Sort:  

Or to put it another way: How do we decide what's who's property if there's no authority?

Another good question. I don't think there is any one answer, but multiple possibilities. I think it would be interesting to see how many peaceful, innovative techniques would be created to resolve property disputes in a society where true liberty exists. How about you?

I guess we would have to come to agreements, and to find agreements we would all have to be rational ;)

Rational, a very key word. What occurs today is highly irrational, hence so many problems.

I would indeed agree on the word posession, but the private property concept seems to me constructed by power... What do you think?

Good question. Referring to private property as a possession I think makes sense. It's something that has been obtained morally, in accordance with Natural Law. I would say that most possessions serve some type of function and are generally put to use by the possessor, in some fashion or another.

Makes sense. The main problem I see with property the way it is today, is that people have the right to own something they will never use and prive it from people who need it. I think the world would be a lot better if we only could call it ours if we actually and personally used it (or if we created it, as another example). I guess a mentality change in the masses would have to occur for this to work, but I keep hoping :)

Yes, I agree, there are definitely flaws in the current "property system". The mentality must change first before anything else. One can hope, right?

Yes, I agree, there are definitely flaws in the current "property system". The mentality must change first before anything else. One can hope, right?

We have to ;)