You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive-Naija Weekend Engagement #39 - "Your Personality"

in Speak Peace β€’ 2 years ago (edited)

Awesome!! It's Friday again and the discussions for this weekend looks...well, without further ado, I will move straight to the discussion topic, hehe 😎😎.

  • What is the most spontaneous thing you have ever done?

When I was little, I attended a public school and our place was far from the house but there was of course a shortcut but I was not a fan of shortcuts so I never cared about it. One day, I was feeling very hungry and tired and all what was on my mind at that point was to get home and then I saw most of my classmates following the shortcut and I blindly followed them.

To my greatest surprise, the shortcut was a mini forest with a stream demarcating our school to the road that leads to my house. There was a very tiny wood for us to pass through, I was so scared that I fell into the stream but luckily for me, a friend came to my rescue and ever since then I never thought of that shortcut again no matter what happened.

For the second question...

  • What character do you think you got from your parents, positive or negative?

Yes, my dad loves things to be done his way and I think I took that from him but I'm working on mine and I think I'm not exactly like him but I know I took that after him. Then from my Mom, she loves cleaning and organizing places and I got that from her too, I like it, I love it, hehe.

@vickoly , @princessbusayo, @olujay, @olawalium and @offia66, you guys should join in the fun, I'd like to know what your response will be, hehe.

Sort: Β 

🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣
I laugh you in Spanish! So you fall for river? Nor use English cover wetin really happen πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Who know wether you drown self, you sure say na you dey type this comment? πŸ™„πŸ€£ You dinur drown and die that day? πŸƒβ€β™€οΈπŸƒβ€β™€οΈπŸƒβ€β™€οΈ

You and your mama na cleaning company ona go need to open normally 😏

@jachy you are called, I like your name pass the other names πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Please, I beg you, commot from here, who call you come here sef? πŸ€”πŸ™„.

I nor drown oo if I drown nai mean say na to steal your keys na, i dey find money for my sister graduation and I still need to eat shawarma, e don tay. @ksam own na to dey chop shawarma leave me anyhow, it is well sha πŸ˜ͺ.

Abi oo, me and my mama need to talk, if we do that business we go blow in two weeks 😎😁.

Abi oo, i don sha remove her name, I see same them don already tag her but as you tag her again nai good 😊.

who call you come here sef?

The love of engagement call me come πŸ€ͺπŸ˜‚ and nor worry about welcoming me, I don welcome myself

Na disturb I wan disturb every soul from today till tomorrow... Na me and that Leo this time around 🀣🀣

i dey find money for my sister graduation and I still need to eat shawarma, e don tay

Abeg find am well o
Your sister must be very lucky to have you 😎😎 and that shawarma is a must 😁

Na disturb I wan disturb every soul from today till tomorrow..

NA WA OOOOOOO!!!!

when I call you village people now, you go talk say na lie I dey lie

Village people and soul disturbers different na make na lie you dey lie if you call me village people πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Na wa oooo
Sorry oooo
E be like say Village people na downgrade to wetin you be on a norms...

SOUL DISTURBER?

Chimoooooooo!

Villag people dey learn work for where you dey bayi

🀣🀣🀣🀣 Lemme alone this man!
I'm a good soul disturber πŸ₯²

My sister do not be deceived the two na the same oo πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Is you that know what you are talking sha 😏😏

Abi oo, please you can call her that, lolz 😁😁.

No oooo
Her title is worth more than Village people

Village people sef dey report to am...

Na wa ooo

Hahaha, nor be small thing byou sef dey do oo, e be like say you sef dey go report give her oo. @merit.ahama what are you guys not telling me? πŸ€ͺ.

Hahaha, that's really nice, I'm very ploud of you, hehe, keep the engagement on, you are doing really well.

Oma, nai mean say we go get over 1000+ Comments oo 😳😳. Because e nor go easy to get the Leo like that, even if you sweat e nor concern me, only gat make 500 comments πŸ€ͺ.

Yes oo, we go get that money oo, I need to help my sister and of course the shawarma is on my mind, hehe.

Because e nor go easy to get the Leo like that

You dey threaten me? πŸ™„ Nor worry, I go shock you 😏 who know wetin e dey do nor dey loud am too much.

The money must come as we dey find am so, let's just keep finding 😁

Oh na now you know, wow okay, at least you don know say I dey threaten you 😁😜. Abi oo, you better know wetin you dey do oo.

No wahala
I'm on it!

Shey me don tell you make you come follow me chop, na so so excuse you dey give me

Me I cannot coman kee maisef ooo

Ehn, you cannot come and kill yourself abi? Okayyyyyy oo, you do not have to πŸšΆβ€β™€οΈπŸšΆβ€β™€οΈπŸšΆβ€β™€οΈ.

