens for providing me my daily omelette thanks to my fancy pants homestead haha ☺️🐣

That's awesome. We had chickens for a few years, and it was a fabulous experience. I want them again someday.

You need to do it again! Specially with all your wonderful recipes and blog!

Man why do your stuff always look so tasty, it's not fair when I'm hungry lol :D
Seriously your posts rock @gringalicious!

Huge compliment, thanks so much @cryptodan. And thanks so much for taking the time to comment

Wow that looks delicious :9

Time to eat!

You're completely accurate with that proclamation 24 hours a day! Thanks @brianphobos

Should I try to make some this weekend... I can't cook, I have two left hands haha

@stackin, you can do this my friend, I have confidence in you!!!

If I ever do... you get first bite. I warned ya haha

That looks tasty! check out my food blog too! 😀

she looks very healthy! :)



nice image, I like it. Thanks so much for commenting!

@gringalicious thank you, Have a great day :)

Wow, your food photos are awesome! I've just posted a vegetarian version of omelette, was browsing around the food category for more inspiration and I stumbled upon your post. Thrilled to see so many people like this dish. Keep inspiring us to cook @gringalicious! :)

I am so glad to hear that I'm inspiring anyone. I am thrilled it inspired you. Thanks so much for commenting @raluca

I just made these a few days ago! They are great!

Wow, you should have posted it. Maybe someday I'll start a series on how to photography food. Thanks for the inspiration

There are 2 pages
Pages