Chocolate & Vanilla Malted Pudding Brownie Trifles (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

in #food7 years ago

Happy weekend everyone. I hope you’ve all set aside plenty of time for things like not caring about bedhead hair, staying in your pajamas and fuzzy slippers, and watching movies while snuggling! You knowl, because that’s what weekends are for.

If you’ve checked that off your list already then I’ve got something that you’ve gotta try. Actually, if you could squeeze it in before the snuggling then I know you’ll thank me for having the perfect treat to enjoy during said snuggling time.

Chocolate & Vanilla Malted Milk Pudding Brownie Trifles,.jpg

The only thing that I can think of that would have possibly made these better is the addition of some Whoppers or Robin Eggs. I didn’t have either when I made these but now I'm going to make them a must for the next time! If you want to make these trifles I recommend throwing some whoppers candies in instead of, or in addition to, the second half of chocolate chips.

Chocolate & Vanilla Malted Milk Pudding Brownie Trifles.,.jpg

So these are really simple to make and they do take a few hours from start to finish but most of the time is just waiting for the pudding to chill out in the fridge before you get to put it together and indulge.

Chocolate & Vanilla Malted Milk Pudding Brownie Trifles,..jpg

Hey, if you’re in a hurry or you just can’t stand to wait for these delights then you can eat them warm. In fact, that might be even better. Warm pudding, gooey brownies, and plenty of chocolate (and Whoppers or Robin Eggs if you’ve got them). Yeah, you really can’t mess these up either way.

Chocolate & Vanilla Malted Milk Pudding Brownie Trifles1.jpg

If you don’t have malted milk powder, I've been there, then you can feel free to skip it in the recipe. The trifles can still be delicious without it.

Chocolate & Vanilla Malted Milk Pudding Brownie Trifles01.jpg

I hope you all have a great weekend!

Gringalicious-border.png

As always, the recipe is available upon request. The first request gets an upvote.

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST. And by the way, my intro post did a huge $0.21

Don't forget to check out my other recent food posts:

  1. Chocolate Covered Potato Chip Ice Cream Cone Cupcakes

  2. Quick and Simple Teriyaki Beef Meatballs (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  3. Frozen White Chocolate Caramel Frappuccino (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  4. Smoked Salmon, Cream Cheese, & Capers on Sourdough Bagels (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  5. Indian Red Coconut Chicken Curry + Homemade Pitas (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  6. Hot Fudge Moose Tracks Ice Cream Sandwiches on Waffled Brownies (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  7. Thai Peanut Chicken Pizza (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  8. Chilean Pisco Sour Cupcakes + Lemon Pisco Frosting (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  9. Funfetti Birthday Cake Batter Blizzards (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  10. Bacon Cheddar Pretzel Wrapped Hot Dogs (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

PicMonkey Collage.png

   <>

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME



Chocolate & Vanilla Malted Milk Pudding Brownie Trifles8.jpg

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Ummm yes, RECIPE PLS!!!
I AM going to get some malted milk powder tomorrow! And some whoppers if I see them!

Loading...

you must love what you do :) so yummy

I do, very much. I am glad you can tell @steemboys

Awesome, you totally hit this one out of the park

Awe, You are always so sweet. Thanks @noboxes

These look amazing! Totally got to have these now. 😊

I think you do @uglysweater! I have to make them again soon! 💕

Looks so good!!

Upvoted and Resteemed by xx-votesplus, the dropAhead curation team! Want more earnings? Join @dropahead in Streemian https://streemian.com/profile/curationtrail/trailing/396, or delegate/donate some STEEM POWER to @dropahead!

Please upvote this comment! We will earn more STEEM POWER (SP) to give you more earnings!

Keep up the good work!


Most recent post: First 7 weeks of xx-votesplus: YOUR dropAhead Curation Team!

I must try this! I love malt and chocolate. It looks delicious!

I've heard that you were a fan of malt. Yeah, back in the states and we can get malt anytime we want!!

Looks SO amazing!

Thanks so much @lifes-a-donut. Can you imagine this with like little mini donuts on the side?

I think that you have a really good eye for composition. The food shoots are full of small details and they make the food even more appealing.
Thanks for taking time for preparation and for great shoots as well!

Thanks so much for taking the time to notice. Not many do. Fantastic comment @poss. Have a great Sunday!

These look amazing! Thanks for another great recipe. Never heard of malted milk powder before. Wonder if I can find it here.

Oh, you have got to try it! I doubt very seriously you'll be able to find it, but who knows? I think it's unique to the states. It gained popularity in the 50's here in Soda Shops, which don't really exist anymore. It's a great flavor / texture combo. It would be something I'd know you'd like in your smoothies.

Thanks, @gringalicious! Going to Europe in a few months and added it to the shopping list. Like you guys I leave with an empty suitcase. Although we plan on coming back hehe! Have a great day ღ ღ ღ But you never know it seems ;)

Thanks, I was happily binge browsing steemit, I haven't a care in the world, completely content. Then I find your devilishly delicious looking post, and 2 pics in, my belly starts growling. I had to check out some of your other stuff and it all just looks so damn good, I think you turbo kick-started my metabolism. Now I have to go to a buffet for a few hours, and scare some small children with sheer volume of food intake.

Seriously though, this is some great stuff, your posts really shine on here! ; )

Fantastic commenting. I hope there were not too many children frightened? Thanks so much for taking the time to write this awesome comment

Thank you thank you, and no there was some tough competition at the buffet lol, definitely a perfect example of quantity over quality. Most buffets that i've tried don't exactly have the tastiest food so i'm gonna have to make one of your gringalicious recipes one of these days, ill let you know how it goes!

