Sort:  

When you shat in the plants did you ever get poison ivy? They probably weren't cultivating that there, I guess.

That could honestly be why my ass is so itchy all the time. I'm surprised this never crossed my mind. It's so obvious now! Thank you, doctor!

It's going to be a long road but there is hope for a full recovery. Just apply the white powder to the affected areas once daily to accelerate the healing process.

How in the hell do you expect me to snort something up my ass? Should I avoid coughing afterwards? How much is too much?

Just divide your normal dose by 100 and apply that topically. If you cough, repeat the process. The first sign its working is when all bleeding stops including the burst veins in your optical sclera (the white part of your eyes).

My eyes have a white part? Since when?

Ah, such good times. Wasn't it awesome how angry they got when called out? I had forgotten about powder man too, lol.

You sun it to will when you say that they does the noobs into believing they were something

Remember the rap dude? Full vote buying denial mode, always trying to convince people it was organic. A lot of those folks wouldn't have engagement/comments, aside from a few duped noobs. The rest of the folks would just leave shitty comments about how lame it is to buy votes. LOL! And the powder dude... They could have been disguising poison as 'popular', it could have killed people, and they still would have been selling votes. "Derp. Code is law blah blah blah. No common sense. Don't need it."

Oh the Rap dude, Steemit's uct rate Fiddy cent! He was fucking hilarious!! Like he boasted about getting on trending as if he had got there organically and its like dude, you paid 100 bucks to get there. Whats hard about that? What a penis. He had a spectacular hissy rage quit when the party was over. Ah, great days!

I hope this place can be fun; but for the right reasons. Thinking maybe this recent pump might bring some normal types here who'd prefer entertainment over Hive posts. Remember that talk we had before this all started up? I was right, you know.

I remember very well. Normal types would be nice. I think it is quite hard to sign up though. I am wondering if once again we are at that stage where it's the best time to be ready but we are not ready.

I'm not sure. I saw a post about resource credit pools. Some hype about using twitter. I'm confused. I could write yet another post attempting to remind people of the severe lack everyday average content consumer types. We have tipping now on PeakD, so I suppose when it comes to purchasing to power up and tip that way, that's a no go, yet it is a far better deal to the consumer to power up, but I think folks have trouble understanding what I'm trying to say. Those normal type consumers do spend money on entertainment, and that entertainment can be anything here, doesn't have to be jokes, could be an essay or even just a photo, vlogs, music. It just seems like they want to attract more creators but damn, the market is small for us creators. They want the creators to go around leaving more comments. I'd love to do that more, and I try, but at the same time, producing something people might want to see takes hours. Can't skimp on the quality and expect to attract paying consumers. If they want to go the 'social media' route or the 'reddit clone' route, then we're right back on Steemit in 2016, going backwards. The social element is important, and Youtube has a fine model to follow with social elements, but you don't call it a social network. Facebook is dying. Twitter is for quick ads and self promotion more than anything else, so it's more like a flyer in the mailbox rather than a magazine. Magazines cost money, flyers are free and typically trash. Can't put a value on trash like you could a magazine. Sorry bud, I'm rambling here...

I saw the same. I was actually a bit disappointed by the RC pools thing because I saw it as a construct created by Ned/Steemit to extract more value from users and in particular new users.

Ramble away! Always.

I am being short because I am currently teaching my daughter ICT. lol

Those were awesome- I heard the banjo go twang and everything. Potatoes are a good idea, if there's a big hailstorm that shreds everything above ground, they will be there waiting for the right person who has the right banjo to find them.

Oh speaking of ST##M, do you know of a tutorial or an easy way to move those coins from there to over here? I haven't been to the market in so long I don't know if I'd pass the kyc crap nowadays! Is there an alleyway with a dark entrance and a slot in the door where I knock twice and wait for the guy to open the slot, and is the password still "Well this is awkward... I thought I was someone else!"?

The ole beating someone over the head with a banjo tune always gets stuck in my head after hearing it...

If you're swapping, blocktrades might be the easiest. https://blocktrades.us/en/trade

That'll move small amounts from the steem wallet to the Hive wallet effortlessly. Sign up with email. Confirm email. Tick the boxes so you're converting Steem to Hive. Enter in your Hive address then click the 'get deposit address'. I do the transfer manually, your given the account name and memo. Simply leave that tab running, open new tab, go to steemit wallet, transfer whatever to the account with the memo (use copy/paste and double check), complete the transfer and the Hive will be in your wallet.

