Chocolate Chip Fluffernutter Stuffed French Toast (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Ladies and gentlemen….what you are about to see is real!

Yesterday I was feeling like a bad influence with all of my, as I like to call them, “sugar-coma recipes”. My remorse lasted for all of about 5 minutes until I came to my senses and remembered everything on my sweet to-make list. Now that I got that whole healthy salad idea thing out of the way, it’s time for the weekend and, as I promised yesterday, I’m bringin’ it! My inner mad scientist side was in full gear and I created something that should probably not even be legal. Enter: Chocolate Chip Fluffernutter Stuffed French Toast!!!

Chocolate Chip Fluffernutter Stuffed French Toast (No Corn Syrup) (4).jpg

So for those of you who are faint of heart, go enjoy that salad. The rest of you, stay and let me tell you about my evil deeds (rubs hands together and laughs maniacally: Wah ha ha!)

Chocolate Chip Fluffernutter Stuffed French Toast (No Corn Syrup) (6).jpg

I’m assuming you’re all familiar with what a fluffernutter is but just in case you aren’t, a fluffernutter is a sandwich filled with a mixture of peanut butter and marshmallow fluff. When I was in middle school my older sister and I would make them all the time. Usually late on Friday nights after church with tons of added chocolate chips. Midnight snack of champions.

Chocolate Chip Fluffernutter Stuffed French Toast (No Corn Syrup).jpg

What you’re looking at here is a cross between French toast and Fluffernutter. Here’s what I figure happened, Lady fluffernutter meets Mr. French Toast, falls madly in love (it was that whole Frenchmen thing, gets em every time), they marry, live happily ever after in holy sandwich matrimony, and this is their freckled child and testament of their love.

Chocolate Chip Fluffernutter Stuffed French Toast (No Corn Syrup) (5).jpg

You have probably all figured out by now that I love to make as many things from scratch as I can. Obviously there are things that can’t really be done at home but if it can be, I’ve probably tried it. One of the best parts of this recipe is that, although it’s still nowhere near health food, it doesn’t have any high fructose corn syrup. I actually made homemade marshmallow fluff and it’s really not that big of a deal to do. I also used homemade sandwich bread but that’s not entirely necessary if you can find a good quality bread at your local grocery.

See, this is basically a balanced breakfast. Actually, I’m not sure what category this fits because it’s somewhere in between breakfast and dessert, bressert? dreakfast? Therefore it’s in a gray area and you can eat it anytime of day that you want without being questioned. can I get a whoop whoop for my brilliance!

Chocolate Chip Fluffernutter Stuffed French Toast (No Corn Syrup) (2).jpg

Okay, so maybe I am a bad influence after all. My brother jokingly said that there is a special place reserved for me, you know where, for creating this and I said “Hey, at least we can hang out together and eat Fluffernutter French toast!”


Gringalicious-border.png

As always, the recipe is available upon request. The first request gets an upvote.

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST. And by the way, my intro post did a huge $0.21

Don't forget to check out my other recent food posts:

  1. 🍪Inside-Out Stuffed Twix Cookies🍪 (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  2. Spinach & Artichoke [Costco Inspired] Chicken Bakes (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  3. Hot Cocoa Inspired Triple Layer Chocolate Cake!!! (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  4. B-Dogs! (Maple Pancake Coated Breakfast Sausage on a Stick) (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  5. Spicy Buffalo Blue Cheese Stuffed Soft Pretzels (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  6. Soft & Dreamy Coconut Meltaway Cookies (Dairy Free)(FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  7. Vietnamese Pork Banh Mi + Tahini Sriracha Mayo (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  8. Chocolate Chip Black Forest Sticky Rolls (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  9. Healthy Snack Time 3-Ways! (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

PicMonkey Collage.png

   <>

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME


Chocolate Chip Fluffernutter Stuffed French Toast (No Corn Syrup) (4).jpg

Sort:  

Oh I love French Toast, but never seen this one! Wow! No need to say, please recipe my dear! Thank you

Loading...

Upvoted and Resteemed by xx-votesplus, the dropAhead curation team!

Do you want more earnings?

By doing things above you will give us more STEEM POWER (SP) to give you more earnings.

Keep up the good work!


Most recent post: It is official, WE are witnesses!

This is the cure for my morning hungers!!

Somebody please invent 'smell a vision.' Amazing photography as always

Haha, yes I need one of those @noboxes!

I wish I had one of those in front of me right now.....

I do too, haha. It's all gone. Thanks @raised2b!

that looks very delicious

I'm so happy you like it @rocky1!

This post received a 3.7% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @noboxes! For more information, click here!

Thanks for sharing this, keep it up . Yummy in the house.
Due to your hardwork here and top quality posts which are undervalued, I hereby add you in my steemvoter.com (after reaching a mile stone) in order to better send in my support to your good work and quality posts...keep it up and more success.

Wow, thanks @charles1!

welcome my dear one, dont forget to stay in touch with me.

Well that looks incredible

This looks incredible!

Thanks @maestroq! I really appreciate that!

Hi @gringalicious nice photo, look your food dish, i feel hungry too. 😂

Thanks @noerulhd! I'm so glad you like it.

This is one of your best yet. You can tell they fell madly in love... so did eye. I do think I do have to go jog to work off the calories from just looking at this!

Haha, I know, right? Thanks for reading @hanshotfirst and I hope you have a great day.

