The Dinner and Breakfast of My Last Business Trip in Gangwhado Island.

in #food6 years ago

AS I wrote before, it was my last business trip. We had to look over several historical places to check the situation.

Gangwhado was not our objective, but due to the weather we changed the plan.

Gangwhado is unique place in Korean History.

At the age of Mongolian invasion in Middle age, the government of Koryeo dynasty decided move the capital to Gangwhado from GaeSung (Now this place is located in North Korea).

Even though Gangwhado was not far from the main land, so you can hear the voices from Gangwhado at the other side of beach. Now it was linked with the bridge.

At that time Mongolians couldn’t cross the narrow strait due to the tidal mud flat. And Mongolians were not accustomed to sea.

So Koryeo Dynasty could resist more than 70 years in Gangwhado.
At last, as warrior government was collapsed, the resistance was over.

So for 70 years, there had been a Palace for the King’s family.
I'd like to post on that more in detail next time.

The restaurant where we had enjoyed my last business trip dinner was just near the Palace.

It was already dark when we arrived at. The light was lit.
The name of restaurant was “WangJa Jeong”.
It means that the Prince Pavillion.
The name was great, but the appearance of the restaurant was not that much.

It was sorry not to take the pics of the restaurant.

Anyway we entered into the room and took a seat.
You Know?
In Korea, You need to seat down with crossing your leg.
I heard that it was not different from torturing.
It was normal for us, Koreans, but for foreigners it would be an adventure to the Hell.

We ordered the acorn jelly jeon(look like pizza) and the acorn jelly noodle.

The acorn jelly jeon was first time even for me. It was an interesting try.

Taste?

Simple and delicate

After the acorn jelly, we tried the acorn noodle

We put the boiled water with fish on the noodle.

Taste ?

Simple and Fantastic.
It is not easy to describe. Really super.

Side dishes were also amazing.

The tofu was hand made. It was really delicious. Anyone would like it

Below is cucumber.

Kimchi

How does it look like ?

If you have a plan to visit Korea and Gangwhado Island, I strongly recommend you to have a taste of the acorn jelly jeon and noodle at Wang Ja Jeong.

Oh my god !

Today is Christmas eve.

God bless you.
Have a nice time with your family and friend.

My daughter flew out to Taiwan with her friends.

I think I write too much so my last business trip breakfast would be continued tomorrow.

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Hello. It is great. I love it.

Hello. Great photo. Thanks for your sharing.

I love simple and delicate dishes! I think the acorn jelly jeon is good to try. Is there a meaty variant of this dish?Thanks for sharing.

Thank you for your comment.
I think a meaty variant is not so... 🤔

I am the one who is thankful for paying a visit to my recent blog, really appreciate it @slowwalker... cheers!

Wow. Would love to try the acorn jelly and acorn noodle one day if I do go to Gangwhado island.

Ganghwado Island also known by name Ganghwa Island. Ganghwa Peace Observatory was restricted area but opened September 9th, 2008 in the Civilian Control Line in northern forest land of Cheolsan-ri, Yangsa-myeon. Feel unique northern culture very close at this place.
Thanks for posting your tour experience.

Thank you for comment

That acorn jelly jeon looks very appetizing. It is the first i have heard such cuisine. Looks unique and it seems you are lost for words on how delicious that is. :)

Cheers and happy holidays my friend!

Thank you my friend

Always welcome my friend. Have a blessed weekend! :)

Yummy that looks delicious. I would love to learn more about the Mongolian cuisine 😍

Looks tempting,probably delicious!All with coming Christmas!;)

You need to visit Mongol

It was a great tour. Happy Christmas to you

Thank you so much.
Me too

Korean and Japanese dishes have similarities and simplicity.
Thanks for sharing your history. @slowwalker

Best thing is to try cultural food being a back packer, you end up feeling universal !!! @slowwalker

Looks like an experience. I have only ever passed though Seoul.

thanks for de recipe, merry christma to all!

these are so delicious and healthy food for the human consumption and these should must be used in our daily routine

the menu is very good friend. we do not need to eat if the menu is as good as this we see we are full.

Hahaha

my friend desperately needs your help. because I was a kid in steemit and I'm sure it's the main steemit. tapih I really hope for your help. @slowwalker

@slowwalker~~

Happy Christmas~!!