I'd wait though. This current Hive pump doesn't seem too realistic. I think the value could drop quite a bit... but I also could be dead wrong. I gave up trading as well, long ago. Too much of a headache and it makes me feel like a loser.

Ok thanks, I'm not trying to move it just yet. It's still in powerdown over there, it'll be a few weeks before I'm ready to move anything anywhere. Yeah this seems like bad timing tho, FOMO!!

Also, I noticed this a few days back, and realized I'd never used Blocktrades before, so now I've saved the page to study later: https://peakd.com/blocktrades/@blocktrades/blocktrades-re-opens-support-for-selling-steem-e-g-steem-hive

You can try this exchange as well https://ionomy.com/en/markets

They're not bad, for small amounts. I don't leave my funds laying around there though. That scam of a place poloniex screwed me so now I'm more careful.

Ah I remember a number of those crack posts. 😂

Well that other platform is back to dealing crack again. So glad we have this place.

I noticed they were back to buying votes and it didn't take long for it to get out of hand. Haven't looked in a couple days but last time I saw someone self vote two shit posts nice and high, while the comments were bitching about it. Same effect. Creates toxicity. Only a handful of accounts make money while thousands more get nothing. It's quiet here but I'd much rather be involved with the organic experience. Can't force content on people. They'll either like it or they won't. Far easier to gauge whether or not to carry on this way.

I'm glad there's not much to satirise around here yet, but I'm sure you'll find something XD and if not there's an endless source of things outside of here :D

I remember those types of posts, I do my best to try not to find them XD

There are a few things but right now the timing is all bad. The mood is a lot more serious. If I write a new one and it's met with silence, that'll probably be the last one I get to write. When I wrote those three, I was met with excitement and laughs. I'm still waiting and working towards bringing that element back to my blog before tackling some local satire.

I'll take your word for it, I'm generally terrible with timing :)

you are a very crazy man

It's quiet. Ask me anything.

Wow! Reading this felt like I was just gnawing my face around inside of a Big Opioid Soup! ...I mean...Not that I've ever done that sort of thing...Well...There was this one time in Bangkok...And...Then, there was Germany...Followed by Netherlands, Thailand, Spain, Nova Scotia, Bahrain, New Zealand, Colombia, Estonia, Lithuania, UK, Jamaica, Kosovo, and Laos...Just to name a few...Well, what I meant to say that I heard it from "my friend" that it was sort of like that...maybe? lol
Funny stuff as always Brother:)

I'm sure it might be maybe something like that! LOL! I have no idea...

Thanks for the question though!

I truly appreciate the fact you spent a moment reading this today as well. Thank you very much. The quietest days are the toughest days but hopefully I'll have something new and exciting this week for you folks to enjoy.

Lol! Anytime man...I would say that you, And a handful of others here actually put some thought and effort into your craft...I appreciate that because I know that it is hard to do day-in and day-out!!! Not to downplay the work of others, but just pointing out the obvious on my end...So it's easy to support the creators that value their own platform:)

Sundays were always notoriously quiet. That was why I created #showcase-sunday. The creators can have a day off but can still be productive by reworking old work into something new. These days now I'll see people try the concept out and finally get eyes and appreciation for something that was most likely a total flop on the first go, since we all struggle in the early days. Makes me happy to see folks see success on the second go. I don't mind a quiet Sunday now. I feel like that dude on Shawshank Redemtion when he's chillin on the roof watching the other prisoners drink the beer he lined up for them. Still, I'm much happier when you folks are laughing at my stupidity as well. Didn't expect to blow the roof off with this. Other people having fun is more important.

That's smart, and an effective way to distribute your old content. Might have to dig back in the old archives myself! lol Thanks for the idea...I'll give credit where it is due...Yes, especially with all this madness going on in the world, it feels good to have a good laugh Brother! And it is truly a gift that you make others' days a little more enjoyable...That's fantastic!!! Now I need to re-watch Shawshank Redemption again...It's been some years:)

You have a metric shit-ton of artwork that could fill quite a few Sundays up. Maybe add some commentary as well. Hint hint.

Anything?

Anything was a good question. Thanks for asking!

The answer is yes, anything!

You're welcome.

I can scarcely resist asking anything in these situations, especially when no one else has.

The format is just begging for it.

Initially I had been met with the eerie silence again. I thought people might be interested in something else. More silence... LOL!