Grilled Corn

in #food7 years ago

Grilled Corn:

Grilled corn has many benefits and is great for the human body, treats many diseases, and is used in many medical fields. It helps to naturally produce urine instead of having to take some medicines for urinary problems. It also breaks up kidney and gallbladder stones.

In addition it is useful for people with diabetes, by preventing water retention in the body, and reducing the level of sugar in the blood. As for the heart, corn has enormous benefits in reducing cholesterol in the blood, rich in fatty acids that benefit the body.

Doctors recommend eating grilled corn for people who follow a healthy diet to lose weight, as it prevents fat accumulation in the body, helps in the treatment of rheumatic diseases, arthritis, rheumatoid, gout and cartilage toughness, even helps reduce nausea.

Nutritional value of grilled corn:

Grilled corn is a rich source of many vitamins, such as vitamin A, vitamin E, vitamin B, calcium and thiamine. It is also the source of many minerals, such as iron, magnesium, copper, phosphorus, and zinc. Provides plenty of fiber that protect against the problems of constipation and hemorrhoids, reduces them, and contains antioxidants that protects against Alzheimer's disease and cancers, and these benefits are for corn in general, not only for grilled corn.

How to prepare grilled corn:

Corn is prepared in many ways, it can be grilled, boiled, and even fried. No matter how you prepare it, the result will always be mouth watering and delicious , and can serve as a nice side dish in any healthy meal. I prefer my corn grilled with the husk on, cleaned and coated with butter then sprinkled with a touch of salt. It helps to keep it moist if you leave it submerged in water for an hour before grilling.

This youtube video shows three different ways of grilling corn:

sources: pixabay: image1 organicfacts.net: image2 youtube:video

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

how many corns can one bitcoin buy ?

nearly 4600 ears of corn

more like 12000 ears nubbytubby

At today price, you can get over 12,000 ears!!! Ja, ja

Ohio is known for it's corn produce, it's so damn cheap. You can buy 8 for $1 sometimes.

3 cans of hairspray right?

Im sure soon with 1 bitcoin you can buy a farm \o/ and then infinite corn:)

Re steem!!

I leave the husk on and wrap it in tinfoil. They taste so much better this way than when I boil or steam them. I never thought of soaking the ears in water beforehand so thank you for this.

This post received a 1% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @sumayia! For more information, click here!

where are your reference?

and certainly the burning that results from grill can't be good.

with all the pollution in the air, breathing is not healthy, should we try to hold our breath until an expert tells us it's safe to breathe?

The burning is actually very good for you. Its just carbon and its the same as taking "activated" carbon (given for detoxification)

Wow.. this is common on the streets in Lagos, Nigeria. I didn't know it was this useful for the body. Now I know better, thanks ..

it is common on streets of many countries I visited. It is also served in carnivals in the US.

Really. Honestly I thought it was only eaten in Africa. I am so surprised!

Hahaha...nice comment @lucashunter
Guess this is the season for roasted corn and pea in lag😋

Wow, great post, i like a corn 🌽, very important for our health, i like the grilled one, and sometimes i boil it in salted water, have a lot of benefits.

I love to grilled corns, but I am lazy. I bake sweet corn in oven. Indeed corns are one of the healthy and tasty grains.

Great looking char on that corn! Thanks for sharing, looking forward to reading more content.

you do know most all corn is GMO controlled by Monsanto , corn used to be a different color and contain more protein then starch now its the opposite, there may be some benefits but at what cost?

Came here to say the same thing. Buy organic corn!

awesome

thanks for the information.I like pop corn very much and also like to cook baby corn.

Thanks for sharing the benefits of corn........ boiled corn is my all time favourite

Boiled corn is also gud

Great post on grilled corn @joseph ... Ver natural indeed and I do eat it regularly...thanks for sharing

I love grill and boil corn...

my daughter loves grilled corn....good post..thank you

I dont buy that corn reduces blood sugar for diabetics, corn is high in sugar and a high glycemic index carbohydrate

Foods high in fibre and low in carbs are good for diabetes, although corn is a rich carb it's ability to prevent water retention and the nutrients packed in it gives it a pass. Diabetics needs a healthy balanced diet.

Yeah im a Type 2 and it is essentially like eating a bowl of ice cream, i can can only eat it moderation, ot spikes my blood sugar. Maby heirloom corn would be better, but corn from an american farm is basically a high glycemic grain wih added sugar...

wow dear joseph !! I extremely love grilled corn :)))))

we've got a lot of yummy corns in Iran (our country) .. i like grilled it and eat even every day .. lol..
by the way do you hear something about grafting the pomegranate and corn??!!
i've just a few weeks a go know that, it was strange to me
i'm sending you the pictrure of that ..
but i don't know where it has been done!

photo_2017-08-18_18-46-11.jpg

It has been done on Photoshop. :P

O my goodness! Im craving now. Cheers. :)

Useful information for healthy living

Grilled corn and Zucchini salad with Feta.

Such a delish!

Who says you don't look delish. I argue, you do.
People often get confused when they read a random comment from an unknown user and it's longer than carrot(try expected instead). XD

You made me laugh out loud!!!

I intended that to happen.
Keep laughing. :D

@szuri wow...what a combo...nice comment and hope you invite this steeming for your grilled corn and zucchi salad with feta

You should try it! :)

Sure will do @szuri
Hoping to get in automn mood with this cute steemian😉

I'm fkn drooling now! Gimee some of those right awway! :P
Brain hand coordination n mowth buds fkd up. XD

Awesome post J.

I always visit your blog because you inspires me. Do what you do. Thank you very much for sharing inspiring content.

corns 🌽 are really yummy and healthy.. upvoted!

Very yummy indeed. ..@mian290 nic comment

heyy,
please follow me and give me your valuable upvote and comments i will to you, lets do this chain to earn some money.

CommentWealth trolls for trolls and spams the spammers... please be aware @akki that consistent spam comments like yours might eventually result in flags, which hurt your reputation and earning potential. Begging for a follow, upvote, or resteem in another Steemian's comment thread is really bad form. Next time, try engaging with the author in a way that builds true community here on Steemit!

OKK BROO

OMG, now that I have red your post it opened my appetite for barbecued corn! 😄 Great post, upvoted! 👍

Update!!!
Check out my latest post and show your support by upvoting it: https://steemit.com/life/@benjy87/you-wanted-something-interesting-you-got-something-mind-blowing-2017910t20740270z

Thank you!

Wow, looks delicious. Wish I had some now.

I'm​ following you please do the same♥


in addition to burned and boiled, if corn is made of some kind of wine may be different sensation taste

heyy,
please follow me and give me your valuable upvote and comments i will to you, lets do this chain to earn some money.
By helping others, you will learn how to help yourselves.
Help others achieve their dreams and you will achieve you

ah you're kidding. all you do is persuade people

I love eating corn,but I didn't know it has so many health benefits.Nice post,Well done.

useful post keep it up!!

looks like yummy @joseph

if in my country Indonesia is called roasted corn (jagung bakar) very many people enjoy it, especially with the cold atmosphere.

interesting, i've never heard about this, but i love corn, especially since i practically live on organic corn chips. i was lucky enough to go to Peru years ago and the corn around Cuzco and the sacred valley is AMAZING, wonderful varieties. grilled corn is a treat / ty / thanks for posting

Brilliant post.I love corn and I like to boil mine until the corn is soft and easy to eat. Sometimes I apply butter on it , other times just salt. Didn't know all those amazing health benefits :)

I am not buying it. All i have seem is that corn is not good for the human body and with all corn now a GMO product . I just can't see it.

Yummyyy I loveeee corn :) your post made me feel like eating them now... followed you..

🗅

good post

I love grilled corn, here in Africa we do it better. In fact we take with coconut and pear. They go well together

Burning corn very testy...like it very much

I did not know that the grilled corn has all these benefits Thank you for the important topic

I love to eat this grilled corn. When i was a child we had a farm of hectares of corn. I still remember the smell when the corn is grilled. I plucked the corn from its trunk and started to fire a charcoal then the rest is memory....

Love your blog, it reminds my childhood hobby - grilling a corn :)

i like corns but the boiled ones.

I rarely have corn nowadays. Most like because I live in an apartment at the moment and I haven't had a barbeque for ages. I really need to relive the taste of beautifully grilled corn @joseph
I didn't realise the huge health benefits that also came with eating something as good as corn

One of my favorites food here in Philippines :)

I love it very much!

In Vietnam, grilled corn were sold as street food, dipped in spring onion sauté in oil and a bit of salt, really delicious! Thank you for sharing.

There are 2 pages
Pages