Return of a dead fish?

in #gaming4 years ago (edited)

IMG_20201006_103300_495.jpg

After a long hesitation, I finally managed to find my way to Hive.

I'm glad that I had a few Steemit servers left on Discord because otherwise, I'd be doomed...

One of the reasons for my return is that I've been trying to do cosplay since the beginning of the year, and about a month ago I decided to try to promote it a bit, at least on Instagram (you can find the link on my profile), because that's the easiest way for me. You can just post a photo there and someone will find it. However, the way how Instagram works reminded me of Steemit, so I tried to find the Hive where most of you went.

I have found it! And an incredibly pleasant surprise awaited me there.

I haven't been active at all for over a year, and I've written one article in a few months before, but some people still remember me and mention me in their posts! E.g. @ddrfr33k still makes an example from my bilingual posts (here's a fresh one 😂) and @godfish from #cesky, who still has a T-shirt with a Steem logo from me. Thank you both! I take it as a motivation to write something occasionally.

Another reason is the games we are working on. Well, my boyfriend makes them, I just give him insights about them, and sometimes I prepare graphics for him (which he remakes all over anyway). Respectively, we lack a fan base, and we don't want to spend a lot of money on ads somewhere (like on Facebook). So let's try it on a blockchain! Or if you know a better way, don't hesitate and tell me.

So to sum it up, I came back mainly to gather fans for our projects, which may eventually make our living. At the same time, I would like to try to start a #cosplay community here, because it seems that there aren't many cosplayers yet. So hopefully it will work.

Po dlouhém váhání se mi nakonec podařilo najít cestu na Hive.

Ještě že mi na Discordu zbylo pár serverů z dob Steemitu, jinak bych byla nahraná...

Jedním z důvodů mého návratu je, že od začátku roku zkouším dělat cosplaye a asi tak před měsícem jsem se rozhodla je zkusit trochu propagovat alespoň na Instagramu (link najdete na mém profilu), protože to je pro mě cesta nejmenšího odporu. Člověk tam jen flákne fotku a on se třeba někdo chytne. Ale to, jak Instagram funguje, mi dost připomínalo právě Steemit, tak jsem se pokusila najít ten Hive, kam většina z vás odešla.

Našla jsem ho! A čekalo mě tam neskutečně milé překvapení.

Přes rok jsem nebyla aktivní vůbec a předtím jsem v rozpětí několika měsíců napsala jeden článek, ale i přesto si mě někteří lidi pamatují a zmiňují mě ve svým příspěvcích! Např. @ddrfr33k stále dává příkladem mé dvojjazyčné články (tady máš jeden čerstvý 😂) a @godfish z #cesky, kterému se ještě doma válí tričko ode mě s logem Steemu. Díky vám oběma! Beru to jako motivaci alespoň občas něco splácat.

Dalším důvodem jsou hry, na kterých pracujeme. Teda spíš je dělá přítel, já mu do toho jen kecám a občas mu připravím grafiku (kterou pak stejně celou předělá). Nemáme je totiž kde propagovat. Respektive nám chybí nějaká fanouškovská základna a vrážet nehorázné peníze do reklam někde na Facebooku se nám prostě nechce. Tak to zkusíme na blockchainu. Nebo jestli znáte nějaký lepší způsob, sem s ním.

Takže když to shrnu, vrátila jsem se hlavně proto, abych nasbírala fanoušky pro naše projekty, které nás možná časem budou živit. Zároveň bych se chtěla pokusit zde rozjet #cosplay komunitu, protože se mi zdá, že tu cosplayerů zatím moc není. Tak snad se to podaří.

wallpaper1.png
Mobile game we are currently working on.

I'm sure you're also interested in some reason why I left Steemit.

In short, I just burned out.

I'm not a writer or an editor so it takes me a long time to write each post. One reason will be, for example, that I continuously read everything I write.

Besides, I went through a phase when I didn't enjoy anything, and I didn't feel like doing anything. I think the college was its cause because it sucked out the last of my interest in anything. I'm glad I left it.

Fortunately, with the purchase of a new (larger) apartment, I finally had space, time, and (thanks to a job) money to try something crazy - Cosplay!

Určitě vás také zajímá nějaké zdůvodnění toho, proč jsem se vykašlala na Steemit.

Ve zkratce jsem prostě vyhořela.

Nejsem spisovatel, ani redaktor a napsat každý článek mi zabere neskutečně hodně času. Jedním důvodem bude např. to, že ho po sobě průběžně čtu (což se nedá říct např. o redaktorech na Idnes).

