Happy Hour with @ats-david - July 27, 2017

in #happy-hour7 years ago (edited)

ats_happyhour.jpg

Welcome to Happy Hour!


In typical bar or restaurant tradition, this won't actually be one hour. In fact, it will be much longer than one hour.

It'll be 24 hours!

You might be asking yourself, "What's this all about?" So let me tell you...

My Happy Hour will be all about being positive, since it has gained so much popularity in recent times. Positivity movements, plastic smiles, endless compliments, sunshine and rainbows, puppies and kittens...you know the drill. But what does that have to do with me?

Well, this post will serve as my contribution to the roses-and-butterflies-and-baby seals perspective of life. And here's how it works:

1. Leave me a comment about any topic you want to discuss or about anything for which you would like a compliment. It could be about your pet, your new car, politics, Steemit, the weather, NyQuil ingredients, or your African safari.

2. I will do my best to respond with something positive.

And that's it.

Please note that if you do not receive a response from me, it's likely that I could not find something positive to say.

If everything goes well, this could become a weekly series.


So, what do you say? What do you have to say? Give it a test and see how you like it. What's the worst that could happen?



ats_content_slayer8f72e.md.jpg

Image courtesy of @mynameisbrian

Follow me: @ats-david

Sort:  

I'm on vacation.

Wow! That sounds amazing! Good for you and I hope you're enjoying it!

It's been just lovely. Not as lovely as steemit, but overall it has been a positive experience.

Which part of Steemit?

Oh how does one even begin to answer that question?

I can't believe steemit can be better than one's vacation haha

Nothing beats the Steemit!

I can see Steemit in the long run supply more utility than a short vacation. But I guess that all does depend on your vacation and interesting to Steemit. ☺️

I am a sad man and not a Steemian... what should I do?

You should POWER DOWN!

And then take that money and go buy yourself something that will make you happy, because you've earned some happiness in your life! Then, you can come back and earn more STEEMs by posting...and then repeat the cycle!

I have just finished polishing my helmet and feel quite sleepy.

I bet it's really sparkly right now! Enjoy the rest - you deserve it!

And this is why I love steemit!!

Any topic, hmm, first off, what are the drink specials for this happy hour? Secondly, is it football season yet?

You can have any special drink that you want. It's all self-serve, so grab whatever you've got and drink up!

And football season is almost here! Pre-season games start on August 9th!

http://www.nfl.com/schedules/2017/PRE1

A glass of Cabernet it is then.

Hopefully, my Dolphins make some waves this year.

My girlfriend wants a cat, but I don't know what to say about. We stay in a flat. I like cats. Do you think it's comfortable for a cat to stay in flat?

I think a cat would love a flat...and a hat. In fact, if the cat had a hat to wear in the flat, then it would be as happy as a rat on a mat outside of a pizza shop where it sat.

Believe that!

I hope that answered your fantastic question!

You upvote my girlfriends posts of her Pitbull and it makes her very happy

Are you talking about Tuco? What a lovely dog! He has so much personality...and can blog! Amazing!

hahaha yes Tuco. Hes the sweetest dog ive ever seen in my life

Oh man, how could I not take this segue buddy!

I just published a book on paperback and kindle that can be found on Amazon - ScaredyCatGuide: Investing in Rental Properties

Congratulations! Sounds like a really great, informative read!

Thanks!!! ;-)

I'm at the Museum of contemporary Art in downtown San Diego setting up for an Andy Warhol exhibit. I'm excited about all the art around me currently. 🎨🤗

Wow! Art! It's...


Artsy!

That is factual. And facts have been known to make me happy. So thanks for the positivity.👍🏼

Oh oh I got one, I'm not on trading page, what should I do sir!!

You should join the trading page! Be the best trading pager ever! I believe in you!

I feel ... so ... toxic lately. What should I do's?

You should do what your heart tells you to do...unless it's telling you to be toxic. But then again, why deny your true self?

Just do what feels best. I have faith in you and I think you'll make the best choice for you! You're a strong person! The world will kneel to your awesomeness!

I need a whiskey in this cold weather, also need a sponsor for a street photography challenge that I will start next week, @daveks put me in charge in his weekly challenge this week and saw a lot of promising photographers out there so I decided to come up with my own since I do a lot of street photography. Cheers.

That's great! Your photography is really good and I think you'll have success with your challenges! Keep posting your awesome photos and you'll achieve your goals, I'm sure of it!

Glad you like my visuals. I also appreciate the encouraging inputs @ats-david. Yup, I won't stop posting my shots because I have integrated Steemit to my life already. Namaste!

I posted a blog entry today about YouTube stars using a Ouija board and marked it NSFW because the people in the video lace their normal conversation with profanity. Was this a good idea?

I don't think you need to use the NFSW tag for profanity in a shared YouTube video. They're just words. And words can only offend if you want them to offend you.

Share away! Let the words fly free!

Thanks for the great question!