Oh..yess
Merit, gist me...did your sister got drowned in the water? πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
She is really speaking grammar there..lolz

Even me I'm shocked 🀣🀣
I didn't know about it until today, the Hive naija engagement is revealing secrets small small 😎

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
Honestly, many secrets are being unravelled here.. lolz
The power of engagement πŸ’ͺπŸ’ͺ

Yes o
Lemme be noting down 😁

Misses noter down, well done oo 😏.

As in ehn 🀣🀣, I can't wait to see what the most spontaneous thing you have done, I'm very sure I'm going to laugh my ears out πŸ˜πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚.

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
I am jumping and passing option one in peace πŸ•ŠοΈπŸ•ŠοΈπŸ•ŠοΈπŸ•ŠοΈπŸ•ŠοΈ
Spon....what?
I don't want you guys to laugh your ass out ..lol πŸ˜‚

Please don't jump it oo, that's why it's a fun engagement today, hehe. Please blurt it out, I will not laugh you too much, it's small small I will laugh, my 32 teeth will not show its only 16 😁.

Why will you know? You that is not your sister's keeper, what if something had happened to me more than that? πŸ™„πŸ˜.

Don't worry, I will try to be your keeper from now 😊

Hmm, no wahala oo, I just thank God say I never die 😏.

Yes o
We thank God 😎

So you and @merit.ahama went behind my back and be judging me, without inviting me πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚.

Don't mind @nkemakonam89 she was the initiator πŸ™„

Meee?πŸ‘οΈπŸ‘οΈπŸ‘οΈπŸ‘οΈπŸ‘οΈπŸ‘οΈ
I will jam you oo πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸš΄πŸš΄

Is e nor you before?

Hahaha, has she not jammed you yet? This one you are still talking πŸ€ͺ.

Hahaha, please jam her πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚.

Mercy...
I am too kind πŸ’πŸ˜

Na so, you na joined her na?

Something like that πŸ₯ΊπŸƒβ€β™€οΈ

No wahala, run well oo, that place I don run pass am I fall well well oo, talking from experience 😁.

Now that you are here...defend yourself with a lawyer πŸ˜ŽπŸ˜‚

No need for a lawyer, I will defend myself by myself, where you there? Did you know which school? No, no, so Ma, you don't have a case πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚.

Hahaha
You win then πŸ‘

Yes oo, I have been training for this day, a day when I get to defend myself in the court without a lawyer πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚.

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

she say she fallπŸ˜ƒ

I wish there was a camera πŸ“Έ to capture the scene 😏
@hopestylist wouldn't have hide anything from us here
Imagine, her sister just finding out now
Lol

hahahahahahahaha, aw i wish o,
even her sister didnt know?
wow what a wonderπŸ˜‚

Hahaha, please keep wondering, it's not a bad thing at all 😏😏.

hehehheheh, you leave me for my wonder bah?

Wonders shall never end πŸ˜‚

tell me something ny sisterπŸ˜‚

Abi oo, even me I would have loved to see my reaction again and also what really made me follow there 😁.

@merit.ahama see, you should be ashamed of yourself sha πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚.

Nothing like that
That time, I was still small 🀣🀣🀣

Ehn, small ke, 13 years old is small abi? πŸ™„

But wait, you fell inside the water? πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
Now you took after your Dad πŸ€”πŸ€”...you are doing things your way too? Hopeway... lolz

I love your mum way...a virteous woman, who can find πŸ˜‚πŸ‘

Yes oo, the water was not clean self, I had to look like who wild animal pursue πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚.

Mine is not a negative one, my dad wants things to be done the way he wants it but he will never do it by himself but me I just like to do things myself.

I know you will surely love my mom's own because that is one of your characteristics too , hehe.

Hahaha
Funny babe..lolz

Okay, so when you have a helping hand, will you still prefer to do it yourself? Like always?
Sure...your mum's traits is my vibeπŸ˜Žβœ…

No I would appreciate help but when it seems as if I'm forcing them against their wish, I just prefer to do it myself.

Normally, everyone knows that 😁.

Okay...good then πŸ‘πŸ˜Ž

Yeah yea... Please I've not seen your grandchildren and great grandchildren yet oo, hope they've not miss road? 😬.

Lolz
Free me hope

πŸ˜ƒπŸ˜‚ abeg i cannot laugh, , she took after her dad na,,innocent man , wey dey I'm house jeje, she do follow follow fall inside water, she say she take after her innocent fatherπŸ˜‚

Hahaha, nor be him nor born me πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚.

I laugh you o, why you do follow follow fall inside water, sorry sha.hahahaha

Hahaha, nor mind me, na peer pressure, lolz πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚.

eehya kpele o😁😁

Hmm, thank you my sister, you are a good person, your face show 😁😁.