You need to stop posting all this good sweets, it could kill me!

Aw, I know how tempting chocolate is! Thanks @davett!

Looks delicious ! Great photos as always , and thanks for putting the recipe in your comments ! Mmmmm! 😋😋😋💕

You're so welcome @karenmckersie! I'm thrilled you like it!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the new curation trail @animus,
The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. It's a completely free and you can join https://streemian.com/profile/curationtrail/trailing/691 or delegate steem power (SP) to @animus

like a very testy and thanks for putting the recipe in your comments ! Great Photos as always . so mummmmmmmmmmmmm

Seriously made my mouth water! smh

Its very delicious...can i check out dis.....lolll....

So glad you like it @chanchal85! Thanks!

This post received a 2.2% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @noboxes! For more information, click here!

Muy delicioso..:)

In love with your photos !! Your food too 😍

Glad to hear it @ch00fy! Thank you so much for reading!

Looks Great. Would you post the recipe?

Sure @goldkey, just shared it up top!

Sure @goldkey, just shared it up top!

O my god. Why are you making us watering our mouth.. this seems so delicious.. I would like to try that. I love chocolate stuff this is amazing.. can I get one glass? Hahaha..

Haha, I'd love to share @gulshannsaini!

mmm ......sooo much brownie...chocolate, yum, yum!!!

Yes, chocolate is always a win @awesome-seven!!!

Que rico , delicioso se ve este shoot, voy a montarlo en micucuta proxima mesa de poatres

Thank you so much @cocinecomounchef! I really appreciate it.

This looks beautiful, especially I loved the layered concept.
Happy weekend :D

Happy weekend to you too @rahul516!

The trifle looks delicious! Trifle reminds me of the episode of "Friends" where Rachel makes a trifle and mixes it up with another dish.. and Joey eats and says "meat.. good.. custard... GOOD!!"

But on a serious note, the images look mouth watering my mind has smell-a-vision in full effect. Thanks for the post!

Haha, I love that episode @drstevegilbert! Thanks for the laugh, my friend!

Looks so good and delicious

That's so nice of you @padmakshi! Thanks!

Wow ,, it's a very good meal, it makes me starve when I see it, if I were there, I would ask for it. This food is very delicious if we enjoy it with friends and family... :-)

You are so correct @chindy. Thanks for commenting

these look really awesome! The time to get this prepped up so nicely is truly worth the time to take as much shots as you can on them!

Thanks so much for the great comment @littlenewthings.

This post has received a 12.41 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @gringalicious.

Omgosh this looks amazing!

Thanks so much @ruta

Alright, this is the laaaaaast food post I'm going to read. The laaaast one.......... >.> I'm so hungry! And this looks so good!

I understand. So how did that laaast thing work out for you?

It didn't >.> I kept looking at food posts D:

It's a crime ! To show these pictures to people in the morning )))) great post! I'm working now and dreaming about how I'll eat something like that during my lunch time)

I hope that worked out well for you, was lunch good?

Yeah, it was, thank you)) make more posts like that and more people will be inspired for delicious food))

These look insane I have to try these ... Thanks for sharing :)

I hope you do give them a try @laurenkavanagh. If you want, you could give it a try, make a post about it, make sure you use the 'gringalicious' tag and I'll find it and upvote it!

Yes 100% I have saved the recipe to my favourites so next time I get the chance I will attempt to make some ;) I am excited ... hope I don't let you down :D

It looks great! Is the taste good?

Of course the taste is good. Give it a try and you can see for yourself. Thanks for commenting @misrori

wow! looks yummy ! thanks for recipi !!

Thanks for taking the time to comment @akkha

You are welcome !

It looks so delicious, but my wife won't let me have Pudding anymore. She says i have to go on a diet :(

Maybe you could go on a pudding diet? Thanks @macbaren

yummy nice recipe ! I love chocolate thanks for sharing.

I am glad you liked it @irfansarder. Thanks so much for taking the time to comment

That looks so nice! A great way to use leftover brownies. Unfortunately, there is no such thing as leftover brownies in my case. :D Next time I'll try. ;)

Yeah, I totally understand. With my big family, there are seldom left over brownies

It's a paradise of puddings!

Ohh, I like that, "a paradise of puddings." That would be a great title. Thanks so much @pepe.maya

Nooo. I love the chocolate pudding

I understand, I really do

Happy to hear that

Great job @gringalicious! Your photos are very beautiful! I like chocolate desserts! Also, I invite you to my city - an open-air museum where I will tell the story of my ancient city:
https://steemit.com/travel/@hajevoy60/welcome-to-the-city-an-open-air-museum-the-lions-on-the-buildings-tell-about-the-strength-and-greatness-of-the-galician

that looks sooo yummy!!!

Thanks so much girl! Welcome back from holiday!! You go for it on those fitness vlogs. I'll be there to support you. Although, you might have to ignore my pudding posts - LOL

these look AMAZING! :) upvoted

Thanks so much @nickoskitchen. Great post on the steak. Looking forward to a tutorial on how to make a video, but only if you have time, or at least point me in the right direction. Thanks again for your support

Looks and sounds delicious, again! :)

Thanks so much @edje, I appreciate you taking the time to comment

Of course! Such good looking dish deserves attention! :)

There are 2 pages
Pages