Awesome! Thank you! I edited the tags. The post is here, if you're interested: https://steemit.com/life/@hartiverse/youtube-stars-freak-out-during-a-ouija-board-session

Hi @ats-david I give you the title of a song "Give me three words, love heart sun ..."

I'll give you three more words...

Your photos rock!

Thanks for always sharing them with us!

Thank you for your constant and sincere support! Thanks again @ats-david

Hey, I did a steemgig for the first little free steemit library and it is built, installed and in use in a laundromat somewhere in Oregon. That's my roses and butterflies moment of the week. What is yours, you never said one unless this post is meant to be yours!?

Leave me a comment about any topic you want to discuss or about anything for which you would like a compliment. It could be about your pet, your new car, politics, Steemit, the weather, NyQuil ingredients, or your African safari.

I will do my best to respond with something positive.

This is about you, the readers. You leave a comment and I respond.

Well you did respond to part of my comment, so thank you haha! Best of luck on your future endeavors yo

I've refound my creative juice thanks to Steemit :)

I like juice! I've never had creative juice before, but it sure sounds delicious!

Well, imagine it's like mixing espresso, Red Bull en Mountain Dew in a boyle, dropping a mentos into it and putting the bottleopening in your mouth.

Today we had a sun, and until late evening I could sunbathe on the beach!

That's awesome! Sunbathing on the beach is one of the greatest things ever invented! I'm glad you had a chance to do it!

this time i dont know what i have to discuss about. how about crypto news @ats-david

Crypto news is an excellent topic! Thanks for mentioning it, you clever person!

i trust you for crypto news, i follow your prediction, it happened what u told in your post

@ats-david, I've been slightly depressed for a few weeks. Its extremely warm here in California so I've been kinda stuck in the house with my little boys. what do you suggest my friend? Steem On!

California seems like a great place to live, if you don't mind the silly laws out there.

If it's getting too hot to go outside, get a kiddie pool, put it in your basement (or living room, if no basement), fill it up with nice cold water, sit down inside of it, and get those kids to bring you some cold beers! And then remember that you could always be stuck in hot and sticky Florida or 120-degree Arizona!

You're so lucky! Take advantage of that and live it up, buddy!

This is great @ats-david what do you think about this cat picture? I think it looks like it is winking,.. Also, will you follow me and check out my blog.

Vote4vote?

Wait, if you aren't serving drinks I don't know why I am here.

What an amazing picture! It looks to me like the kitty got a piece of kitty litter in its eye. If I was there, I would totally get it out and swaddle that kitty up in a little kitty blanket and snuggle with it and rub its little kitty cheeks!

Also - I will check out your blog! Thanks for letting me know about it!

And next time, I'll look into getting some drinks for you!

I would like you to say something positive about @cristof - he does a daily post about the Best of Steemit and features many new people on the site. He rarely makes more than $1 or $2 dollars, and yet, he is constantly showcasing and curating other steemians' work with little recognition or reward for his own. Today, out of frustration, he wrote a rant post about the lack of effort put into most posts and ironically, he got his highest reward ever . So far, he's made $42. but I fear it will be a one-off and he'll be back to making $2. a post

Enjoying a great glass of red wine on my back porch!

My academic schedule are so tight

I've made a post about this recently and I'd like to know your perspective on it.
Pain is something that ridicules us every day but in the end is it a good thing?
I believe that it is fundamental in our survival despite all the agony and anguish that it can cause to someone.

follow me to @ats-david

Follow you to me? That sounds like a great idea! Thanks!

Happy to have fun. I'm happy to see it. . Please give the best for us all. We are waiting for another content friend

Nice post thank you very much for sharing @ats-david

Oh, you're welcome! Thank you for the spam comment!

I never used a crypto currency to pay for something I use at home.

How to find a bot on steemit? Everything seems like a bot's world here.

I love the way you take the reader on a journey with you. fabulous post be happy voted check my posts I tried some poetry hope you like it.
Love and Takecare 🌷

👍👍👍

I just got fired from my 7th job this year. How many weeks until I can pay my rent in steem? My girlfriend said she will not pay my rent again, my car broke down and I also need some weed.
Are you positive that I can make a good living?

I hope two topics in one comment is okay...

First Topic:
I would like to see if you can put a positive spin on Ajit Pai's position on Net Neutrality.

Second Topic:
The Weekly Trivia Contest that I've started... (shameless plug).

Congratulations @ats-david! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Unbelievable!

Followed and upvoted. Let's make it together.

what is going on with nascar contests?????

About 2 days ago, I got into a car accident after 3 years of safe driving.

On a long and lonesome highway...

Today I have 1000 Followers! I continue to enjoy the trip in STEEMIT...

lol, amazing - need positive comments for my stress with financial documents I have to put together for my bank

I could sure use some positive vibes this weekend...found out I'll only have a job for a couple more months where I am now, but at least that gives me time to look

I'm a sucker for positivity! :)

Feel free to compliment @costopher for sending me this beer to do a review!

I like turtles