🎵 Hive Open Mic 110 - Worldwide Live Music Event

in Hive Open Mic2 years ago
Authored by @Hive Open Mic

Hive Open Mic ( #openmic ) is a global community working for world peace through a love of live music. Each week is a new invitation to express and connect.


🎵 Hive Open Mic 110

May 15-21, 2022

Hive-Open-Mic-110a.png

Global harmony is our mission. World peace is our vision. Our community's weekly open mic event attracts enthusiastic musicians and listeners. Our virtual song circle reaches globally, while upholding the classic pattern of a traditional open mic event. At the end of each week, we celebrate the music with a Community Concert.

Everyone is welcome here in our haven for expression and connection. We welcome music fans and casual listeners, while holding space for musicians of every style and any skill level. Here, music lovers build real relationships worldwide. Every contributor can be proud of the fact we are building a more harmonious world by sharing our enjoyment of music.

For the 110th week of Hive Open Mic, we will explore the following theme: "Abrazo Musical." In English, this means: "Musical Embrace." This theme is chosen by Spotlight Artist @eugelys. Everyone is encouraged to share the collective current as we express and connect through: Abrazo Musical.


Hive-Open-Mic-110d.png

“Abrazo Musical”

Hive-Open-Mic-110b.png

This week's Hive Open Mic theme is: “Abrazo Musical.” This is a pressure-free invitation, encouraging us to explore new territory together as artists, sharing common ground as a community. Musicians always have full freedom to bring whatever music feels inspired in the moment. Here's a timeline, for anyone wishing to look back, be present, or prepare future entries.

109: Paper Kites ---> 110: Abrazo Musical ---> 111:This Little Town


How To Play

1. Produce - Introduce your video by saying the words, “Hive Open Mic Week 110,” including your name. Perform a song.
2. Present - Post your video in the Hive Open Mic community. Include the tag #openmic.
3. Promote - Share your link in the comments section of Sunday's open mic invitation in order to ensure your entry is heard.
4. Prosper - Build relationships by engaging with fellow music lovers through uplifting comments.

Examples

Hello (Cover) by @peaq
Edekia (Original) by @auelitairene
Surprise Yourself (Cover) by @ebingo
Anhelo / I Long (Original) by @naradamoon
Sura (Original) by @osomeltrozo feat. @dealtokilate
Esta Bella Noche / This Beautiful Night (Cover) by @esteliopadilla
Donde Estará Mi Primavera / Where is My Spring (Cover) by @musicandreview
Son Mis Deseos / It's My Wishes (Cóver) by @zorajr and @armandolnrs
Llegó el Momento / Time Has Come (Original) by @fernanblog
Bringer of Dawn (Original) by @cabelindsay


Requests

Show support by engaging with the musicians. The greatest gift we can give to an artist is our attention. For this reason, we humbly ask that everyone offer some friendly words. Reward musicians by offering applause as if we're in a pub, a coffee shop, or concert hall. Our comments might be the vital voice that gives a musician the wings to fly, or the gills to dive deep!


Acknowledgments

In the Hive Open Mic community, every week is an inspiring musical journey. Here, talented musicians bring their gifts to the virtual stage, reaching around the world. Listeners gain human connection on levels of heart and mind, including people of various cultures and languages. This is the harmonizing power of music.

Gratitude goes to the originators of Hive, who planted the seeds for us to grow and flourish here. Gratitude goes to the @OCD Incubation Program and other community cultivators, allowing newcomers to find their niches, and comfort zones. Gratitude goes to all the people who share their energy here, helping each other to thrive.

🌟

Join in and enjoy!
💛

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Otra semana de entusiasmo, y mucho éxito..... Saludos 😊😊😊

Así es amigo, ansiosos de ver sus presentaciones! Una hermosa temática que nos unirá a todos nuevamente 💙


Hi, community, I sing "De tí, de mí" (Of me, of you) for this week 110. Why did I select this song? Because it talks about a couple that is no longer a couple, about a casual reunion and also about a melody, about a music that united them in the past and that in this present envelops and embraces them and makes barriers fall. Thus, when the lady tries with her words to make it look like "the past is in the past", the music touches her deepest fibers and makes her say what she really feels, causing the mask she was trying to maintain to fall. But let's hear the song, in our version and in the nice voice of Marlene too, her original singer
https://ecency.com/hive-105786/@sayury/it-is-my-song-to

Hi howdy #openmic family here I leave you my post with an original theme dedicated to the only woman who comes close to perfection or that for us is our perfect women our mother, I hope you like it as much as I do, long live all the women in the world!
https://peakd.com/hive-105786/@williansmarquez/sqxzmgsh
open 110.jpg
https://peakd.com/hive-105786/@williansmarquez/sqxzmgsh

Hola que tal familia de #openmic por aquí les dejo mi entrada con un tema original dedicado para la única mujer que se acerca a la perfección o que para nosotros es nuestra mujeres perfecta nuestra madre, espero que les guste tanto como a mi, que vivan todas las mujeres del mundo!