😁 na because say i rubb ororo for face,an I'm make my face show wellaπŸ˜πŸ˜‚

Abi oo, abeg come give me small of the ororo 🀣🀣.

hahahahah, oya come and take

To my greatest surprise, the shortcut was a mini forest with a stream demarcating our school to the road that leads to my house

πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

Na this kind thing dey make person wonder wetin carry am go pass shortcut.

As in ehn, I nor wonder oo, because I just pass wonderland, I stop am completely πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚.

Abeg make I laugh small first...
πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€­πŸ˜…

I'm sorry but it's kinda funny πŸ˜‚πŸ€­... Oya sorry about the fall sis πŸ₯Ί, next time always take the safer and longer path. They say short cuts always have consequences πŸ˜….

Wow, seems your Dad and mine share that same trait... My papa no dey gree at all. Na wetin he talk we must do. Sometimes, I don't like it. I believe that we should at times be flexible and consider other people's opinions/ ideas too.

I'm happy to hear that you're working on yours.

Yes I know about your love for cleaning, I figured you must've gotten it from your mom. Well my mom loves cleaning too but Omo that one no follow wetin I inherit from her. I mean, I do keep myself and surroundings clean but me and chores no be paddies at all πŸ˜‚πŸ™….

My dear, you are very free to laugh because even me I laugh myself and you are right, shortcuts are never the safest route.

I'm happy you could relate well with that since you have a similar trait in your dad but me sef I'm happy I'm working on mine because it's really annoying most times.

I totally understand you dear, it's normal, there are some times when I don't feel like cleaning or doing anything, so it's fine if you don't.

Embarrassing moments turn out to be hilarious when we look back on it. I'm glad you didn't feel bad.

It's good that you're working on it dear, I'm sure you'll overcome it soon.

Haha, yeah I guess it's normal jare.

Na so oo my dear πŸ˜…πŸ˜….

Ya, I hope I totally get rid of it soon.

Yes oo 😁😁.

Dimma πŸ‘οΈπŸ‘οΈπŸ‘οΈπŸ‘οΈπŸ‘οΈπŸ‘οΈπŸ‘οΈ
I will report this matter to your Dad πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Ahhh πŸ™†πŸ™†πŸ™† Nsogbu di ooπŸ™†πŸ™†πŸ˜ŒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒ... Mama no be me talk am abeg πŸ˜‚πŸ˜

Hahaha, I don beg her, make she go tell am πŸ˜πŸƒβ€β™€οΈπŸ₯ΊπŸšΆβ€β™€οΈπŸšΆβ€β™€οΈ

πŸ˜‚ I almost read this wrong... Chai, this my sister no show love oo πŸ˜‚πŸ˜ͺ

Hahaha, I don't want my sister to be a rebellious child, hehehe.

Hahaha, please na πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚, go and tell him πŸƒβ€β™€οΈπŸƒβ€β™€οΈπŸƒβ€β™€οΈ.

Glad I have a supporter πŸ‘

Hehehe, of course you do, especially on this one πŸ˜…πŸ˜….

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£ shortcut turned into long cut πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. Oh my... I was so busy I missed the fun. Chai. I should get to mine soon... Thanks for the heads up my love.

Yes oo, that's how it turns out to be. I was so happy when I got home that day πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚.

Oh dear!! I'm glad you didn't miss out totally on the fun, I will surely stop by to see your response boo ❀️.

Too bad I was unable to give a response. I was so swamped with stuff to do and all. I am glad I read your response as well...

Oh yeah, I noticed that. How the work has lessened now?

I can imagine how embarrassed you will be at that point. I've had similar experience though not with a river, I can't swim so I tend to avoid anything we go carry me go where I no know.

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

@hopestylist don go where she nor know come back o

You can do it @kingobonnaya 😁

Where be that ambassador? πŸ™„πŸ™„

Hmm, motivational speaker, @kingobonnaya better run for your life, lolz πŸ˜…πŸ˜…. L

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Is me na, is e nor you that send me?

Me? Send you? When?

Some minutes ago 😎

Please, don't confuse the confusion that I have already confused please 😏.

I refuse to be tempted πŸ˜‚

Hahaha, please don't be oo brother πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Awwn, you too, I hope you are having a beautiful weekend?

At this point I feel like crying 😭. Thank you.

Please don't cry oo, don't make me join you. πŸ₯ΊπŸ₯Ί.

I was really embarrassed but the good thing was I wasn't the only one and that other person own come cover for me, hehehe.

I nor still Sabi swim too oo but I nor dey avoid water, the reason why I fear na because the place dey like evil forest πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚.