Rainbow Summer Veggie Rolls & Orange Tahini Dipping Sauce (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

in #food7 years ago

Hey guys, I’ve got a super fun way for us to get our daily veggies to share!

DSC_0159.jpg

So recently I promised some of you that I’d have some healthier stuff soon. Well, I’m really hoping that these summer rolls fit the bill because, I’ve gotta tell you, all of these colors have me pretty excited over here.

DSC_0135.jpg

I adore photographing natural colors and I even tend to get a little carried away with it sometimes. These for example, I took about a trillion photos of them and they’ve definitely been one of the most fun recipes I’ve shot pics of. Talk about tasting the rainbow!

DSC_0117.jpg

Okay, so these summer rolls are so easy to make and they are great for pretty much any time of day or occasion. Other than the egg that I put in mine, they are completely vegan and the egg is totally optional. If you are a vegan then feel free to skip it or replace it. Since it acts as the yellow in these you could use yellow bell peppers instead to complete your rainbow. Also, you could do avocado or tempeh. In fact, all the fillings can be switched up with your favorite herbs and vegetables.

BeFunky Collage..png

What you absolutely can’t skip is the sauce. It’s all about the sauce. Am I being vague here? The. sauce. is. Everything! How’s that? I could seriously drink that stuff (Okay, maybe that’s a bit of a gross exaggeration but it’s just so amazing!). You’ve got to try it.

DSC_0128.jpg

The rice paper used to wrap these might be a little weird to you if you’ve never tried using it before. It kind of reminds me of spandex. Don’t worry if your first few come out a little on the ugly side either, you’ll get the hang of rolling them after a few tries. In all honesty the texture of the wrappers wasn’t that popular with a few of my family members but I thought they were good.

DSC_0197.jpg

Let’s see, I think that covers all the important stuff that you need to know; these are yummy, healthy, vegan optional, and don’t skip the sauce. Yep, I think we’re good! Happy veggie munching!!!!

DSC_0149.jpg

As always, the recipe is available upon request, and I always give an upvote for the first one.



Also, check out some of my other recent food posts for more mouthwatering photos!

  1. Hot Pear, Gorgonzola, and Toasted Walnut Ham Sandwich (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  2. Chocolate Churros & White Hot Chocolate Sauce (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  3. Spiced Pumpkin Mocha Lattes

  4. TASTY TRAVEL TUESDAY - TURKEY SAUSAGE and GRUYERE EMPANADAS

  5. National Peaches & Cream Day & an Upside Down Skillet Cake (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  6. Buttermilk Sweet Potato Waffles + Vegetable Scramble (Gluten Free)

  7. National VANILLA Milkshake Day - SALTED CARAMEL SWIRL PRETZEL CRUNCH MILKSHAKES - Food Photo Shoot

  8. BUTTERY & CRUNCHY PISTACHIO ALMOND BAKLAVA - Food Photo Shoot

  9. Father's Day!!! Chocolate Bacon Mini Cakes + Peanut Butter Frosting (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  10. CREAM OF ASPARAGUS SOUP with PANCETTA - Food Photo Shoot

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.




AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

   

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME


BADGES Courtesy of @elyaque

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Lovely! so colorful !! Tahini sauce mmmmm

Mind sharing the recipe??
Thanks @gringalicious !!

Loading...

thats nice food i want to make this now in my home

Wow it looks really good. Good post!

Holy cow!! Those look spectactular! I love your photos!!

🌺Thank you my sweet!!!!🐦🌷

You're welcome! 😀🐕😇😃

These look really tasty, but, like. . .where's the tortilla? Are these wrapped in tortilla ghosts? Tortilla skeletons? 😂

How about we call the phantom wraps?

Okay, that's great, but can you make mine with a honking tortilla? My veggies don't like being that exposed; it makes them feel naked!

...can I wrap them in bacon instead? Great post, @gringalicious!

Bacon and cheese and........ pretzel dough maybe??? Haha, thanks @drobinson!!!🍕🍟 😁

Sign me up!!!

Bacon, I was thinking the same thing LOL

Yeess!!!

Yeah man, you know it'd be better with the BACON. "Are you hearing this @gringalicious?" 😜

You just continue to put out amaziness!! Wow, I so want to eat these!!

Glad you like them girly!!!😜💋👋

I love the idea of putting orange and tahini together. At the Garden of Eden @gardenofeden we loved making these for parties, snacks and just for fun with the kids.

That's fantastic. I hope my recipe added a little flare to what you are already doing?

Looks really good!

Hey @lilninja7703! Great to see you on here and thanks for the comment.

Feel free to overnight some of those to FL. I will be home all day. Yum! :-)

Hehe, I need to make that a business don't I? Thank you @scaredycatguide

Ohh yum! Fresh spring rolls are a healthy staple food here! I will give your recipe a try! They look so good!

Oh please let me know how they work out. Thanks so much @amy-goodrich!!

I sure will ;)

Ah love for food
Thank you for sharing
@gringalicious

Totally @totalgyan! I love to do it.

Thank you so much! This looks awesome. I have really gotten addicted to Thai salad rolls with peanut sauce, but I moved away from the restaurant where I used to get them at. I've been wanting something like this very badly - this should fit the bill perfectly.

Awesome, I hope it works for you. Thanks for the great comment @bi5h0p

Thank You!

focus is in the right direction.

Good to know, thanks @pratikchordia

This is so nice great food id love to resteem this post if it is possible.
Thank you for your hard work.
CHEERS,keep feeding us more and more please

What's that photo ..... what are you looking at that you photo

It's easy to impress me. I don't need a fancy party to be happy. Just good friends, good food, and good laughs. I'm happy. I'm satisfied. I'm content.
great pictures,thanks for sharing
kindly visit my page and upvote any work you love
@abbeymelchizedek

Thanks for commenting @abbeymelchizedek

you are welcome

awesome pictures
I followed you

Thank you so much @ahmedezzat!

please , Can you see my articles and upvoted ?

I just admire how you take your time of making your pics look Tasty.

I am so happy that you like them, and yes I do sort of have an OCD when it comes to food photos. I just can't share bad ones. Thank you so much @mauriciovite

Looks delicious! I'm going to get a snack.

Haha, I like the way you think @michaelstobiersk!

Love the combination of colors! Looks better than the ones I took in Vietnam :P

congratulations Curator! ;) . happy for you!

This post received a 3.4% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @gringalicious! For more information, click here!

:) loveee rice paper, is that peanut sauce?? :) mmm if it is!

It's even better, pb's cousin tahini is the key ingredient, YUM! Thank you @jjjjosue!

mmm yumm, i have to try..

Mouth watering stuff! Excellent photos. Thanks for sharing.

You are incredibly welcome @shirish5! Thanks

What vibrant colors! You seriously take something that's kind of simple and make it seem not so simple. It made my mouth water and now I want to eat one!

I hope you can try them @skyefox! Thank you.

Wow,I actually just bought this wrap too...and made seafood roll,,so yummy .upvote!

How ironic! I'm so happy you like these. Thanks @emilymichelle

Eat the rainbow ♥
We love summer rolls and have them at least once a week :)

Really?? That's great my friend @isshappy Thanks for the comment!

Yes, we are in Cambodia right now and they sell rice paper at every supermarket :) I love to put fresh mint and thai basil in mine! Thank you for the great inspiration ♥

Nice colors :)

Oh my gosh, I love these fresh rolls (not fried). I order them all the time at this local Vietnamese place. They're so good!

I am so glad you like these @stephmckenzie. Maybe you could give these a try?

They look yummy. This may have to go into my "recipes to try" file. :)

Beautiful shoot. Upvoted and followed. The more colors you eat, the healthier you will be. This recipe is a rainbow of colors. Great Job!

Thank you @pbgreenpoint I agree with you about the colors!

These are some great ideas that I'll definitely implement. It's always great when you can "spice" food up by making it exciting and colorful. Who said vegetables have to be bad :p

I know right? These are a lot of fun. Thank you @cryptodata

great idea i had forgotten about rice paper rolls -- good value

Thanks @daydreams4rock, I appreciate your comments

These look delicious! I've start making collard green wraps a new staple. I stuff them with rice, corn, beans and pico for a simple and nutritious meal or snack. I blanch the greens for about 5 minutes.

Fantastic idea, I may give it a try some time.

food looking so yummy and so colourful but what i like most in your this photo is sauce because its look more yummy and make food more taste full. from your photography i can say you are professional photographer as all thing covered properly and looking so colourful, water come in my mouth lol i think i have to eat something.

Wow, fantastic commenting. Thanks so much @birjudanak

Rice paper rolls really are taking off these days.

I love to use them. I have some more ideas coming. Thanks @steemanator

Looks so beautifully delicious! Perfect for warm weather :)

Yeah, I think it is a good compliment to summer weather, you are so correct. Thanks @michellectv

This is insane @gringalicious. Kinda like Skittles, but healthier & with a little Asian fusion thrown in with the rice paper wraps. Looks like another winner 👍

Hmmm! It might be very interesting! looks very tasty.
I'll resteem this recipe and upvote
follow me

Mad cool yummy!

So glad you liked it @billykeed. Thanks so much for commenting

Yummy! Thanks for sharing :) Good pictures!

You are so welcome @firepower. Thanks so much for taking the time to comment

Those look amazing! Yum!

Thanks @lifes-a-donut. You're doing great so far, keep up the good work!!

I will try....but it's going to take more Donuts! LOL

looks insanely good

Ahh, thanks so much @doitvoluntarily, I know I tell you this everytime, but I really enjoy hearing from you!!

Great photos! Food photography is one of the genres I have yet to try - love how colorful these photos are

So sweet, thanks so much @lauraflint, I really appreciate it

Wow your making me hungry.
Thanks

So glad I could be here to make you hungry @gheff01

Oooh! I love it :)

This looks so delicious, and what vibrant colors! Man I wish I could eat some know :D
I have to try this dish ASAP lol :D

I hope you go give it a try @cryptodan. Please let me know how it turns out for you and thanks so much for commenting

Wow, I've not much to add that has already been said, but great post! The colours and pictures are amazing, this is the sort of imagery that needs to be out there to represent healthy food! More people would eat it I think if it looked this good all the time!

You're exactly right, more people would eat it. I don't post 'healthy' that often so I am really happy that when I do, it gets some good responses, thanks @ljkenward

Yummy all your daily vitamins on one plate! It looks delicious and who can ever say no to tahini sauce <3 Thank you for sharing!

Great comment @yingyanchan, thanks so much

oh wow ! Those look so refreshing and delicious ! Thanks for sharing! Mm mm! 😋😋😋😋

Thanks so much @karenmckersie, you commenting phenom!

haha awesome ! Your welcome @gringalicous !👍👍👍

There are 2 pages
Pages