Good timing on your music dedicated to your mom. Long live the mothers!

Buen momento en tu música dedicada a tu mamá. ¡Viva las madres!

Youre very talented bro. How I wish I could also learn how to guitar. I tried many times..

Thank you for sharing your talents bro. 👏👏

Maravilloso tema. Abrazaré a mis oyentes en esta nueva semana con un tema creativo!

Amazing melodies are following in my mind. Musical embrace..... I really like this feelings @eugelys is posting on me now.... Trust me, we will have the best of musical rendition this week. Much love dear friends

Here is my entry guys, i hope you'll love it😊😊

https://hive.blog/hive-105786/@nickzy/redaeorq

I really love to hear your song my friend. Keep sharing your talents to us, youre doing great. 👏👏👏

Hola amegos, amega. Let me share my new music video I created. I hope you will like it.

Try to dance and sway smoothly and go with the rhythm of the music 😊😊

https://hive.blog/hive-105786/@godslove123/hiveopenmic-or-or-the-last-waltz-or-or-by-engelbert-humperdinck

Lovely to hear bro,I enjoyed it...well done

Im glad that you like it bro.. Thank you very much..😊😊

You're welcome bro🤍💪

Hola amiguitos bendecida noche , espero estén muy bien y cargados de buena vibra aquí les traigo mi entrada https://hive.blog/hive-105786/@dealtokilate/hive-open-mic-semana-110-cover-bailar-pegados-dancing-close
IMG_20220517_181527_530.jpg

Buen dia para todos, les deseo un excelente dia, por aqui les dejo mi enlace. espero les sea de su agrado
https://hive.blog/hive-105786/@yosoyla72/hive-open-mic-110-abrazame-muy-fuerte-hug-me-very-tight

Holler open mic community, hope we're all doing good..feels good to be here once again sharing my entry for this week's lovely theme "Abrazo Musical". Kindly click the link below to view my entry, thank you🙏.

https://ecency.com/hive-105786/@sleemfit/jiqjfmfv

Maravilloso!!

Exelente tema,🎶🎶✨✨🎶🎶

Aaaaaw amé la ilustración de @cabelindsay, siempre creando bellas imágenes para cada una de las propuestas musicales.

Gracias por permitirme haber seleccionado el tema de esta semana <3.

¡Un gran abrazo!

Thanks for noticing that artistic detail. It's a real pleasure to imagine a theme visually, in order to display the words in an energetic presentation. Happy the illustration is resonating.

Gracias por fijarte en ese detalle artístico. Es un verdadero placer imaginar un tema visualmente, para mostrar las palabras en una presentación enérgica. Feliz de que la ilustración esté resonando.

Holaaaaaaaaaaaaa amigas y amigos, muchas bendiciones y suerte para todos!!! Está semana será maravillosaaa!!!

Querida es una temática con un nombre precioso @eugelys, se que todos haran un buen trabajo, hay muchas formas de inspirarse! Abrazo Musical 🥰🤩💫🎤🎸💯👏

Excelente tema! Ansioso por participar esta semana 🎉

Excelente temática esta semana!

Congratulations @hiveopenmic! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 3000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Cada temática trae algo emocionante, así que vamos con toda ¡A Rockear! 🙌😀🔥🎙️🎸🎶❤️🌟🍻💥💫💯

Majestuosooo Temaaaaa...

Wow...I really love this theme
Musical embrace 🥺🥺🥺

I came back here just at the right time
Music has been one major thing keeping me strong for a while now..

I'm glad I'll be able to express myself musical here a little

This is just so good🥺🥺🥺

Happy to hear "Musical Embrace" speaks to you. Me too! We're fortunate to have your presence here, friend. I look forward to hearing your live music expression this week.

Thanks for stopping by dear friend

I really wish I could express myself more thank expected 😌

I spent alot of time at the beach this weekend which inspired me to learn the song "Sailing" by Rod Stewart.
https://hive.blog/hive-105786/@celticheartbeat/lvepwcxp

I also collected some sea shells to make some sea themed art from, I edited this weeks video to footage of the shell art.
DSCF7285.JPG

DSCF7277.JPG

DSCF7282.JPG

The first time I sing stewarts song, I find it slightly difficult because of the High petch. You nailed it bro, I really your voice, the way you sing. 👏👏👏

Holaa everyone 🤗 How is going?? 😊
this week i'm very excited to bring my original song on this opportunity and the theme of this week "Abrazo Musical" very suitable with my songs, if you dont mind guys give me feedback on my article below thankyou 😍

https://peakd.com/hive-105786/@romirspc/hive-open-mic-110-anggita-original-song-by-romirspc

Wow, what a nice voice you have my friend. Continue to share your talents to us. 😊👏👏👏


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

"Musical Embrace"
Interesting topic for this week. My Entry this week was from an inspiring story while learning my instrument years back.

Enjoy it!
https://peakd.com/hive-105786/@draysax/wyjpqwen

hola amigos es un plaser estar acompañandolos esta semana maravillosa saludos y bendiciones
https://hive.blog/hive-105786/@hiveopenmic/hive-open-mic-110-worldwide-live-music-event

Beautiful play. I have always been longing for an embrace, trust me..... You have just increased my desire with your performance. Thanks so much for sharing.

This is another great theme! Excited to participate!

Hello!! Hive open mic family.
Here is my entry.
I hope you will like it.

https://ecency.com/hive-105786/@jmis101/yxnioeoc

This week I am singing "The winner takes it all" by ABBA
https://hive.blog/hive-105786/@chaste-music/xmyilzcc


Hello, community, this week 111 the theme that is proposed to us in Hive Open Mic is "Musical Embrace.",chosen by Spotlight Artist @eugelys. I am going to participate with the hymn song "Beyond the sun" because it is a song that speaks from faith and from the hope of that future time in which we will be in the presence of the Absolute Creator of Music, that future time in which we will unite our voices to those of the heavenly choirs to sing together the praise of the Supreme King of the Universe.
There have been many solo singers and musical groups that have interpreted this beautiful song, one of my favorites is the version sung by the Hesed quartet
https://ecency.com/hive-105786/@luisfe/my-entry-to-hive-open-613f7cda348c9

Esta excelente la tematica. Saludos a todos!! Preparando mi presentación.

HOla amigos, reciban todos abrazos musicales, estoy muy contenta de estar nuevamente en la comunidad #openmic comparto mi participación https://ecency.com/hive-105786/@lisbeth26/rwjhkmok

Les saluda @jesusmedit. El contenido de esta letra en forma de oración y la conexión con el altísimo, a mi parecer es como un abrazo musical. A Dios le pido - Juanes.

Greetings @jesusmedit. The content of this letter in the form of a sentence and the connection with the highest, in my opinion is like a musical hug. I pray to God - Juanes.

https://peakd.com/hive-105786/@jesusmedit/hive-open-mic-semana-110-music-embrace-abrazo-musical-a-dios-le-pido-juanes-cover-por-jesusmedit-i-pray-to-god-juanes-co

Hola querida familia espero todos esten bien y les balla bien a todos. Por aca dejo mi participacion espero les guste. https://peakd.com/hive-105786/@josuerr29/ikdezper

Saludos amigos. Está es mi entrada. Un abrazo
https://hive.blog/hive-105786/@jpulido0306/eng-esp-hive-open-mic-110-un-abrazo-musical-jpulido0306-de

Con respecto al tema me pareció extraordinario. Mis felicitaciones a @eugelys por tan acertada tónica musical. Suerte para todos

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=xfBXr3uP0yA

Hola familia por aquí les dejo mi participación junto con un fuerte y caluroso abrazo. Se les quiere
https://peakd.com/hive-105786/@almeidamusic/huqponcd

Hola, queridos amigos de esta hermosa Comunidad, por aquí les dejo mi entrada para esta Semana 110 de Abrazos Musicales, con la canción "Abrázame": https://hive.blog/hive-105786/@esteliopadilla/ksmjgkmc

Hola queridos amigos, les dejo mi entrada:

https://hive.blog/hive-105786/@melor9/dkaeclbg

Buenas tardes a todos los amigos de la comunidad hive y colmena hive open mic y la bendición de Dios para todos, aquí les dejo mi entrada de esta semana. espero sea de su agrado

https://hive.blog/hive-105786/@milasalazar/hive-open-mic-110-que-voy-hacer-sin-ti-what-am-i-going-to-do-without-you

This is how I'm embracing music for this week 😔😔😔

https://peakd.com/hive-105786/@maby-tunes/duovqfmr

Here is my entry for the week

https://peakd.com/hive-105786/@ksam/hlmivvnh

I wish I could reply direct to your post. Well, you are amazing with those chords...

Thank you brother
What issues do you have with replying directly on posts, let me see if I can help out.

I hardly have access to reply to post made by peakD. I don't know why

Are you using ecency?


Hola, comunidad,después de estar unos meses "desaparecida" regreso para participar en esta semana 110 con el tema "Dios está en mí". La letra es original sobre la música de la canción "Si tú no estás" del grupo Menudo. Nos proponen cantar algo sobre "abrazar la música" y este tema es una forma de abrazar la música y dirigirla como acción de gracias a su Creador .

Hello, community, after being "disappeared" for a few months, I'm back to participate in this week 110 with the theme "God is in me". The lyrics are original to the music of the song "Feliz" by the group Menudo. They propose us to sing something about "embracing music" and this theme is a way of embracing music and directing it as thanksgiving to the Creator of music.
https://ecency.com/hive-105786/@hermaryrc/my-entry-to-hive-open-ebc6da4671d3a

There are 2 pages
Pages