Thank you so much
Merry christmas

good post kawan..and please unvote and resteem i have kawsn

wow,so delicious food,,yammy...

Hello friend
Thanks for sharing your experience and interest in food I really enjoyed your last business trip.
I also posts on food recipe please read it if you find it valuable then upvote comment and RESTEEM it
https://steemit.com/food/@mercyjohnson/3-food-recipe-method-how-to-make-traditional-street-food-surti-locho-d58801f9f30f5

Merry Christmas

Thank you you too
Merry christmas

Schöne Weihnachten

@slowwalker Simple food lets the individual flavors come out I am tempted to try the acorn jelly
for you its happy eating and for me happy reading.

God bless you too, my friend - Have a blessed Christmas and a joyful New Year. I hope your trip with your son went well and deepened your relationship. I have been very busy but should not neglect old friends

Thank you so much.
I will retire next month.
Then I will read loudly your novel to improve my English.
Thank you
Have a merry christmas

Hello my friend and brother @slowwalker
I hope you are well and you are all family
Great Food I hope you enjoyed my brother @slowwalker

Thank you my friend

@slowwalker There is no word of thanks between brothers

You are one of the fortunate persons who gets opportunity to tour places and enjoy different cultures and food. Thanks for sharing you jolly moments.

Jelly jeon looks so delicious. one of my favorites.
Your daughter flew away from you even it's Christmas Eve.
For young people, they supposed to hang out with their friends.
I think you are going to have a good time with your wife.
Merry Christmas~^^

Thank you so much

TripAdvisor has given this place a 5 Star Rating! There's certainly a lot of history on this island including amazing artifacts from pre-historic times...based on what I've read

Thank you so much

nice restaurant friends, suitable for a visit, especially in a nice post trip my friends upvote and resteem

Thank you so much for your support

you are welcome my friend,

Wow, I am totally intrigued by the acorn jelly jeon!

Why not ? 😉

If I can ever get a hold of it is definitely getting tried!

Looks delicious.....am salivating already.

Foods look really unique, I LOVE THAT!

Hope you'll have a great time with your family on Christmas eve

Thank you so much

Wow das schaut sehr Gut aus! kenne den Geschmack selber nicht!
muss irgendwann mahl Essen!
Noch ein schönes Fest!

Thank you
I hope you try sometime

I just found out you're in Steemit. I'm a fan since reading your book The Game. More Star writer here, means more potential for the platform.

Spamming comments is frowned upon by the community.

Comment spam is currently defined by @steemcleaners as:

  • 10 or more generic comments per day that are not in response to a question posed by the post or comment. “Thanks”, “Great Post!”, “Great Photo!”, “Good”, “Like”, “Nice”, “Wow”, “Cute”, “Follow me”, etc.

  • Commenting on old posts to hide self up-votes or a voting trail.

  • Copy/Paste comments that serve no purpose or the purpose is self promotion (including copying and pasting similar comments in rotating way).

  • Comments that inform the contributor that they have been up upvoted, resteemed, or flagged when the curator does not actually upvote, resteem, or flag the post.

  • Unsolicited and off topic referral links.

Continued comment spamming may result in action from the cheetah bot.

More Info: Abuse Guide - 2017.

You never write too much. For me. I would like to hear more on the Koryeo Dynasty.

What was in the acorn jelly jeon?

some vegetables no meat

Looks Delicius

the sight makes me hungry, I think I have to nibble a piece of yesterday's birthday cake. I love roast pies ..... Merry Christmas my friend!

Thank you
Have a merry Christmas

Thank you very much. And best regards also to your mother

Finally something about my country
Gang won do is really a beautiful place
Korean food is amazing
The fried thing u ate is called muchingae
And kimchi omg u just reminded me of so many memories cause im really far away from home
Anyways great content im following cuz i want more

Yummy that looks delicious

Awesome Post!!

Nice post! Visit me to

Must be delicious

Nice work well played very original!

looks delicious~~!

thanks for sharing!

After four and a half years, ive gotten used to sitting down to eat but it is too much of a hassle to me.

Wow you really know how to have fun and i really love the acorn jelly. @slowwalker

that's definitely different than my oats

I love all about that food😁😋😋😋

There are 2 pages
Pages