You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Skedaddling From The Work Force

in Silver Bloggers3 years ago

Can you get musicians together at your place? MY PLACE is my home, my personal property.
I would place no restrictions and like you, I feel like I have life long immunity, which is not to say that some REAL mutation might occur from which I MIGHT get sick, but not die because my immune system has a head start.
At present, MY Place is just one room, 23'x28', it has a small stage, but it is my intent to do a lot of moving stuff around, repainting, getting the lights to operate properly etc...
image.png
↑↑This is the diagram of all the buildings on my property↑↑
image.png
↑↑This is looking from my computer towards the 'stage'↑↑
image.png
↑↑This is looking back at the computer, not exactly FROM the stage, but you get the idea↑↑

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

Looks big enough for a band and some guests to me. Cozy!

When music comes back to life, we all will.

 3 years ago  

The people who built it, HAD a band, and the PARTIED HARDY out there on the deck (which I dismantled so I could dig a trench to help stop the water from pooling under the building. I have a guy coming next week to give me an estimate for some gutters)
I have a friend who works part time in Maint for a nursing home, they have lots of old chairs and stuff in the basement, which he has brought a bunch to me so there will be seating

 3 years ago  

Do you not use Discord DM @owasco? I sent you a message day before yesterday, with my contact info. I thought perhaps you might like to google my address and see where I live, I don't like to talk on the phone, discord is so much easier, but you can also do phone calls or video calls through Discord.
I checked, you and I share a server in The Lifestyle lounge, and we've exchanged messages before, last year on 2/9/2020

 3 years ago  

My friend, discord and I do not seem to get along very well. It has something to do with cookies. Whenever I clear them, I can't get back to my discord servers without spending half a day figuring out how to do so. Since I don't have half days to waste, I don't even try! Do you have a direct link to the lifestyle lounge server you could provide? Sometimes those get me back in there.

 3 years ago  
 3 years ago  

See? Makes me nuts.

image.png

 3 years ago  

Go to the Terminal, that server is devoted to helping with things like this
https://discord.gg/XZGPGpz

 3 years ago  

I bookmarked this comment and will do it when I find a spare half a day to do so. This is what I'm talking about. Every time I clear caches or delete cookies I go through this. It's maddening.
But thanks for the info, it's good to know there is such a place to get help.

 3 years ago  

I guess you can't get there either, I was ask them for you

 3 years ago  

What happens when you click the "Claim account" button?
I posted a screen shot of this in the terminal for you

 3 years ago  

Then there is something wrong with the next thing. It goes on and on until half a day is gone.

image.png

 3 years ago  

Or go to any of @jaynie 's posts, there are links and invites (which you don't need) at the end of all her posts
image.png

 3 years ago  

yes I;ve tried this but I still have problems. a previous email or something screws it all up, and I end up having a different link to get to each server and it's just a mess so I don't do it. Who needs more to do online? I do not need more to do online. See? Just thinking about discord makes me grumpy. But I'm old, so I'm allowed.

 3 years ago  

You say this happens after you clear cookies, so why are you clearing cookies? I almost NEVER do that, because it logs me out of everything

 3 years ago  
 3 years ago  

I'll try later. I know how to do all this though, and I've done it before. Eventually I get to the crux of the problem, which is two different emails tied to discord. The one goes to nothing, the other goes to everything, but not until I have jumped through a number of hoops and figured out exactly which hoop gets me in there. I save that hoop to my tabs, and all is well, until the next time I delete cookies.

I have to run at the moment. bbl.

The Discord link to the Lifestyle Lounge @owasco:
https://discord.gg/By4EvZSfRx