Pumpkin Spice French Toast + Vanilla Kahlúa Syrup (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Hey again, and happy Saturday!!!

DSC_1758.jpg

Hey look, -> I made French toast!!!!!

DSC_1682.jpg

I know it's really early to be getting ready for harvest time yet but when that urge to make something pumpkin spice hits you gotta go with it sometimes, ya know?

DSC_1754.jpg

This recipe is pretty incredible if I do say so myself. I’m not gonna lie, I never thought I’d find any other way to make French toast that competed with the classic, but I was wrong. Liv and I used to have some pretty technical debates for our age about which was better, pancakes or French toast. Personally, I’ll always play for team French toast but she is a pancake girl so I sort of came to think of French toast as my thing. I like it the way my daddy made it for us the entire time I was growing up and that’s probably why I haven’t messed very much with fixing what isn’t broken. On occasion though, I have had the urge to test a new version and this was one of those times.

DSC_1760.jpg

Something else I was wrong about was how I feel about doing it. I thought I’d feel guilty as if I was cheating on my beloved, but instead it’s more like I’m just upgrading what is already amazing to something only slightly more amazing.

DSC_1792.jpg

I mean, you’ve still got all the cinnamon and toasty goodness going on, but you’ve also got the flavor of a festive pumpkin pie at the same time. Now that’s my idea of a perfect breakfast. Not to mention that it’s super fast and easy, every bit as much as the regular kind. Come on, you know you’re dying to taste so you’ve gotta do it!

DSC_1773.jpg

As always, the recipe is available upon request, and I always give an upvote for the first one.



Also, check out some of my other recent food posts for more mouthwatering photos!

  1. Mini Heart Shaped Galettes filled with Mixed Berries (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  2. Super Easy Strawberry and Peach Galette (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  3. Lavender Vanilla Bean French Beignets ( FOOD PHOTO SHOOT )

  4. Candy Filled Donut Holes & Malted Chocolate Marshmallow Fluff (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  5. Chocolate Rocky Road Ice Cream w/ Marshmallow Swirls (No churning!) (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  6. Easy Chocolate Ice Cream with Brownie Batter Bites (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  7. Rainbow Vegetable+Hummus Pizza w/ Everything Bagel Pizza Crust [VEGAN] (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  8. Gingerbread Figgy Pudding Cakes (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  9. Miniature Corn Dogs without the Stick! (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  10. Easy Oven Baked Fries and North Idaho Fry Sauce (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.




AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

   

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME


BADGES Courtesy of @elyaque

Sort:  

Oooo! This one's a pretty healthy option, with pumpkin coming in low on the carbs and calories (although I mean, with french toast you're definitely going to be KILLING those carbs!), but still. I like the aesthetics of your pictures always. The powder around the dishes gives it a nice feel. Definitely insta ready. What's the recipe? Cheers

Loading...

Original, entertaining, informative. Up 100%. One of the best bloggers on here.

Thanks so so much! @condra

Now I know what I will have for Breakfast!!

Sounds like a great plan to me @mauriciovite!

weekend breakfast is served :-)

Oh my goodness, this is some food i can eat once and last me for the whole weekend😁😊🤗

Definitely @oluwoleolaide. So glad you like it.

I love it....i am a selective foodie😁

Looks so good. Thanks for sharing . Upvoted

You're welcome @terrykristoff! I'm so happy you like it!

The minute I saw the food picture in my feed I knew it was yours 😊 that looks like a great weekend brunch!

Thanks @bruckdashel! Hope you have a great one.

You too! I'm on the road traveling in Connecticut.

so enticing i must say. you make me hungry always.... happy saturday

Happy saturday to you as well @gbenga!

now that looks like an amazing brakfast @gringalicious!

looking too yummy ...

Looks amazing, does it actually taste like pumpkin pie, my most favorite thing in the world to eat. Thanks for sharing

I think it does but I suppose you'll just have to try it for yourself @gardengirlcanada! Hope you enjoy!

I will give this a try when my pumpkins are ready for harvest because there is nothing better than the fresh pumpkin. Thanks, I will wait for the surprise

Great plan! I think fresh pumpkin is the best!

It looks so delicious.

This sounds delish! Have you tried making Spanish French Toast? I found a great recipe in the Curate` cookbook. You simmer orange zest and cinnamom sticks in the creme, then soak in creme and egg and fry it up in the pan. Super YUM!
Following, resteeming! <3

Oh, thank you so much @cindybowen! That's so super sweet!!!

MMM looking awesome and delicious as always ! Great shots , Upped ! And thanks for the up vote earlier ! 👍👍👍😋😋😋

Absolutely @karenmckersie! You're posts are great and thanks!

Awesome ! So are yours my friend! 👍👍👍😋

mmmmhhhhhh..... looking good I want one :)

Thanks @elyaque! I hope you get the chance to try it.

Oh my goodness, this is amazing!

That is so nice of you to say @crystalandbones. Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to comment!

You are really good at food creations, especially sweet foods. I like your work

Thanks @mirzacho, I really appreciate your comments

ooh la la ! my mouth just watered haha, looks very yummy. inspired me to make some :)

That is always my goal, to inspire. Thanks so much for your kind words @emelyeucebio

French toast or pancakes, such a tough one. I'd have to say whichever one @gringalicious is making, and that'd be my choice :) Because I know they'll taste ridiculously awesome.

Ahh, so sweet @sandstorm. Thanks so much for commenting and your continued support

STEEM ON!!

Your more than welcome @gringalicious! Thanks for putting up with me in the comment section and replying back with such kind words :) Steem on yourself!

Oh, I am not 'putting up with you.' I enjoy our conversation

Haha, that's music to my ears :) thanks @gringalicious.

This Comment is @sandstorm Approved!

Looks amazing! Love French toast but never though to combine pumpkin with it. Great idea!

Oh, you're going to thank me later if you give it a try. Thanks so much for commenting @natashahall. Have a great weekend!

Looks great as always :)
Could you please check out my food blog and resteem? Your support would be greatly appreciated :)

I took a look. Thanks for stopping by

Beautiful as expected... Looks delish

Thanks so much @runrudy. Always appreciate your comments. Have a great weekend!

Always : ) Cheers!

You're making me hungry, @gringalicious. :)

I'm a vegan, so I usually use mashed banana in place of eggs on French toast. One time, I subbed chia seeds, and it gave the toast a nice, crunchy exterior.

By the way, have you ever tried chia seed pudding? It's INCREDIBLE, and makes a wonderful, healthy breakfast.

Yes, I have chia recipes. I will be using some chia in an upcoming post. I have it on my schedule for next week actually. (by the way, my schedule doesn't always work out, no matter how well I plan )

Oh, and great idea on the mashed banana

Very clean post, i will follow and upvote this Great Stuff.

When people follow me i upvote and follow them back.

Please follow me at @mrstaf

followed, thanks so much@mrstaf

I want this kind of interview, I need to show my wife

Never really saw the point of French toast before this post. Now can look upon it as a type of bread and butter pudding - a British dish made with buttered stale bread and dried fruit with an egg custard poured over and baked. Yours looks absolutely delicious. X

This is a neat RECIPE
I tend to relish things that have Pumpkin Spice. I do believe I will use my High quality vanilla for this.

Wonderful post . Cool pics. Gracias.