Look yummy !!
I like this
I wish I could try the food

Thank for sharing 😆

You're so welcome @a-alice!

Yummmi dear..
Always upvote and following you. But I am still beginner in steemit. So thats all I have. I feel hungry now, sent me the recept how to cook it. I always eat this cake but I dont know how to cook it. and lets walk to my home page, I have some motivation and story that is your attention. Thanks dear senior...@gringalicious

Your blogs always make me feel hungry :)

Oh, well I don't know whether to say thanks or apologize. Hehe, thanks @nainaztengra!

It's something fantastic! I can say a work of art!

I'm so glad you like it @evgsk!

Nice images, as always! That looks delicious.

So glad you like it @fotosdenada!

I am glad that winter is coming because I WILL gain weight if I want to try your recipes. :D This one is over the top naughty. Once I made vegan marshmallow fluff and used it for a normal but yet delicious fluffer nutter. Your idea to make it as french toast with chocolate chips is amazing. Your ideas are always amazing @gringalicious! Thanks for sharing! :)

I love to share @alinalisa and thank YOU for taking the time to comment!

humm delicious, très bien ;-) resteeming

Muchas gracias, amigo!

por nada, de rien, welcome , :)

I always wondered what a fluffernutter was. I've never seen it advertised in Canada. (Or witnessed anyone making it)

I've only ever seen marshmallow fluff used in baking. I might try making one.

Hope you enjoy it @gikitiki! Thanks!

Love your writing style. Lucid, impulsive and without reservation. Well, maybe some reservation.

That looks like an experiment worth trying out.

I hope you do give it a try @digitalfirehose. If so, please send me here in comments and I make sure to upvote it handsomely!

Now that's French Toast! Yum!

Perhaps you'll give it a try?

@noboxes got you a $1.91 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@noboxes got you a $1.91 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

are you sure that's real because this is what dreams are made of! The fact they have no high fructose corn syrup is awesome, that stuff is so bad for you

Yes, without corn syrup. We should all avoid that stuff. Thanks so much for stopping by and commenting @liberty-minded

Hhmmm...i do my breakfast for only cheese and toasted bread..but this one looks great and yummy...can i have some @gringalicious 😋😋

You can have as much as you want @bien. When you coming by?

Wow..you are so kind @gringalicious ,thank you so much..i know if i pass by i can have alot on it with recipe😊😊..but you are to far :(

Oh, our boys will love these. Thanks a million.

@team101, if you give these a try, please send me a pic here in comments and I will upvote it handsomely

Hmmm I wish I had this right now! It looks delicious @gringalicious :-)

Thanks @playfulfoodie! That's really kind of you!

This post has received a 41.38 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @noboxes. They have officially sprayed their dank amps all over your post rewards. GOOD TIMES! Vote for Aggroed!

I love French Toast! This looks so delicious Thank's for sharing

Ooffff, love it! Bookmarked this recipe and will try it soon, probably when having friends over, since although I like french toast, I dont like to eat too much sugar, so I can feed my friends, they will love me for it :) But yeh, I think I will love this one myself as well!

This post has received a 14.80 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @gringalicious.

That's looking delicious! Beautiful photos! Great styling! Just like from a food magazine! Just started to follow you - looking forward to more food pics :)

So happy to hear that @gmt117! I appreciate your follow and that you took the time to comment!

I think that everyone can do it right away :)
And it looks very good :)

Thanks @foxkoit, I'm always glad to hear you like one of my recipes!

You are welcome :) and I have to try it :)

amazing pictures thanks for sharing!

So yummy , But it's ingredients are many

Yes, lots of ingredients. However, if you like you can make just part of the recipe and skip the filling or something. Thanks @ahmedezzat!

You're welcome
Can you check out my blog ?

Wow, it's totally awesome. Isn't it a great idea for breakfast on trip? We'll absolutely have to try it!

It is, although it does take a little more effort. Maybe better for a rainy day at home and stick to simple stuff while traveling. Thanks @anett-and-robby

@gringalicious we thank you very much too :)

Wow what an interesting idea! And this looks so so yummy. I would definitely have one, or ten! :D

Haha, I hope you can have the chance to enjoy them @natashahall! Thanks!

Oh wow! Dessert for breakfast! These look awesome.

Thanks @itsallasong! I really appreciate your support! 🌺

Oh. My. This looks soooo naughty lol :) upvoted and resteemed for sure! @gringalicious I've got every but the chocolate, I've got white chocolate...might give that a try

That sounds like a great idea, white chocolate. Make a post out of it and I will help you promote it!

Congratulations @gringalicious! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Whatever you put your mind to, I know you’ll be able to achieve it. You always have!

That is so nice of you to say @tanata, thanks so much for the encouragement

looks so delicious,mmmm

I am so glad you liked it @sylejmanbajgora, thanks for commenting

Love your presentation and logo you'll be going place on here i tell you @rogerblu please upvote and follow me

Congratulations @gringalicious!
Your post was mentioned in the hit parade in the following category:

  • Comments - Ranked 10 with 87 comments

Hello welcome to steemit!
I already follow, upvoted and reestem you, please do the same with me so we can grow together, i´m new too and i will like grow and earn a lot of profits as well...

wow that looks incredible!!!

So sorry for the delay in responding, just super crazy busy. Thanks so much for the great compliment @allasyummyfood. Great to be on this ride with you.