Navíc jsem procházela obdobím, kdy mě prostě nic nebavilo a neměla jsem chuť cokoliv dělat. Svedu to na vysokou školu, protože ta ze mě vysála poslední zbytky zájmu o cokoliv. Ještě že jsem se na ni vykašlala.

Naštěstí jsem s koupí nového (většího) bytu měla konečně prostor, čas a díky práci i peníze na to, zkusit něco bláznivého - Cosplay!

IMG_20200927_095458.jpg
My Graffiti Tracer cosplay I'm working on.

From today, I will post all cosplay content on my second account @cosplay.hadr, which is the pseudonym I chose for my "cosplay career". It's empty for now, but that will change soon. I will be happy for every follower.
Posts about our games will be shared on our @hadrgames account.
I will use this personal account for sharing content from already mentioned accounts, or if I wanted to write some non-cosplay/game related post.

Thank you for your attention and see you soon! :)

Yours Pipiczech aka @cosplay.hadr
Veškerý cosplay obsah budu od dnešního dne přidávat na svůj druhý účet @cosplay.hadr, což je pseudonym, který jsem si vybrala právě pro svou "cosplay kariéru". Zatím je prázdný, ale to se v blízké době změní. Budu ráda za každý follow.
Příspěvky o našich hrách budeme časem sdílet na účtu @hadrgames.
Tento osobní účet budu používat hlavně pro sdílení obsahu z ostatních účtů a v případě, kdy budu chtít vyprodukovat nějaký článek mimo cosplay a herní tematiku.

Děkuji za pozornost a brzy na viděnou! :)

Váš Pipiczech aka @cosplay.hadr
Sort:  

Z papoškové ženy na kostýmovou ženu... zajímavá změna... vítej zpátky...

No tak papoušky samozřejmě stále máme :D Díky!

Čau a vítej zpět 🙂, tak ať se ti v novém projektu daří.

Děkuji, snad mi to vydrží :)

Ahoj . Vítej v česky

Ahoj, díky :)

Ah, welcome back! It's good to see you again. Glad you found the Hive, and I'm glad you missed all the drama back in February. I sold off all my Steem and bought Hive with it. And it appears in not the only one to do this.

On the other hand, I'm glad you found the wonderful world of cosplay! I've done my share of cosplay photography at conventions, so I'm looking forward to seeing what you have to share! I love the process, especially the you can see it all come together.

Thank you for your warm welcome! :)

I sold off all my Steem and bought Hive with it

I was thinking about the same - to sell my Steem and buy Hive to boost my new accounts. Is there a fast and efficient way?

I love the process

All I have for now is the process 😂 but Tracer should be done this year.

I went through Bittrex to sell my Steem and buy Hive. Dunno if they operate in your country or not, but it might be worth a look.

I look forward to seeing more progress pics!

Vítej zpátky :) Tričko s logem Steemu už samozřejmě nenosím, na další sraz si objednám nové :)

Díky a budu s tím počítat! :)

Vítej zpět ;) Jasně. že si tě pamatujeme. Hlavně z prvního srazu v Hostivaři ;)

Díky! :)

Když je řeč o discortu. Český Hive discort zde:https://discord.gg/wdYs8q
Jinak zdravím

Už jsem tam, díky! :)

@pipiczech se vrátila jako tsunami, cena Hive letí vzhůru 😀 Vítej zpět!

A hned to tu zaplaví hromadou nových účtů! 😂 Díky :)

What is that game on mobile? Looking good

It's still in the development phase.

It's a sandbox game where you create a landscape with plants and animals, which then becomes an autonomous ecosystem. It should come out this year. We will definitely write more about it soon enough.

Vítej zpět @pipiczech !! Musím říct, že jsi nám tu v našem #cesky rybníčko/úlu chyběla ;)

Samozřejmě děkuji za tvůj hlas pro mého svědka.

PS: Pokud potřebuješ další účty, tak napiš na Discord. Mám claimnuté volné účty do zásoby a stačí mi jen poslat jaký chceš username a vytvořím.

Díky moc! Hlas byl jasňačka, koho jiného bych měla volit :D

Ahoj, už jsem myslel, že si nějaká paní Columbová. Všichni o tobě psali, ale nikdy jsem tě tu neviděl :D

Tak vítej zpět! (jestli se to tak dá říct vzhledem k těm změnám)

Ahoj a díky! :) Tak aspoň je tahle záhada odhalena! :D

This post has been upvoted by @opgaming. We like what you're posting, and we want to reward our members who produce quality content. Keep up the good work!
If this sounds like the sort of group you want to be a part of, click the image below! We're too OP to be put down!

OPG_2.png

Congratulations @pipiczech! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 18000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 19000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

October 2020 is the World Mental Heath Month